We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda Puerta Del Cielo Eco Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Madera's Inn(Masaya)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
351
21
6
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
21
6
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshacienda puerta del cielomasaya volcanoother guestsactive volcanocloud forestthe ownertour guideoutdoor showerhoneymoon suiteevery mealbeautiful countryjuan carloseco lodgeoff the beaten pathlake nicaraguadirt roadzip lining
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 386 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Hacienda Puerto Del Cielo Eco Spa was a wonderful pleasant surprise. It is a resort that is unique in its architecture and accomodations where elegance and simplicity are joined. The decor of the rooms as well as the entire resort is that of the Nicaraguan culture. Vibrant colors, murals and artwork throughout the resort tell the stories of the Nicaraguan people which is so alive with music, dance and history. Nestled in the mountains overlooking the active volcanoes and Lake Nicaragua, the view is nothing short of breathtaking! It is a wonderful place to escape the hustle and bustle of the daily grind and slow your pace down. Relaxing on a hammock outside my room, feeling the gentle breeze on my skin, was very peaceful and serene. And way over due! Luis and the staff were amazing. There was not a single thing I could of wanted for. They went above and beyond to make me feel special and my trip a memorable one. I could of stayed at the resort the entire week and felt rejuvinated! But for those of us that need a little adventure and exploring, there are many beautiful and fun places to see. To name a few of my favorites: The Cloud Forest, Granada and the tour of the volcanoes. I would highly recommend a trip to Hacienda Puerto Del Cielo Eco Spa! I look forward to returning to this tranquil oasis soon!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jetsetter34994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We stayed five nights at Hacienda Puerta del Cielo. Really enjoyed the ambience and tranquil atmosphere. Close to volcanoes and Granada. Luis and staff are very friendly and helful. Great new addition is Garfield the kitten. Overall, highly recommended and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mljhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

You will fall in love with the Hacienda Puerta del Cielo the moment you arrive. This brand new resort is set on a mountain top of 60 acres of secluded, unspoiled beauty. Peaceful and relaxing the Puerta Del Cielo (doorway to heaven) is beautifully furnished, decorated and embellished with colorful murals and is truly a masterpiece of architectual vision and accomplishment . The open air public areas give new meaning to "outdoor living spaces". From almost everywhere in the resort the view is spectacular. When the daylight fades, the stars come out in utter brilliance. Never will you see so many stars as you will here.
The charming, romantic one room villas "casas" are also beautifully decorated, spacious and oh, yes, did I mention the view? With windows on three sides, a veranda complete with the perfect hammock, it is your own private oasis with panaramic views of mountains, a smoking volcano, forest and Lake Nicaragua. You wake in the morning to birdsong and open your eyes to the most spectacular views... that you will miss so much when you leave.

Charming staff and management cater to all your needs. Day trips can be taken to cloud forsts, volcano tops, nearby cities and local shops. Hand made hammocks, 12 year old rum and local pottery are favorite purchases. And after you return from your excursions to the resort there are cocktails and meals that are delicious, well prepared local dishes and house culinary favorites of manager Luis Alberto and you dine... ala fresco, of course. Whether relaxing poolside or floating in the "lazy river" drink in hand, joining friends at "JC's Bar", or just napping in your private hammock, it's all utopic and you won't want to leave. And after your trip is over you'll remember the peace, serenity and beautify of Hacienda Puerta del Cielo and keep seeing the beautiful, unspoiled views in your mind's eye.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EWilkinsonFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

The Hacienda Puerta Del Cielo Eco Spa is the most incredible vacation you will ever experience! From the gorgeous panoramic view on the hotel's amazing balcony, to the impeccable staff service and hospitality, you will be surrounded by beauty, nature and extreme comfort. An intense feeling of serenity and peace is still with me today. Enjoy your journey into paradise!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathrynveski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Its hard to describe paradise, I will try. Puerto del cielo is located on the top of a mountain with never ending views of volcanos, lakes, wildlife. The Hacienda itself is a vision in creativity with the use of natural woods and stones and the talents of local artisans. All quest are encourged to sit and enjoy the vistas and surrounding area with comfortable seating and hammocks on huge verandas. The staff are friendly and can't do enough to make your stay comfortable.
Of course it is tempting to stay in a hammock all day and I can tell you personally it was wonderful. Swaying in the cool breeze and relaxing is the best. But if you should decide to wander in Nicaraqua you are in for a treat. So many things to do and see and the cost is very reasonable and the people friendly. Then back to your magical Hacienda on the edge of the mountain. I had the best trip of my life, and every minute was filled with another wonder. You will never regret your trip to Puerto del Cielo. I would like to say that the architect who designed this unbelieveable Haciendo deserves many kudos for his vision and fortitude to bring it all the way from the drawing stage to its present splender. It is truly an amazing place. Thank you, Colleen Rinder, Florida

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank odette1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews