We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Daphne is a master chef!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa na Lagoa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa na Lagoa
Ranked #4 of 20 Paracuru B&B and Inns
Paracuru, CE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Daphne is a master chef!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I haven't actually spent the night at Casa na Lagoa, but the owner, Daphne, does serve dinner to guests from her kitchen on request. I must say, I have eaten here 3 times allready and I can't wait to go back. Her food is to die for! She usually makes a 3 course dinner varying from lobster, fish and other goodies caught in the sea. Her wine selection is also impressive, although no surprise as she is after all from France!

Another interesting thing is the property. She and her husband have originally decorated the entire house from everyday "scrap" although they have been truly creative and the result is amazing! She has the coolest dining table I have ever seen, where the glass top is made of a broken car windshield! This is only one of several hundred decoratives that she has made.

If you don't mind staying a bit away from downtown Paracuru I strongly suggest you stay here. It's peaceful, the food is outstanding, the owners are great people and although I haven't tried their rooms, they look very nice and I'm sure you'll be satisfied.

Also, if you're in to kitesurfing, Daphne's husband has a land rover and does kitetrips along the beach. Great fun!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PousadaParacuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    4
    4
    0
    5
See reviews for
22
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Your will not forget your time spent at Casa na Lagoa with Daphne and Leo, the owners- Definitively the best spot to relax in Paracuru. Enjoy a very stylishly designed house, rest in the living room comfy area, go to the lake or the swimming pool for a quick dip, or practice a little bit of yoga in the huge outdoor garden space, with a nice view on the lake. The house is ideally located, that is very close to the beach, and 10 minutes walking to the main square of Paracuru. You would not miss the delightful breakfast prepared by Daphne who will energize your morning with her fruit salad, fresh juices, and home-made cakes among other sweets in a low and relaxed music atmosphere. If you need any info regarding your trip, just ask them!
Casa na Lagoa accommodate for all budgets. To the extent your budget allows for it, I would strongly recommend to go for the stylish rooms in the main house where you’ll just feel like home. But if you have a tighter budget, don’t worry, there is a very cozy small guest house stylishly designed for backpackers, with an outdoor space to hang out on the sofa, a hamac, or around a table, and where you will also enjoy to have your own kitchen for snacks times. Have fun!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank camilleha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santigao de chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

The best Pousada between Cumbuco and Jericoacoara, with incredibly good breakfast and great atmosphere.
All thanks to the wonderful hosts Leo and Daphne, whom build up a beautiful oasis directly at the Lagoa in Paracuru.
The decoration is very stylish thanks to the great taste of daphne, but still very comfortable.
Both Daphne and Leo are always happy to help in every matter.
For Kitesurfers Leo can give great recommendations for spots to go to and to rather scip.
Thank youu !!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitesurf19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

Daphne and Leo, the owners, are great people and makes you fell at home. He can teach and take you to the best spots around and even far away, if you want to. She put great dinners parties, with awesome food and atmosphere. The place is simple, but carefully designed, clean and beautiful. Our only remark is that the room can get a little hot...

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cusco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Ok, here's just another review of my South American backpacking tour:
After Argentina and Uruguy I know made it to Brazil :-)

When I first arrived at the Casa na Lagoa in Paracuru I thought omigod, how beautiful but at the same time out of my budget this is. And it was not! There is a huge garden that is only limited by a natural reserve, a wonderful lagune, that serves the city with drinking water. This posada is like a massive ranch. It has a swimming pool and hammocks everywhere. The perfect spot to chill out after a day of kitesurfing at the beach nearby.

I found that little secret a little hidden on the internet and they are just about to open some dorm rooms for backpackers in two weeks from now. Incredible. Incredible as are the owners Dafne and Leo who are really open minded and know all about the spirit of backpacking through their own travels.. You won't believe that they managed to set up a beautiful posada that accomodates both posada guests in stylishly furnished double rooms as well as the road junkies in lovely decorated backpacker dorms.

It's a cosy place, family run and you can see it everywhere. They put a lot of love into their dream, everything is hand made with an eye for detail. Thx you two for having let me camp on that beauty as the doorms were not yet ready! And thx for all you taught me about kitesurfing here! I would love to come back for a camp fire one day!! Stay as you are and certainly in my memory!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank screennamebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed at Casa na Lagoa with my husband last march and loved everything about it. Wonderful breakfasts, great atmosphere beautifully decorated house and rooms and surroundings that you could only imagine in dream. We had decided to travel to paracuru because we had heard it was a little piece of paradise and we weren't disappointed. Daphne and Leo were the sweetest hosts and made our stay better that we could have imagined. They also concocted us some of the best dinners ever and took us on some amazing passeos on the beach. I would definitely recommend it to people looking for the beauty of Brazil, the calm of a lake house and the fun of the beach!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sosoaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paracuru hotels
Pousada Oasis Paracuru
#1 of 6 in Paracuru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
City Center
Hotel VentoBrasil
Hotel VentoBrasil
#2 of 6 in Paracuru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Paracuru Kite Village
#3 of 6 in Paracuru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pousada La Torretta
#3 of 20 in Paracuru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Pousada Wind Paracuru
#9 of 20 in Paracuru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
City Center
Pousada 360o
Pousada 360o
#1 of 20 in Paracuru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa na Lagoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa na Lagoa

Property: Casa na Lagoa
Address: Rua Domingos Paulino 31 | Bairro Lagoa, Paracuru, State of Ceara, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Ceara > Paracuru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Paracuru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa na Lagoa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful guesthouse in the north east of Brazil.We offer all the modern confort while respecting our amazing surroundings (dunes, lake, tropical garden)by emphasizing on an all eco-friendly concept. Our breakfast include the best organic produces of our garden and our local market. Kitesurfers, windsurfers, surfers and their families will find a paradise here in paracuru. Land Rover excurtions, horse-back riding, yoga, kayaking, kitesurf and surf lessons, buggie rentals, sandboard are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa na Lagoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Na Lagoa Paracuru, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing