We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Au Pas de L'Alpette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Au Pas de L'Alpette
Ranked #1 of 1 Chapareillan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Spent 2 nights here while touring France. Hotel is in very quite and picturesque location. Great views and walks. Regional (Savoie) food specialities on offer and very tasty! and since I am not allowed to post a review that is less than 200 characters I'll just keep typing!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cornleaf1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    23
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
18
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed for 7 nights in this nice family hotel; excellent food, nice rooms, very friendly hosts. It was a walking holiday-trip with Te Voet, the owner of the hotel and a companion guided us trough the wonderful landscape of the Chartreuse. So we also got very fortifying lunches, homemade! Chapareillan is a very good base to visit this beautiful region.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marnix S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

Looking for a place to take visitors for Sunday lunch in November where they could experience local food and great scenery, I booked a table in the restaurant with slight concerns having read some of the trip advisor reviews. We were offfered a set menu but the choice was very good, the main courses were accompanied by fresh vegetables and a wonderful gratin Dauphinoise. My friends and i had a superb meal, with great service. The wine list offers a good choice of local Savoie wines, the waitress was very knowledgable and advised us on our choice. Great meal, nice environment i will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jas33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

We enjoyed a few days summer break in this beautifully situated auberge with wonderful alpine views and views down the valley towards Chambery. It is a very tranquil place and the 'double' chiming of the village clock just adds to the ambience. The rooms are fairly small with sloping ceilings typical of chalets but the beds are clean and comfortable. Breakfast consists of selections of breads, cheese and jams with orange juice, teas, coffee and hot chocolate - again basic but more than adequate. The set evening dinner was simple food, well prepared and presented as only the french can, using locally sourced produce. There is a swimming pool and games room with table tennis, pool and football tables and Jean-Luc and Isabelle are very knowledgable of the local area, however we did not test their english as we spoke only french to them. This seems an excellent centre for summer walking and winter skiing. It is also possible to reach Grenoble within an hour and the Italian border/ Lyon in 90mins.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room, although the mountains are visible all around
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_C101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chapareillan
11.0 mi away
Hotel Beau Site
Hotel Beau Site
#1 of 4 in Saint-Pierre-de-Chartreuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
7.7 mi away
Petit Hotel Confidentiel
Petit Hotel Confidentiel
#1 of 24 in Chambery
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
6.7 mi away
Chateau des Comtes de Challes
Chateau des Comtes de Challes
#1 of 4 in Challes-les-Eaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Les Saints Peres
Les Saints Peres
#1 of 1 in Montagnole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel La Cle des Champs de Montmelian
3.7 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Vincent
Hotel Le Saint Vincent
#344 of 584 in Savoie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Pas de L'Alpette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Pas de L'Alpette

Property: Au Pas de L'Alpette
Address: route des Petites Roches | Bellecombe, 38530 Chapareillan, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Chapareillan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Chapareillan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Au Pas de L'Alpette 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between nature and conviviality we wish you a warm welcome at the Auberge de Montagne or the 3 new chalets. Share with us some moments of plaesure whitch wil make great hapiness. Eternel snow, green meadows, small villages and great outdoors,... Enjoy all of our mountains!Located on the mount Granier in Chartreuse regional parc, with view on Mont Blanc and belledonne range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Au Pas de L'Alpette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing