We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
17
20
6
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
20
6
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2015

There's a reason why they advertise soundproofing. You need it. There's an outdoor stage at the town hall next door. Loud music until 2:00 AM. The owner didn't warn us, of course, Couldn't even join the party because we couldn't get out of the locked parking lot. I guess the owner didn't think it important to explain how to get out. Never going back there. Do not recommend.

Room Tip: Choose a room that does NOT face the pool (which is the direction of the town hall)
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Noisette-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015

Hotel Mistral is a nice and small family hotel, which is on the main road in the town of Mas Blanc des Alpilles.
The town itself is quite barren but less than 10 minutes away is the town of Saint Remy de Provence, where there is a choice of restaurants, cafes, shops, a petrol station and a supermarket.
The hotel has various types of rooms. We Stayed in a Deluxe room. The room is spacious and includes a wardrobe, a desk, a double bed, a safe. The room is air-conditioned and has parquet floors. The bathroom is large and spacious and apart from the towels, we also got a pair of robes.
The hotel has private parking and free Wi-Fi.
The hotel has a nice swimming pool that enables refreshment after a day trip.
The owners are hospitable and nice. They are happy to recommend places to hike in the area, and restaurants in the area.
You can order breakfast with an additional fee. The lovely and modest Breakfast buffet includes cheese, sausage, yogurt, cereals, jams, juices, coffee, tea, fresh baguette and pastries.
The hotel is recommended as a base for exploring Provence.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmirFDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2015

An ideal stopover for one night.
The room was small, however it was very clean with lots of hot water.
Wifi connection was good.
Ample and secure parking.
We did not take breakfast.
The only criticism we have is that the room was a double with a couple in occupation but there was only one chair to sit on. The room was quite small but there was sufficient space for a second, upright, chair.
We also felt the price was too high for the room when compared with similar hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are much quieter. The road passing the front of the hotel is busy and quite close to the building
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EssexSwallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Mistral last month. The hotel is nice and clean with good Wi-Fi access in the room. We did not eat the breakfast here, so can't comment on that but we did have a delicious dinner one night at one of the restaurants located a 5-min walk away. The best part of this hotel for us was the location. We did day trips from here to Nimes/Pt Du Gard, the Luberon Valley (several villages including the Sunday market as Isle sur la Sorgue, Gordes, Rousillion, and Bonnieux), and Arles/Les Baux/Glanum.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sawston123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here for a week in July, 2013. First, as of a year ago, this place is under new ownership, so older reviews should not apply. The new owners, who previously ran a place in Paris, speak English very well, and could not be nicer or more accommodating. One of our children caught the flu when we were here, and both owners were super helpful and supportive.

The rooms are very clean and well maintained. The air conditioner (very important in summer) is very efficient in the rooms. Everything was very comfortable, not super fancy, but you will probably be spending most of your time out and about in Provence anyways. The pool is great to have available.

You will need to have a car- it is less than a 10 minute drive to town, and there is parking on site. Very good location for exploring around Provence. The hotel is right on the main road- a bit noisy if your room faces it, but the shutters effectively block any noise.

Breakfast costs extra- this is different from places we stayed in Italy, where it is always included. But if you don't want to have to deal with food first thing in the morning, just let them know the day before. Juices, coffee, fresh croissants and bread, yogurt, fruit, cereal, ham, cheese. All high quality and nice to have some protein options in the morning.

We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank gmaass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews