We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best Rental Experience!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris C
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Best Rental Experience!”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

From the pre-planning communication from Maria to all the daily hospitable service from the team made our visit spectacular. I am in the restaurant business and travel extensively, Maria and Dimitri really know how to customize your vacation. Every restaurant recommendation and reservation they made had us treated like royalty when we showed up. The best table and truly great experiences. If you stay, you must have the Chef come over and prepare dinner for the family. Exceptional. All the tours were set up and every support person (driver, housekeeper, chef, etc.) were passionate about taking care of you. Will be back next year!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a truly perfect week spent with my partner and our children.
The owners really could not do enough to make our stay as stress free as possible. With 12 of us travelling on 3 different flights, with one of our party flying in from France Dimitri made sure we all arrived safely, even organising a taxi to pick my son up when we realised at the last minute he was flying into Heraklion!
Dimitri met the first of our party on the early morning flight 0600 hrs ( along with breakfast) and took us to the villa which is truly breathtaking, set high on a cliff with magnificent views across 2 bays. The villas lay out was perfect for us having 2 separate sleeping areas with 7 children ranging from ages 8 to 25 there was plenty of room for all of us.
Once we had all arrived safely. Dimitri,s wife Mary along with our lovely housekeeper who's name escapes me made us a traditional Greek breakfast, the goats cheese in pastry is to die for.
I was more than happy to spend my week by the pool but the children decided to do ATV and scuba diving. Ariadne from LRC organised all of this for us with pick ups from the villa, the kids came back muddy and happy from doing the ATV and exhausted from the scuba diving making a quiet afternoon for the adults!
When we did leave the villa we went to the beach which is a 5 minute drive away to either of the beeches, it is easily walkable if your feeling energetic but you might want to save your energy for the swim back across the bay to the villa.
The owners were fantastic they kept in touch during our stay without being intrusive and Ariadne made sure there was enough to keep the youngsters busy and the adults relaxed, the chef she booked for us brilliant I would highly recommend having a night off from cooking duties!
There is so much more I could say about this holiday but I think you should experience it for yourselves, we will be returning very soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Thank you, looking forward to hosting you again.
Warm regards
Ariadne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diverandy...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Destination”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Spent a week at the Imperial Villa and will say that it is the best villa I've stayed in to date. The owners Dimitris and Mary were brilliant and the little things they provided and helped with made the holiday what it should be; relaxing and easy going. Authentic Crete the agents were also brilliant, giving our party attention to detail that I have never experienced before.

Well worth the cost and will be using them again.

Thank You

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Thank you Andy, it was wonderful to have you and we are looking forward to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie1
LEEDS, WEST YORKSHIRE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa, absolutely perfect hosts! 100% recommended.”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Imperial as a group of 14 - 6 adults and 8 kids (3 to 10 yrs old). The villa was absolutely perfect. Well equipped with essentials, nicely decorated, amazing infinity pool, loads of safe space for the kids to run around. And what a breathtaking location - uninterrupted sea views, incredible sunsets, peaceful, quiet and totally private. It really was bliss and exactly what we were hoping for. The owners, Mary and Dimitrios were so unbelievably helpful too - nothing was too much trouble. They met all of our group (arriving on two different flights) at the airport, to ensure that we had no trouble finding the villa, gave us lots of help with local services, and even came one morning (at their insistence) during our stay and prepared a traditional Greek breakfast for the whole group - it was exceptional and actually the best meal of the holiday! They really were incredible hosts and the level of attentiveness they provided was above and beyond - it really helped us to have a wonderful stay. We would definitely return and would highly recommend this villa to anyone. Thanks Mary and Dimitrios for a perfect holiday!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura L
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This villa in Crete can't be beat”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The owners, Dimitri and Maria, made us feel like we were family visiting their wonderful villa. The views were incredible, especially from the infinity pool, and the house was new, immaculate, and spacious. Even the housekeeper was incredibly kind and helpful, with the whole team committed to making sure we had all the information and resources we needed for the duration of our stay. We had a range of ages and the house and its amenities were great for everyone. Our time in Crete was wonderful thanks to this villa and the kindness of Dimitri and Maria!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and views
Liked least: The trash can in the kitchen could be larger
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing