We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,493)
Filter reviews
6,493 results
Traveler rating
4,748
1,073
395
158
119
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,748
1,073
395
158
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue marlin love bar casa bella juanillo beach ocean bar taco truck monarch villa castle pool wok restaurant castle suite royalty villa main pool sexy belly room service punta espada our honeymoon ocean view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 6,493 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

This is our 5th stay at Sanctuary...Miguel was always attentive and accommodating, (all 5 visits), Niersen always had our table and fresh squeezed pineapple juice ready with beautiful flowers waiting for us in the Casa Bella restaurant and Brillit in the coffee shop in such a warm welcoming person. You will fall in love with Sanctuary, everyone is amazing. Beautiful grounds, palm trees, pools and beach will capture you for ever!!!

Room tip: The villas are stunning, ocean front!!! Literally on the ocean front!!!
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MariaA6007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanctuaryByPlaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sanctuary Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear MariaA6007,

Taiguey,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words and observations following your recent stay with us at Sanctuary Cap Cana.

I was delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As are our regular practice, we’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Great resort.....we had the pleasure of having Angel as our butler. He couldn’t of been better. The resort has everything you need. The pool staff were always there to help..thanks to Wilton and Presienta!
We had the pleasure of going to the steak house twice. I have to say the first visit was ok but the second visit was excellent.....Edward was one person that loves his job...service was over the top. We went to the seafood restaurant twice also....again the best meal the second visit.
The only problem with the resort is they can not occupy 14 people to sit together at any restaurant. I was very disappointed in that.
They also have to learn how to be able to check in 14 people. They knew we were all coming, it seemed to be a big problem for them.
The rooms were very nice, most rooms have a balcony. We had the pleasure of having Nancy Malone as our housekeeper. We certainly missed her when she went on a well deserved holiday..great job Nancy.
Great time had by all.

Room tip: Make sure you have a balcony. Not all rooms do.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Circlesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanctuaryByPlaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sanctuary Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Circlesm,

Taiguey!

On behalf of the staff and Management of our resort we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. It was a pleasure being your hosts during your recent gateway to the Dominican Caribbean. We will share your wonderful comments with team as we are certain that they will be glad to read such remarkable notes.

In the meantime, we have noted your comments about restaurants with the concerned department in order to ensure we maintain our usual high standards.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

The Sanctuary Cap Cana did not nothing but impress. From the moment we arrived the check-in staff was friendly and attentive. They thoroughly explained all the intricacies of the resort and services available to us.
The room was clean, spacious and our refrigerator was well stocked throughout the duration of our stay.
The grounds were immaculate. Not one day did I have to walk more than 50 yards before noticing a staff member either cleaning, gardening, provisioning or repairing something. Simple to say..all was ship shape.
The restaurants did not disappoint. It was never difficult to make a reservation at the speciality restaurants and the food was plentiful, many options all times of day to please any pallet.
The staff was amazing..bartenders, wait staff, concierge, event staff..always smiling and engaging.
The nightly entertainment makes for a perfect finish to a perfect day. From shows to dancing to the Love Bar for apres dinner cocktails there is something for everyone.
For those who want to be social and meet others (we met some great people)..to those who want just decompress and enjoy quiet time..this resort caters to whatever experience you are looking for.
There is no doubt we will certainly be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SpontaneousTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanctuaryByPlaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sanctuary Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear SpontaneousTrvl,

Taiguey!

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words and observations following your recent stay with us at Sanctuary Cap Cana.

I was delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As are our regular practice, we’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

My husband and I came here in July and were so impressed by the level of service and the safety of the resort. Not to mention the amazing views, spacious rooms and overall food options. There is something about the way the people (staff) make you feel at the resort that makes you feel at home. It is not a large resort so is easy to get to know your way and the people there. To the point that part of the staff remembered us from our last stay.

Part of a vacation is to decompress , find a relaxing yet fun environment that makes you feel at home and welcome. This is the reason why I would continue to come back!

I will highlight a few members here so in the event you would want to give Sanctuary an opportunity you know who made a difference for us!

Micaela, Adela, Juana, Angelo, Yeri all attentive and courteous (from bar and restaurants )

Gasolina ( great hire) wouldn’t know he was new as he made everyone feel welcomed and to have a great time

Eudy and Lorena form the pool service

Jefferson is awesome and will make sure your everyday needs are met!

I could go on and on, but will keep it there.

Be happy to answer any questions!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank mariaj143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanctuaryByPlaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sanctuary Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear mariaj143,

Taiguey!

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our service. We have strived to deliver the most memorable experience to our valued guest. We highly appreciate your gracious comments here and have shared it with our team.

We sincerely look forward to welcome you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort.

Our Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Had a slight problem in our room and not 1 but 4 helpers to the rescue. Not only did they take care of our problem but they decorated our room for my birthday. Thanks Julio, Paola, Samuel and Solangi! Also Betty Boop, so nice and a great aerobic instructor!! Thanks for making our trip awesome.! The D R people are kind, helpful and fun. We felt watched over and very safe!! . Also were adding Gasolina to our family!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanctuaryByPlaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sanctuary Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Ron R,

Taiguey,

We appreciate you have taken the time to share such an enthusiastic review about your recent visit.

Please be confident that we’ve shared your kind comments with our team as motivation to keep up with our commitment to offer truly remarkable experiences in our guests. We thank you on behalf of our team and Management.

We sincerely hope we can have the honor of being your hopes in not too distant future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews