We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
28
20
4
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
28
20
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool small coffee plantation take care heritage hospitality resort place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 57 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile

We chose this accommodation since it was close to the Belur and Halebid Temples, yet away from the hectic of the tourist centres, within a small coffee plantation. The hospitality was amazing, the food was the best we had till then, rooms were clean, the only sounds were those of birds and gekos!
Very relaxing after the temple visits.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

Home away from home. Had been to this place to celebrate new year with family and friends. Lovely place to stay especially if you are in a big group. Very friendly staff and very tasty food. Thoroughly enjoyed. Only draw back is, as this place is very close to belur we may find day visitors who visit this place just for lunch or dinner which may sometime be little uncomfortable for people staying overnight.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ashwinisbhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Very comfortable clean rooms, Excellent service, Easy to reach and at a comfortable driving distance from Bengaluru, Sumptuous food. Over all experience was very good and if its a bigger group of 6 to 9 families you can have the whole resort all by your self! With the heritage temples within a short driving distance and the abundant bird life surrounding the resort one can experience a memorable stay.

Room tip: Exotic rooms are bigger and more comfortable for 2 + 1
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjayvudaygiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016

I had been to the resort with my family, kids aerea was good, food was cold i never got hot food. We were told we will be served fruits too only one day we were served banana thats it. nothing much great about this place no value for the money i paid.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharath80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

We visited green pastures during May 2016. Was never aware of this since we could not get a nice home stay at chikmagalur had to book this as a days stay.

But nothing to regret. It turned out to be a good choice.

Place: 8 of 10.
A very well maintained one. It's neither a resort nor a home stay something in between. You have a pool. Few indoor games n a nice place to play cricket, football for large crowds.

Food: 10 of 10!!
Food was the best part of the stay. It's delicious. Foodies should never miss this short weekend getaway.

It's a 3 hour journey from Bangalore. You can cover Belur & halebidu temples too. If u r looking for a luxury stay with modern amenities this is not the place to be. But if ur looking for a good place to stay n enjoy the delicacy then it's a must.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kiran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews