We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay in sringeri” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Advaith Lancer

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sringeri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Advaith Lancer
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sringeri
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in sringeri”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We have been to this hotel a couple of times now on our visit to the holy town. It's a bit far from the temple but it wasn't a problem for us because we went in our car.

Pros
1) neat rooms
2) cooperative staff
3) good service
4) veg restaurant
5) separate accommodation for driver
6) river view

Cons
1) need to order food much in advance but it worked in our advantage because my mom doesn't eat garlic and some other spices so they prepared things custom made for her.
2) bit far from the temple so if we don't have a vehicle its bit of a problem
3) no lift. Choose the first floor rooms.

Regarding the price I think its reasonable for the facilities.

Room Tip: Choose the first floor rooms so you don't need to climb the stairs as there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nandirajuravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    51
    29
    4
    7
See reviews for
80
10
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We visited this hotel during Dec 2011. The hotel was new and clean. Excellent view of the river from balcony. The food offered in the "restaurant" was decent; however be mindful of the limited timing that it offers food. When we went lift was not there; so pl check. Overall if you're looking for a short stay in Sringeri with pilgrimage in mind, look no further.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldofganesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Advait Lancer is the best hotel available in Sringeri. The location of the hotel is amazing on the banks of River Tunga.

Good points about this hotel

- Clean and Neat Rooms
- Well ventilated
- Great view of the River Tunga.
- 24 hours hot water
- Good service

Stay during the monsoons was amazing as it was raining 24 hours in Sringeri and the River Tunga was in full flow. I also took a drive to Agumbe 26 kms in Sringeri and experienced Monsoons at its best.


Season Rates are a bit expensive 1500 for Double Non AC otherwise a good stay option in Sringeri.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SpeedK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Located on your left hand side on your way to sringeri opposite to petrol bunk and a river. Rooms are clean and spacious with 24 hrs hot water and power back up. Order your food atleast 30 min before as they have to prepare. Breakfast is complimentary. Rooms are priced at 1600 rs which was reasonable for the facility's they offered. Lift facility is not available. Overall it was a pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krishki197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

I visited this hotel last weekend and stayed there for a night.Here are the things you can expect:

1. Tasty and hygenic breakfast, lunch and dinner
2. Kid friendly (bournvita, horlicks, boost available at all times)
3. It is 1.5 kms from the Sharadamba temple. You dont have to walk that distance. Just tell at the reception that you need an auto arranged for a particular time and they will do it for you.
4. They also arrange cars / cabs to go to nearby places like Agumbe for sightseeing
5. Really clean bathrooms with hot water for bath
6. Service staff are really alert and help you a lot carrying luggage, doing room service etc.

Really good treatment for the price you pay :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AvidTravelChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

We visited Sringeri and stayed in this hotel on February 18. We had made prior reservation and had booked “Suite” as deluxe AC room was not available for that day. They charged around Rs. 2800 per day including taxes.

When we checked into the room, we were surprised to see what exactly “Suite” meant for Advaith Lancer. Normally, I had the impression that “Suite” room will be the BEST among all other rooms in the hotel, but I was wrong. This was just a deluxe AC room with extra two beds included (or rather you can say four-bed deluxe room). I do not understand how they named this room as SUITE. The suite was on the 2nd floor and no lift facility was provided by the hotel. The room had cracks on the wall and you can also see a geyser installed in the bathroom (but just for display). Poor hot water facility. When asked about the geyser, the hotel staff said that is non-functional. We had to open regular tap for hot water or rather a normal warm water. The hotel staff said due to more guests that weekend, they were unable to provide hot water as the utilization was more during that weekend.

We ordered food and it took more than 30 minutes for it to be served. Taste was okay. There was also complimentary breakfast which was okay. Staff were cooperative.

AC in the room was also not to its full effect.

Parking space is limited in the boundary of the hotel. Hence, I had a tough time driving out my car from the hotel.

Hence, the bottom line is, if you are a couple traveling, please do not opt for the so called Suite room. This room is just an AC deluxe four-bedded room. Nothing special about it. This is not worth the money paid for a suite.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank INDIAN_TRAVEL_GUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore, india
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

Travelled with my wife and kid for a holiday in Sept 2011. Probably the best place to stay in sringeri. This place is about 1.5kms from the Mutt/ Vidyashankar Temple. Rooms on one side of the hotel face the tunga river. The area around the hotel is very peaceful.

1. I stayed here for one night and chose a non-ac room. It was raining heavily and ac was not required.
2. Rooms were very clean and bed was comfortable. The bathrooms were very clean and tidy. The rooms are very basic in amenities but overall clean and neat.
3. The room had TV, telephone, hot water in bathrooms.
4. They have a restaurant at the ground floor and you have to pre-order food. The menu options are limited/ basic but the food is very tasty.
5. They have limited parking available at the hotel.

Would definitely recommend this place if you are planning to visit sringeri.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing the Tunga river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HariBangalore_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sringeri
0.0 mi away
Samanvay Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Trivik Chikmagalur
Trivik Chikmagalur
#3 of 16 in Chikamagalur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dwara
Hotel Dwara
#1 of 2 in Subrahmanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rest Inn
Rest Inn
#12 of 16 in Chikamagalur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seethanadi Nature Camp
14.3 mi away
Suprabha Residency
Suprabha Residency
#2 of 6 in Kalasa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Advaith Lancer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Advaith Lancer

Property: Hotel Advaith Lancer
Address: By Pass Road | Vidyanagar, Sringeri, Chickamagalore Dist., Sringeri 577139, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Sringeri
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sringeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Hotel Advaith Lancer Sringeri, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing