We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place for weekend stay away from city!”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Sringeri, Chikkamagaluru District, Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnushreeK...
1 review
“Awesome place for weekend stay away from city!”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It is located beside the river in 4th floor. Feels like being in middle of nature. Has clean rooms. Enjoyed staying there with family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank You.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohanS2
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not value for money”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this place for a night and here are the pros and cons

Pros
Beautiful views outside
Very calm location
Reasonably spacious

Cons
No amenities including water
Far away from all restaurants and shops
Rarely used place so has a musty smell
Bad plumbing and each room at different levels so have to be very careful while walking around the house
Frequent power failure. The apartment has a UPS but the lift will not work during power failure and this is in the 4th floor
Not value for money offering
We were offered tea and then we were asked to pay 60 rupees for a poor tea which we thought was free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks for the review. We try to provide better facilities at a place like Sringeri where you can hardly find good rooms. We have a water filter in our apartment and we will start keeping mineral water for those who are not comfortable with water filter. Restaurants and shops are just a KM away from the apartment and that will not be a problem for many. During monsoons any hotel room in Malnad will have a musty smell and we have tried using the room freshener and we have kept it in the drawing room for use by guests whenever required. About the lift, you can always contact the service guy who will switch on a separate generator whenever required. I will be more than happy to refund the amount paid for tea which was supposed to be free and thanks for bringing it to our notice. Kindly inbox your paytm number so that I can refund the amount paid for tea. would love to host you again and provide a better service.
Thank You.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sringeri hotels

TSABlore
Bangalore District, India
1 review
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

You will feel like home and in a comfortable atmosphere. Nice farms and hills is what you see around. Great alternative to staying in a lodge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank You and would to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing