We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting, fun, friendly folks”

Casa BACARDI Puerto Rico
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Catano
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Learn about the past, present and future of the world’s most awarded rum and Spirit. Relive the history and see how Bacardí evolved from being a small rum manufacturer to becoming the Untamable Spirit that it is today. Conoce el pasado, el presente y el futuro del ron y el espíritu más premiado del mundo. Revive la historia y aprende cómo Bacardí evolucionó de ser un pequeño fabricante de ron para convertirse en el Espíritu Indomable que es hoy.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Friendly folks. We did the tasting tour. Very interesting, We tastetd 6 different rums, got a free drink, a souvenir glass and a fun time.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank jgayhart58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casabacardi, Casa BACARDÍ at Casa BACARDI Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2018

Thank you for your review, jgayhart58! I’m glad you guys had so much fun. Thanks for visiting the rum Paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"mixology tour"
in 451 reviews
"free drinks"
in 518 reviews
"gift shop"
in 638 reviews
"bacardi rum"
in 290 reviews
"bacardi family"
in 229 reviews
"mixology class"
in 208 reviews
"cuba libre"
in 170 reviews
"historical tour"
in 182 reviews
"basic tour"
in 122 reviews
"souvenir cup"
in 98 reviews
"rum making process"
in 65 reviews
"welcome drink"
in 92 reviews
"old san juan"
in 567 reviews
"great tour"
in 275 reviews
"puerto rico"
in 359 reviews
"learn how"
in 79 reviews
"short film"
in 50 reviews
Filter

107 - 111 of 4,540 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2018

We did the history tour. Although the history of Bacardi is interesting and the pavilion was nice, the entire experience was a disappointment. You get a free drink which was good and we enjoyed the pavilion while we waited for the tour to start. That is where the fun ended. They take you on a 5 min tram ride around the grounds and take you into a small building. Think you are actually going to see the distillery at work? Think again. The entire tour was being shuffled from one mock up room to the next with a very dated and poor quality video in between. The tour ends with the gift shop which is typical, but we walked straight through to the exit. If I had actually enjoyed myself on a real tour and saw the factory at work, I would have been excited to pick up a t-shirt, a glass or stay for another drink. Instead we just left in disappointment. The whole thing was fake with the last half being a sales pitch. They talked about bottling your own personal bottle of rum which sounds nice (if it was actually in the distillery!) but it's just a roped off section in the gift shop. With a company highly regarded such as Bacardi I expected better. This is a tourist trap. Do not waste your money.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Wanderer1122238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casabacardi, Casa BACARDÍ at Casa BACARDI Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Hello, Wander38058179823. I am sorry for your disappointment during your last visit. Most visitors find our property beautiful, and the tours educational and fun. At the Historical Tour we offer a cocktail at our waterfront Bat Bar Pavilion, and then a guided tour to explore the history of BACARDÍ rum. We also have more experiences available: the Mixology Class and the Rum Tasting tour. If you return to Puerto Rico, please get in touch and give us another chance. Salud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our Bacardi rum tasting tour. Our tour guide was amazing! He was funny and had a personal touch, addressing everyone by name and also a great Halloween costume. (Vote #23! For the Bacardi Halloween costume winner) this tour is definitely worth the money and the pre tour drink was made perfectly

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casabacardi, Casa BACARDÍ at Casa BACARDI Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2018

Thank you for this great review, Samantha F! Great to know you liked your guided tour. I hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Was on vacation in Puerto Rico and what better way to celebrate my husband birthday. A rum tasting tour and the story behind the “bat” symbol. Great experience!

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Yvette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casabacardi, Casa BACARDÍ at Casa BACARDI Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2018

Thank you for selecting Casa BACARDÍ for this special occasion! I’m glad you liked the visit. Our CASA is your casa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2018

While visiting beautiful Puerto Rico, it was a must on my list and I did not leave disappointed! Our guide, Eric, made the experience very fun with his enthusiasm and knowledge of the distillery. And of course, the rum was delicious! Taking the ferry from Old San Juan was the way to go! I plan to visit again next time I'm in San Juan.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Rpabbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casabacardi, Casa BACARDÍ at Casa BACARDI Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2018

Thanks for leaving a review and mentioning Eric! You’re right, he's very fun and committed to offering unique experience. I’m glad you enjoyed the rum paradise! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa BACARDI Puerto Rico also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Casa BACARDI Puerto Rico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing