We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bacardi Roots”

Casa BACARDI Puerto Rico
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Catano
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Learn about the past, present and future of the world’s most awarded rum and Spirit. Relive the history and see how Bacardí evolved from being a small rum manufacturer to becoming the Untamable Spirit that it is today. Conoce el pasado, el presente y el futuro del ron y el espíritu más premiado del mundo. Revive la historia y aprende cómo Bacardí evolucionó de ser un pequeño fabricante de ron para convertirse en el Espíritu Indomable que es hoy.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Bacardi is synonymous with San Juan, so if you are in the area make sure you take part in this festive tour. This factory is one of the largest rum distilleries in the world. You’ll get a mini history lesson of the Bacardi roots and how they became the most well-known brand in the industry.

We opted for "The Mixology Experience." Once we finished the "classic" tour, we went to an area where we had our very own bar set up. We prepared the classics: Cuba Libre, Mojito, and Daiquiri. Our mixologist offered some insider tips to the perfect mojito. We passed with flying colors and had the certificate as proof.

If you’re looking for the cheapest way to get to the Bacardi Rum Factory, I suggest you take the AcuaExpreso #2 from Old San Juan to Cataño. At the end of the ferry ride, you'll hop on a shuttle that will bring you directly to the property.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank LA_Traveler_24_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zahíli J, Marketing at Casa BACARDI Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

That’s right! Casa BACARDÍ Puerto Rico is the largest premium rum distillery in the world. And now, you are a Certified Bacardí Mixologist! Congratulations! Thanks for sharing such good feedback. I’m happy you enjoyed the rum paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"mixology tour"
in 451 reviews
"free drinks"
in 518 reviews
"gift shop"
in 638 reviews
"bacardi rum"
in 290 reviews
"bacardi family"
in 229 reviews
"mixology class"
in 208 reviews
"cuba libre"
in 170 reviews
"historical tour"
in 182 reviews
"basic tour"
in 122 reviews
"souvenir cup"
in 98 reviews
"rum making process"
in 65 reviews
"welcome drink"
in 92 reviews
"old san juan"
in 567 reviews
"great tour"
in 275 reviews
"puerto rico"
in 359 reviews
"learn how"
in 79 reviews
"short film"
in 50 reviews
Filter

162 - 166 of 4,540 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

The mixology class was EXCELLENT!!! Rolando is very knowledgeable and engaging! The history of Bacardi was interesting and we gained a lot of knowledge!! I would definitely recommend this as a place to visit in Puerto Rico!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank merabazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zahíli J, Marketing at Casa BACARDI Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you very much for such a great review! Rolando, and all Casa BACARDÍ's staff, is committed to offering unique, fun and educational experiences. We are happy to see that reflected on your Mixology Tour. We hope you enjoyed rum paradise. Visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

If you love Bacardi and want to hear its history, this is the perfect place to you; It is worth the time. You get to try one of their cocktails (unless you do the mixology tour, where you get to try more).
I really enjoyed it. The staff was really friendly. I was welcomed by Eloy, who presented the place very well and was super helpful.
I highly recommend this place. The drinks were delicious.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank marichanishvili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zahíli J, Marketing at Casa BACARDI Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you so much for this great review! We are thrilled to hear your feedback. Our staff is committed to offer unique fun and educational experiences, and we are happy to see that reflected on your visit. Thanks for visiting. We hope you visit us again very soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Did not know what to expect when I booked this tour but boy was I happy. Everyone there was super friendly and very informative- they knew their stuff! Learned all about the History of Bacardi and how it came to be then went in to a classroom type of room for the mixology class. So much fun! All 3 drinks you get to make- you drink, so be ready! And let's not forget the complimentary drink you get when you arrive! Such a great experience and lots of fun, you even get a certificate of completion when done- how cute! I recommend this class especially for couples- nice fun date type of thing. Last was the gift shop where you can bottle up your own limited edition Bacardi, dipped and bottled by you! And comes in a cute box- perfect for a home bar and as remembrance of your trip there.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Yvette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liana B, Reservation Agent at Casa BACARDI Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you very much for such a great review! We are committed to offering unique, fun and educational experiences and are happy to see that reflected on your visit. We will make sure the team knows that they are doing a great job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

I recommend the rum tasting your. It was educational and fun. The rums were good, the general rum history was nice to learn, and Bacardi specific history was inspiring.
The initial "complimentary" drink was good, and we arrived early enough to get a few more drinks.
Eric, our guide, was the best. Fun guy, very informative.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Michael Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liana B, Reservation Agent at Casa BACARDI Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you very much for such a great review! We are committed to offering unique, fun and educational experiences and are happy to see that reflected on your visit. We made sure that Eric got the recognition he deserved. He was really happy to see your review. The team here at Casa BACARDI is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best vacation attractions in Puerto Rico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa BACARDI Puerto Rico also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Casa BACARDI Puerto Rico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing