We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”

La Garita Waterfront Bar & Rest
Ranked #8 of 20 Restaurants in Catano
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 12, 2019

I had churrasco with shrimps and it was very tasty. Would like to have Arroz manposteao but was not available. Service was also very good.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ismael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

We bought a coupon in "Ofertones" and we tried the churrasco with shrimp, rice and beans and it was excellent. The meat was of good quality very tasty and tender.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank diannaotero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019

Our local guide Jay brought us here, and we could not have been happier. The view of La Perla is unrivalled, the hosts beyond welcoming and kind, and the food and beer unparalled. Go here!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 780mirandag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Went to this place because it was close to the Casa Bacardi. It was a waterfront restaurant, but all of the tables were inside behind windows with bars. It was kind of a cheesy atmosphere, and the food was good but overpriced. I wouldn’t go back.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank natnoodle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

The churrasco was a small portion and the shrimps on top were also very small. The taste was good but I was given only two “tostones “ which meant it was not a good serving size. If you go, ask for the soup to be warmed up!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Garita Waterfront Bar & Rest also viewed

 
Catano, Puerto Rico
Catano, Puerto Rico
 
Catano, Puerto Rico
Catano, Puerto Rico
 

Been to La Garita Waterfront Bar & Rest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing