We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mirage Snagov Hotel & Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Snagov
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was definetely worth our while, we got there for a weekend getaway and did not expect much, but the hotel is a 4 star, very clean and modern. Not very sophisticated and the pool water is shallow, not more than 1 meter deep, but it has a nice view and the people are really nice, service was quick also, even if crowded.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank andra_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
7
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We checked in early afternoon and had a late lunch in the bar. The hotel is very clean and the outdoor pool area is lovely. What the pictures don't show you is the main road/motorway that runs alongside the hotel - constant road noise which is a shame. We paid for an upgrade to a lake view and its really worth it as the views are fantastic. When checking in we outlined our plans to eat in the restaurant. We went down for food just after 7 to be told the restaurant was fully booked by 2 football teams and there would be no room all night. We asked if the receptionist could recommend somewhere local to which we were told 'no'. In a thunder storm we then drove around looking for somewhere to eat and came across Snagnov Club - food was fantastic and I'm just sorry we can't stay here for the night as the rooms look lovely! There's nothing at all wrong with the mirage, it just does not stack up against the competition.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natzthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had a very good experience at this cozy hotel. It's very clean, comfortable and the staff was super friendly.
Our kids just loved this place because they have activities for kids and even a kids club. In the summer time a lot of people go to the outdoor cafe. It's very close to the airport, and...the food is amazing !
The funny store is that when my sister visited me at the hotel and she realized that she can have her weeding here. The hotel has 3 amazing ball rooms and lake is just in front. The place is so romantic!
So... next year in summer I will come back here but this time with all of my siblings.

Room Tip: Get a room that has a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The redeeming feature of this hotel was its proximity to the airport - other than that , it was disappointing - and I'm glad we had seen other , more charming hotels in Romania - otherwise we would have left with the wrong impression of Romanian service.
Reception - both checking in & out - was not as professional as it could & should have been for a hotel of this calibre.
The website sells the image of being a resort, with spa facilities . Shame that they hadn't updated the web site to advise that the spa facilities were out of action becaue of renovation. As it was , the indoor swimming pool was a partial work site - with a tiler doing work poolside.
And it is adjacent to a main road.- so there is traffic noise.
Furnishings in the room needed some care & attention : but it was clean & comfortable.
But why is the level of lighting in the corridors from the lift to the rooms so abysmally poor? We felt we needed a torch to return to our room .
We ate in the restaurant , and the meal was good value - huge portions .

Room Tip: convenient airport hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HertsWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stay At this hotel for one day and I was impressed of the high quality and hospitality.
It is a very clean place, and the staff is very well qualified.
The price for our room was worthwhile, the food was very good. Only the beer from minibar was way, way overpriced.
I'm going to recomand this place to evryone one I know.
Very well done guys, you have to be proud for the great work you have done.
I'm proud of you!
Congrats .
Liviu & Juana, Toronto Canada

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coacaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I spent three days at this hotel and I felt great. The staff is the perfect ten and the restaurant we found many local specialties. The camera all the comforts of a four star hotel, with climate control very large beds and a bathroom as. The hotel is very clean and equipped with heated indoor pool and outdoor children's pool and sauna. I highly recommend!

Room Tip: Coices lake facing rooms have a fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel while attending a wedding. The room was very, clean, quiet and comfortable. I especially liked the view of the small lake located at the back of the hotel. We stayed in February and sitting in the hotel bar and watching people walk across the ice covering the lake while it was snowing to go ice fishing reminded me of another more peaceful time. But what really sets this hotel apart was the owners and staff. I really believe the staff di not know the words "no" or "can't." And the owners of the hotel knew the meaning of the word hospitality and whether it was sitting in the bar or having dinner in their restaurant, they made you feel like you were a guest in their home.

Room Tip: If possible get room overlooking the small lake in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adufferman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snagov
4.9 mi away
Hotel Snagov Club
Hotel Snagov Club
#1 of 3 in Snagov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
7.5 mi away
Rin Airport Hotel
Rin Airport Hotel
#2 of 8 in Otopeni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
4.7 mi away
Vila 23
Vila 23
#3 of 3 in Snagov
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
angelo by Vienna House Bucharest
19.1 mi away
RIN Grand Hotel
RIN Grand Hotel
#39 of 166 in Bucharest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Denisa
Hotel Denisa
#4 of 8 in Otopeni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirage Snagov Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirage Snagov Hotel & Resort

Property: Mirage Snagov Hotel & Resort
Address: Soseaua Bucuresti-Ploiesti nr. 218, Snagov 077165, Romania
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Ilfov County > Snagov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Snagov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirage Snagov Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mirage Snagov Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing