We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel & friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Colina Verde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Colina Verde
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sao Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while attending a conference. Overall, the hotel and amenities were adequate for what we were there for, but the "resort" needs a lot of upgrading. Our room was very simple, and the bathroom was extremely small. The sink area did not have enough space for our toiletries and the fixtures needed to be replaced. We could not get WiFi in our room, which was a bit frustrating. The only place we were able to get a signal was on the patio area overlooking the pool. The pool itself looked nice, but unfortunately, we did not have time to use it. The food was served buffet style and although good, it basically was the same menu all 3 days. The meeting room for our conference was very adequate. The staff was always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelover09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Colina_Verde, Gerente geral at Hotel Colina Verde, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

We always offer the best services to make your stay very enjoyable.
That is why we always keep continuous improvement programs.
Your satisfaction is our main goal.
Thanks for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Colina Verde
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 392 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights during a congress. This is a large complex of buildings largely arranged round a pool complex on the outskirts of Sao Pedro - there is very little else to do around here. The centre of the development is quite attractive and would be good fun with a family. The rooms are a bit of a different matter - very basic and dated, particularly the bathroom, but clean for all that - just a bit spartan and a bit of shock if you are used to the modern hotel room! It had a balcony which overlooked nothing worth looking at, so I did not use it - it may have been better if I had been on a higher floor.

The food was plentiful, buffet style and generally was variations on a theme - reasonable quality. Wifi was a bit hit and miss - it often dropped out, but there was very heavy usage that week.

For a large conference, it is very good - the main auditorium is large and was ideal for the conference - given that most stayed here it mean that that social program was v good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mad_scotty_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EddieLimaFilho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank renatapoiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
3  Thank Isapolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Colina_Verde, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Colina Verde, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Sílvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Colina_Verde, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Colina Verde, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Davi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Colina_Verde, Gerente at Hotel Colina Verde, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sao Pedro
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fazenda Sao Joao
Hotel Fazenda Sao Joao
#1 of 2 in Sao Pedro
381 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grande Hotel Sao Pedro
Grande Hotel Sao Pedro
#1 of 1 in Aguas de Sao Pedro
585 reviews
18.2 mi away
Hotel Fazenda Areia que Canta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Pousada Frangipani
Pousada Frangipani
#2 of 5 in Brotas
292 reviews
17.5 mi away
Recanto Alvorada Eco Resort
3.5 mi away
Villa Vitta Hotel
Villa Vitta Hotel
#12 of 16 in Sao Pedro
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colina Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colina Verde

Address: Rua Verissimo Prado, 1500, Sao Pedro, State of Sao Paulo 13520-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Pedro > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sao Pedro
Price Range: $195 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Colina Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Colina Verde Sao Pedro, Brazil - Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing