We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath taking, so relaxing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hacienda Temozon, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Temozon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Breath taking, so relaxing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

First of the 4 haciendas we are visiting. It was hard to find after a long drive from Cancun but totally worth it. If you are looking for relaxing and quite vacation, this is the way to go. The staff is great, the rooms are so charming and the food delicious. Love it.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    67
    28
    16
    9
See reviews for
85
179
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Our three day stay could not be faulted. This is a remarkable retreat, having been the family home of a mega sisal producer in the past the building is steeped in history. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and the dining room, public rooms, etc. are tastefully furnished, much in the style of the early 20th century. The service is outstanding and the food is prompt, uncomplicated and good. This hotel deserves a six star accolade. Not only is the property historically fascinating, it has also been brilliantly adapted for 21st century comfort.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lansdowne255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Lovely setting in old sisal estate with it's own cenote. In need of a bit of care and a few tins of paint but otherwise very comfortable. Didn't use the spa but wonderful location in cave near underground river.
We took the trip to the cenote ( underground river for a swim with another couple on our tour). It was a railway bogey pulled by donkey through the old plantation, now semi jungle to get there and was a great 25min trip to the river an hour swimming and then 25mins back. Great way to spend a morning.
Hotel pool is small and used by the local birds for bathing and it could do with a bit more shade but the terrace at the front of the hotel is a nice place to chill with a good book and a long drink.
Rooms are spacious but security good be better as wouldn't have taken much effort to break into ours through the doors at the back - housed in the old stable block. Free wifi but we had to log in to the next door room as ours wouldn't pick up.
Food and the service in the restaurant were very good. Would certainly recommend the hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mejoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

We adored our three days at the Hacienda Temozon. This beautiful, grand family home and former sisal factory was a complete delight. The old fashioned curtesy of the enchanting staff was exceptional. They could not do enough for us. Impromptu lunches in the garden were easily accommodated by smiling staff and we all felt nothing was too much trouble. Our room , No 7 was lovely with a large modern bathroom and extreemely comfortable bed. Only down side was the lovely hammocks outside our room which small children thought were for their enjoyment and therefore sometimes the peace was shattered.
The spa was in the old sisal factory and very inconsistant. I had a marvellous massage but another of our party had a very bad one, but this was then addressed by the manager and she was given a free excellent one.
The food is fine, not wonderful but tries hard and the smiles of the staff made up for any shortfall on the food. Excellent margharitas but a limited choice of good inexpensive wines.
We would all return to this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms 7+ 8 especially nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in this hotel where all the rooms are in the converted stable blocks etc. The room was kitted out in colonial style but with all mod cons including large bathroom but no bath only a sizeable shower. Food at lunch and dinner was of a high standard and beautifully presented. Food prices reasonable and wine list was varied but some wines very pricey. We found a rose wine at around £22. This is a really tranquil hotel, but it does need maintenance particularly in the grounds which, particularly at the rear, are in need of a lot of work. As a travelling companion succinctly summed it up...."shabby chic".

Room Tip: Some rooms back onto a noisy road. Avoid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsayburnett001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

From the moment I drove through the gates and up the beautiful avenue I found this entrancing from beginning to end. The staff were charming and courteous at all times and willing to do everything to please. The pool and its setting were delightful. Almost the best margaritas in Mexico.

The only downside was the noise of the pigeons and doves outside room 8, which woke up at dawn to make their presence known rather too vocally and too early for me.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 39Tim007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa,Poland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Before checking into Haciend Temozon, we stayed three nights at the sister property Hacienda San Jose. This belongs to this same owner, so let me draw at the very beginning conclusion, that lower rating for Temozon, which I want to give at the end , must be a result of a weaker management and not result of a ownership weaknesses.
This Hacienda is located in the village, so you can't avoid noices such as dogs' barking or cars driving on the other side of a fence (which is not the case at San Jose). Our room (number 12) was OK, but nothing extraordinary. First part was just an entrance with one armchair and nothing else, so,I wonder who use this armchair at all. The second room is a bedroom and on top there is also quite large bathroom and small tarrace.
One of the biggest weakness of Temozon is very little knowledge of English among employees. For example in spa, there is no single person who speaks at least few words in this language. Maybe this will be good idea to organize just a few lessons of English, especially that employees are not so busy, due to the size of the Hacienda and occupancy...
When it comes to quality of food in the restaurant, please don't expect Michelin star quality. It's OK but nothing more than this. For me the best one was chicken in Yukatanian style. Quite annoying was the fact that despite wine list was theoretically rich, we have found out that they kept not more than one (max.two) bottles of each kind. So don't expect that you will be able to stick to your favourite choice for the whole lenght of your stay at Temozon...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XXXPol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temozon
23.5 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum
19.9 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Merida
Hotel Hacienda Merida
#9 of 103 in Merida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
19.1 mi away
Hacienda Misne
Hacienda Misne
#25 of 103 in Merida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Hacienda Santa Cruz
Hacienda Santa Cruz
#44 of 103 in Merida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
23.6 mi away
The Lodge at Uxmal
The Lodge at Uxmal
#2 of 3 in Uxmal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
19.8 mi away
The Diplomat Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Temozon, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Temozon, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Hacienda Temozon, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: KM 182 Carretera Merida-Uxmal | Temozon Sur, Temozon 97825, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Temozon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Temozon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hacienda Temozon, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda Temozon is one of the most valuable residencies built in the 17th century, located in the Yucatan Peninsula. Just a 35 minute drive from Merida’s International Airport, this place is surrounded by a landscape where henequen was formerly cultivated and sisal was widely produced. Among the natural attractions that surround the place are the Lol-tun cenotes and caves, and the Uxmal Mayan Ruins. Its high-elevated ceilings and the exquisite ambiance of its 28 guest rooms and suites evoke the splendor of the colonial times when these premises were built. The 37 hectares covered by the site, a large pool, the cenotes, wonderful paths, and a spa offering treatments inherited from the Mayan culture merge so that guests take a deep plunge into relaxation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hacienda Temozon, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Temozon Merida
Hacienda Temozon Hotel Merida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing