We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay at Green Valley” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Valley Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doddaballapur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Valley Resort
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Nice Stay at Green Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I visited Green valley despite some Rubbish Reviews posted on this platform but to my surprise my Dayout with family turned in to a Delightful and Pleasent overnight Stay at Green Valley,there is lot of refreshing Greenry, staff and more over Swimming Pool is a Big Hit with Young and Kids alike.To sum it up I would recommend this property to one and to all to have nice stay,Tasty Food and Airconditioned Cottages.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suresh_13484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
11
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Badly maintained property, no a/c rooms, electricity keep going all through the night with no power back up, food was decent to average and overall maintenance was terrible. If it was not for the great company (family we went with) this would have been a terrible experience. Would not reccomend

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vish11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Doddaballapur hotels

Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Hai, we were team of 30 freiends from a corporate company from Bangalore,we were looking for a Night out stay away from city a peaceful place just refresh our souls from the hectic work load
we decided to go to Green valley resorts which is around 50 km from Bangalore. Our drive from Bangalore was very smooth roads are good for driving.We were given around Six beautiful
independent cottages to stay it was amazing to stay near the Swimming pool sitting and enjoying our stay with lot of greenery around. The food served at the Buffet counter was very Delicious
They have lot of varieties for starters both Veg & Non veg all my friends enjoyed the delicacies.
The staff are very helpful all the time.They gave us the details of surrounding places of interest
Like 1000 year old Ghat ti temple,Trekking at makali hills,Visit to the near by lake.It was wonderful to know that there are so many nice places to visit.We have decided that we will definitely bring our Whole office here very shortly to explore all the activities at the earliest.
Thanks to Greenvalley & all the staff for our memorable stay.

Room Tip: Choose the cottages sounding pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinnu025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were a group of 10 friends stayed at Green Valley Resorts in the month of March 2013
we had a wonderful experience.The cottages were independent and beautiful.Greenery was
nice.Food served at the buffet counter was delicious and hot.Staff are courteous.
We had lot of games to play in the resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vishy046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We were a group of 12 members who planned a day outing-The place is about 50 kilometers from Sadashivanagar, Bangalore(Cauvery theatre) . We were told that it would cost Rs.570 person for lunch+evening snacks package.
What was included in the package:Indoor games like carrom and Table Tennis, Swimming pool usage, buffet lunch and evening tea+snacks
What was not included: Billiards, extra starters that we ordered like pakoda, french fries before lunch

Lunch buffet was an absolute let down as the items served were Cold Roti, Diluted Dal Fry, Oily mixed veg curry, a very dry Aloo subzi, not so well cooked chicken gravy, a namesake ghee rice which tasted more like diet flavoured rice served for patients in hospitals & to top if off a bowl of undercooked, old stock Jamoon for dessert. For Rs. 570 I expected better.

Swimming pool is wide and seems well maintained, there are a few inflatable plastic balls in the pool for us to play. There are no water slides or water tubes for us to laze around on top of them though & no life guard too. There is a namesake defunct poolside bar which is ill maintained and full of dried bird poop. DO note the resort DOES NOT server liquor so we need to carry the same-We are allowed to drink at the resort restaurant though.

Now for the evening snacks bit--Few of us wanted cool drinks but by 4:00pm we were told that it was out of stock. The evening tea taste:--multiple times used tea bags dipped in excessively boiled hot water-rest is left to your imagination. The chilly pakoda served with tea was good though.

There are about 3 deer and 5 geese in an enclosure to soothe our eyes as there is very little grass in the resort coz there are cows and ox that graze all around the resort-like a dairy farm!

There is a see-saw & swing for small kids but that's about it-Not kid friendly at all

Verdict: The website promises a humdinger but its a absoule let down and i would say a very big and long NOOOOOOOO! to this so called resort

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pkraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We went as a group of 14 friends, and the single cottage that we were given was a bummer!! There was no water in the bathrooms all night!! Absolutely no service. There was no one around to ask for anything we wanted. We were just given the keys of the cottage and that's about it. No service to the cottage. If we wanted to eat something we had to go all the way up to the dining area which was like 200 meters away from the cottage. Mineral water bottles were out of stock. Water in the bathrooms came for like 2 hours in the morning and vanished again. All in All a bad experience, but we still did have a great time and not because of the place, but because of our friends, the singing and the dancing. Food was good, but no variety. Limited items.

Room Tip: Dont take the NRI single cottage at it has a major water problem!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ViCoorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

All the claims made on website are absurd. I happen to visit the place very recently on 29 Dec 2012. I was looking for a quiet place and weekend getaway for two days.

Reached the place around 3:05 PM. No one was at the reception desk. Pool on the entry does have some fishes - but water is bad (while waiting i was able to count the fish (19 in total)

Property is huge , rest room in reception area is pathetic. Reached my room (good built cottages) , ambience i will rate on a lower side but it is still ok. But inside cottage - not at all maintained, no phones in the cottages. We still decided to continue and went out to look around. Nothing is maintained – kids area , garden and surroundings. Thought of having tea but apparently no milk available as per the in-charge (not sure of the food – didn’t try ). Lot of greenery inside pool instead of outside . As per the in-charge it is due to some chemical. kids area ok-ok.. Deer park has 4 deer.

Worst piece - there was no-one in the resort except some workers and maybe one security guard although in-charge claimed for 5 security guard and hence security was my major/biggest concern. I asked the in-charge - he did mention that few families might be coming in the evening. By 3:30 PM i had checked-out.

It is BIG no-no, although if maintained properly it could be a good place.

And worst of all NO MOBILE COVERAGE – I think only Reliance works there – we had three airtel connection and one DoCoMo.

Hope it helps you before making a decision.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rajivguptais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doddaballapur
0.0 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#167 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#192 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#45 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
0.0 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Resort

Property: Green Valley Resort
Address: Chokkonahalli Village Thubigere Hobli, Doddaballapur 560047, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Doddaballapur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Doddaballapur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Green Valley Hotel Doddaballapur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing