We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feel good indian hotels”

Space Hotel, Ambala
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Space Hotel, Ambala
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Ambala
Reviewed July 2, 2012

this is one of the clean and frineldy hotel ,i ever stayed into,it create aunique place in my travel nostalgai when i vist india ,i used ot go here,excellent option for anyone seeking quality stay accommodation.Even the room was luxuriously furnished .I wish to stay in the same hotel whenever i visit ambala..

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nsweetk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 25 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

This hotel is newly constructed with clean rooms.This is certainly good value for money but The rooms facing road do not have exhaust in the bathroom which is i bit inconvenient in summers. The hotel also does not have restaurant but they arrange food on order. It is situated right in the middle of the market so you can go out and have food.

Room Tip: choose the room not facing the road .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rks502mvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The hotel has Great location , quiet room, excellent service, very clean surroundings..... excellent option for anyone seeking quality stay accommodation.Even the room was luxuriously furnished .I wish to stay in the same hotel whenever i visit ambala....as this hotel is for corporate executives seeking a cost effective yet stylish and comfortable stay from home

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnyambala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is THE place to stay in 'Ambala Cantt.' for those
who are looking for :
- well-located hotel ( it is , hardly , on a 15-minutes' walk from the railway-station & the bus-stand & located very near to the 'Sadar Bazar'.. the heart-beat of the town ) ;
- who are hygiene-maniacs ( very clean , tidy.. with everything placed on its designated place ) ;
- who are looking for amenities ( air-conditioned , supply of hot-water , refrigerator , LCD TV , 'Wi-fi' internet at a speed of 1 MBpS ) ;
-who look for well-mannered staff and manager !

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raagwasgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Clean room and friendly staff. The hotel does not have room service but it is located near to the shopping area of Ambala Cantt. The staff was very friendly and tried to make up for the fact that there were construction works next door and it was quite loud in the morning. They gave us the bigger room for the price of the smaller one.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trvl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I would rate as the only place which can be cosidered to stay likke your own home.comfotable,SECURED,WELL MANNERED STAFF.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suriinder m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Very nice accommodation and comfort stay. From My point of view best hotel in ambala cantt.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunnyambala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ambala hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel D R International
Hotel D R International
#3 of 14 in Ambala
12 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Batra Palace
Hotel Batra Palace
#9 of 14 in Ambala
14 reviews
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Woods
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puran Palace
Hotel Puran Palace
#6 of 14 in Ambala
31 reviews
4.5 mi away
A.P. Residency
A.P. Residency
#1 of 14 in Ambala
67 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Pacific Retreat
Grand Pacific Retreat
#4 of 14 in Ambala
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Space Hotel, Ambala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Space Hotel, Ambala

Address: 5610/11 Nicholson Road, Ambala 133001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Ambala District > Ambala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Ambala
Price Range: $18 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Space Hotel, Ambala 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Space Hotel ideally situated in the heart of Ambala Cantt (HR.). SPACE HOTEL provides an excellent option for anyone seeking quality stay accommodation. The SPACE HOTEL comprises of a selection of luxuriously furnished accommodation with excellent services and educated staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Space Hotel, Ambala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing