We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't miss it...”
Review of Sao Pedro 26

Sao Pedro 26
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The food prepared at this property is referred to as National Kitchen and International Author
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You can't miss it...”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

A great food experience, a nice and cozy place, with an excelent service. I will never forget my visit and I recomend everyone to come here at least once during your stay in Sintra.

Helpful?
2 Thank Rui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    20
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and good price”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We came to this place with tripadvisor recommendation and we like to confirm that it cost every euro we spent in Sao Pedro 18! This restaurant is around 10 minutes walking from historical centre of the city and it's absolutely not a one of these tourists places in Sintra. Mostly of guests are locals. The owner and the staff are very lovely and helpful. The daily specials menu was only on Portuguese, but they translate and explain us every dish in it and recommend really good wine. We had an excellent octopus and espada fish - the plates are huge and served with rice and salat. The final bill for 2 starters, 2 main dishes, coffee and bottle of the wine was around 60 euro total for dinner. So absolutely recommend Sao Pedro 18 for visiting!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Katya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lunch on the way to the airport...”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We stopped to have a light lunch on the way back to the airport....
The food, wine and service was excellent....
We ate off the special menu of the day....starting with homemade soup, delicious fresh flavour, but chose a half portion as the full portion is huge.
A homemade spinach and cheese tart, crisp flaky pastry, and tasty filling of spinach and cheese, served with a simple crisp mixed salad - dressed with a lovely homemade dressing!
The house red was delicious....and if we weren't driving to the airport we would of had another carafe ...!
We sat in the pretty garden in the sunshine..a nice way to finish our working week in Sintra.
We will return to dine one evening in one of the candlelit cosy dining rooms, when we visit in September....!
The menu is interesting and prices are very reasonable!
Glad we found you....

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank iandoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ede, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service, creativity and local”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Great restaurant, also able to cook great dishes outside the regular menu, very creative. Very nice service. Very good value for money, not just one of the touristic competitive restaurants in Sintra tourist-centre. You need a slight walk further, but then you have a real evening out. No stress, and maximal enjoyment.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HvAchteren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome octopus and even better service”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was an amazing find in an amazing town. Sara was a fantastic server and the food was out of this world. The marinated octopus was superb. The lamb leg was perfect. The ambiance was fantastic. This little restaurant is low-key and personal. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gomby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sao Pedro 26 also viewed

Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Sintra Municipality, Lisbon District
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 

Been to Sao Pedro 26? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing