We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved everything about it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clancys of Glenfarne

Clancys of Glenfarne
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Clancys of Glenfarne
Ranked #1 of 1 Glenfarne B&B and Inns
Metuchen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“loved everything about it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed at Clancy's for several nights visiting family near Glenfarne. This place is a jewel in the rough. Jim and Asumpta were the most gracious hosts making us feel like family. The rooms were clean and the meals were good home cooked meals and the "homemade brown bread is to die for" This place is a great spot to stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beck87k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    15
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
22
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Spent a few nights with the family at Clancy's.
Does not matter when you wake up, Breakfast is served whenever you want.
Breakfast is freshly made with the best brown bread you ever had made every morning.
Wanted to play golf nearby. Owner lent us his clubs and even picked us up and drove us back from course.
When we stayed at Clancy's, we felt like a member of his family.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chg2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Been to Clancy's many times. Excellent rooms and breakfast. Warm and welcoming. Geraldine in the restaurant is a treasure. Remembered our special need right throughout our threeday stay. All supervised by the wonderful Mr and Mrs Clancy who seem to be unobtrusively everywhere to cater for customers needs - in the little shop, post office, restaurtant and rooms. Good parking at the door. Thank you again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redm186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

My mother, daughter and visited the Mc nean Bistro and stayed at Clancys of Glenfarne. The rooms were really clean and comofortable and the setting beautiful. The staff especailly Geraldine were ever so welcoming and friendly. Our meal at Mc Neans was amazing but our breakfast at Clancys the next morning was top notch and as the restaurant is also open to the public we were part of the goings on in a rural village for a while too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wexfordmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Had a great stay as a party of 8, very friendly service, breakfast was very tasty, rooms were clean and comfortable, staff were very accommodating to us. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeC700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We were a party of 3 adults and 2 children visiting family in the area. We stayed at Clancy's for 3 nights and used the restaurant in the evening on 2 occasions.The service was exceptional, the staff friendly and welcoming and the varied menu (for breakfast and evening meals) was delicious and had something for everyone in our party. This was our second time staying at Clancy's and we would not hesitate to return again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Just back from a one night bike trip to Leitrim. Stayed at Clancys of Glenfarne. Its been a year and half since i last called there and its been all done up, well done to the designer. Can't fault the place, clean, good banter from the the staff. showers and bath room excellent. The restaurant now stays open tilll late, had a very nice steak at 8pm which was washed down across the road. The owner put or bikes into locked garage overnight too.
Take a bow Clancy's

Room Tip: Room 7 at the rear is a twin and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PuddinLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenfarne
15.0 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
14.1 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
4.5 mi away
Customs House Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Corralea Activity Centre and Cottages
14.9 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,798 reviews
8.2 mi away
Abocurragh Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clancys of Glenfarne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clancys of Glenfarne

Property: Clancys of Glenfarne
Address: Brockagh, Glenfarne, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Leitrim > Glenfarne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Glenfarne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Clancys of Glenfarne 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Guest House accommodation consists of 8 tastefully decorated en suite bedrooms, all with television, telephone, tea/coffee and free broadband internet access. Satellite channels available. A two bedroom apartment is also available and this provides ideal accommodation for families.We present a perfect base for exploring this undiscovered part of the country and special discounts are available for groups. Children's discount is also available when sharing with adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Clancys of Glenfarne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing