We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly place”
Review of Green Bamboo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Bamboo Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great friendly place”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The location is fabulous on the lake. A quick walk over the road and your at the ferry to the national park. They make food whenever you want to order and provide friendly service. It's a place to wake up to with the sounds of nature around you. Great time had!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuteaschops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    57
    12
    0
    1
See reviews for
34
106
43
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Really nice place to spend some times to work and to travel through Dong Nai and Lam Dong Provinces. The staff is so nice and the food so good !! The rooms are special ! With bamboos, you feel closed to the jungle and you can heard animals sounds when you wake up. In the evening you can go to the minibar and drink beer or a soda if you want. In generally, Green Bamboo Lodge is the best place to stay near Cat Tien National Park.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miss-socola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Pros: awesome huts next to the river, friendly and helpful staff who helped us plan what we wanted to do in the park and get us a local bus to dalat and on to buon ma thuot, good wifi, clean room and bathroom, good food to order

cons: mattress was uncomfortable

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We spent only a night in one of the bungalow in front of the river, it was one of the best night we had! Owners were really nice and the natural park in front of the hotel is a great place to walk! We ate there 2 times, it was really good and the menu is typically vietnamees !

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ocbeaujean .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights , location is excellent right beside the river villas are beautiful and authentic , staff and manager are very welcoming and polite. Food is traditional vietnamese ,really nice.
It's also more value for money than the main resort across the river.
Boat readily available to cross river any time.
Great place to chill and central to the park amenities.
It's a good choice.

Brian.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed there fore three nights in May 2013 and it was exactly as I expected it-fabulous!

I had booked one of the river-front Bungalows. They are basic but had everything that I needed: a mosquito net over the large and comfortable bed, an electric fan, some storage racks, a clean bathroom with a hot shower (which I had not expected) and a private roofed terrace overlooking the river. The river front Bungalows are made out of Bamboo and stand elevated over the ground.

Apart from a number of Bungalows there is a nice larger communal roofed terrace/deck overhanging the river- the perfect spot for dinner and drinks. The food is good and reasonably priced and so are the drinks. The Park is just over the river: 2 Minutes walking distance to the ferry. The staff is expeptionally friendly. They went out of their way to organize a Motorbike to rent and were always super attentive.

I will definitely stay there again. It is just simply amazing to fall asleep and wake up to the sound of the forest and relax on the terrace without traffic noise or karaoke. This place is an oasis in an ever moving country!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_A5340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in Jan 2014. We were upgraded to one of the bamboo huts by the river. It was unbelievably beautiful. The huts were extremely peaceful to be in - though we were hardly inside during the day. Instead we either spend our days inside the beautiful National Park or relaxing on the communal decking area that faced onto the river, watching the bird life. There is electricity, wifi, and hot water in the huts. Aside from the comfortable living arrangements & spectacular surrounds, I cannot speak more highly of Vung and his family. They were friendly, welcoming, & made sure we were looked after. I felt like we were being looked after by our own family. The next time we come to Vietnam, we will be coming back here! I would & have recommended Green Bamboo Lodge to anyone. I don't think this review does it justice. Loved it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NatureTraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cat Tien National Park
18.1 mi away
Memories Hotel
Memories Hotel
#2 of 4 in Bao Loc
34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Hope Lodge
Green Hope Lodge
#1 of 10 in Cat Tien National Park
196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cat Tien Jungle Lodge
Cat Tien Jungle Lodge
#7 of 10 in Cat Tien National Park
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
River Lodge
River Lodge
#4 of 10 in Cat Tien National Park
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lava Rock Viet Nam Lodge
Lava Rock Viet Nam Lodge
#5 of 10 in Cat Tien National Park
26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Forest Call Lodge
Forest Call Lodge
#6 of 10 in Cat Tien National Park
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Bamboo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Bamboo Lodge

Property: Green Bamboo Lodge
Address: Hemlet 4, Nam Cat Tien ward, Tan Phu district, Cat Tien National Park, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Cat Tien National Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Cat Tien National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-owned, modern resort with free-standing bungalows; each room with private bathroom, fridge, fan or AC, twin or double beds with mosquito nets, situated on a spacious area on the riverbank equipped with seating accommodations and hammocks whence you can enjoy the picturesque view over the river and surrounding woods; spacious open-air dining area under bamboo roof. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Green Bamboo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing