We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
65
69
11
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
65
69
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bread stayed here horizons france town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 148 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

It is a nice hotel, friendly staff, nice clean room. Diner was very nice, breakfast was quite poor, but that is the French way, I'm afraid. Bread, croissant, cold cuts, yoghurt, cereal, juice, coffee, tea. That's it. What do they say, when in France....

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Temp_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

We stopped off here while driving around the wine route and as it was 6 o clocke thought we had better look for a plce to stay. As luck would have it, we had stopped to admire the twisted spire of the church (we must come back for an organ concert!) and so could go straight upstairs to a quiet room overlooking the courtyard.
We then headed for the restaurant, which has wines from the family and enjoyed some decent local fish. Another time we must try the flamkuchen (Alsatian pizza) here. Breakfast was fantastic, with home made jams, good apple juice, fresh fruit and good cheese and ham.
This is definitely a place to return to. Friendly and affordable. And free wifi.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the typical Alsace village Niedermorswihr. A beutiful scenary of winefields and hills. We enjoyed a very flexible and friendly check-in. The hotel has both good breakfast and a dinner restaurant with typical Alsace menu and local wine. Despite the rooms being somewhat dark and the wifi not covering the rooms very well, the hotel offers great value for the money! And dont forget to buy the owners own wine - Justin Boxler across the street. It is great wine!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ChrWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017

Stayed one night as the first night of a hiking trip organized by Horizons d' Alsace. Upon arrival we were greeted by the proprietress. She gave us a rundown about dinner and breakfast and the picnic lunch that she would prepare for our first hiking day.

Our room was a little small but completely adequate. The bathroom looked like it was recently remodeled. We were located on the ground floor. Outside our door was a small table and chairs where we enjoyed a bottle of local wine while admiring the nicely decorated courtyard. The proprietress noticed that we were drinking the wine in plastic glasses and she brought out real wine glasses for us to use.

Dinner was served in a patio in front of the hotel. Our hiking package included a 3-course dinner. First course was bread with melted muenster cheese and prosciutto. The main was a very tender pork hock simmered in local pinot noir. Dessert was creme brulee. We were very happy with all 3 courses.

The next morning we set off on our first day of hiking. Unfortunately we misinterpreted the hike route and went about 1/2 mile before deciding we were wrong. We headed back to the hotel to ask about the location of the war memorial, the first key location on our route. The proprietress walked us up the street, pointed out the statue and showed us the route markings that we would need to follow. She went 'above and beyond' to help out some confused Americans.

Overall this hotel provided a great introduction to this picturesque Alsatian village.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayakBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

after the great Make-over in Spring this hotel is modern and better than first. New bath-rooms and also the beds are very good!!! maybe a little bit to light, so you must be calme in the night, or you wake up on the other side of the room!!

Room tip: room 14 is the best!!
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wijnartistJacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews