We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
65
69
11
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
65
69
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bread stayed here horizons france town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 148 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2015

I stayed one night in this lovely hotel in a historic half-timber building but with a beautifully renovated room with a great, large bathroom and a very comfortable bed. The hotel has an associated restaurant that has very good food with a homey feel. The town is very quaint and cute. The only drawback was that I had to wait for a tour group to clear out of the breakfast room in the morning, but it was only about a 10 minute wait and breakfast was very nice with a range of delicious jams. The hotel lobby is very warm and welcoming. It's really the best of old world charm with new world convenience.

Room tip: this is a quiet town so all rooms are likely pretty quiet. Not sure if there's an elevator.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

We can only give our best recommendations to this hotel. it is located in a small village in the midst of the Alsace Vineyards. The hotel is small and cosy; and is operated and owned by a local family which gives it a homely feel as well. We stay here for three days and enjoy the wine and food in the restaurant a lot. It it worth mentioning that the owner is also a producer of some excellent wines as well. We will be back!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Flemming_Meineche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

When we planned a trip to niedermorschwihr,we barely had options for hotels,n we booked at this hotel..when we reached there we were pleasantly surprised by this beautiful hotel with classic rooms and very very nice bathrooms,we lobed our 4 night stay at this hotel.the only suggestion would be to have breakfast else where as we barely had any option for it..over all a great experience

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HotelEEFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

We were staying at this hotel for 3 nights 4 days and we really liked this place.nice clean rooms n bathrooms and lovely welcoming people.I would only suggest that they add something more to their breakfast as we didn't get much choice to eat.apart from this everything was excellent.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HotelEEFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2015

We stayed for a night in the Hotel de l'Ange. Our room belonged to the second category. It was not very big, but very clean with a nice mix of modern and old furniture. The bathroom was newly renovated. It got a bit noisy once when our neighbors arrived, but as soon as they got into their room and closed the door, it was quiet again. You just have to hope that other guest will be discrete if they happen to come back to the hotel late at night.

There is a parking lot for guests only 50m away from the back entrance, that was very convenient.

Otherwise, the hotel lists "wine tasting" as a service available in the hotel. This was an important factor in our choice. Their website says "tasting of our wines in our cellar" so they make it sound a bit like that's something for their guests only, but actually anyone can go to that wine maker across the street.
Otherwise, the village is very small so don't expect too much choice when it comes to restaurants.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrNeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews