We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service bueno”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Postales Boutique Wine Hotels - Valle de Uco
Reviewed March 5, 2013

It s about. 15 minutes outof the main Mendoza town centre but it is a very nice area in its own right, shopping., food and the pizza with weekend market .

The service is 2nd to none, none of its 10.31 so breakfast is over(IT'S 11) Hhowever they've me breakfast still cut fresh fruit for me and brewed fresh coffee when. I awoke with a malice hangover at midday?!!! Awesome. They were also very good with my kids. They went out of the way to organise activities wine visits or rafting etc. The grounds around the poo, were great for children.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank jasonm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PostalesHoteles, Agente de Reservas at Postales Boutique Wine Hotels - Valle de Uco, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2015

Thank you Jason for your review. It´s Vintage time again, the grape harvest festival is on in Mendoza. Hope you and your family are ok. Always remember our nicest guests.

Warm greetings from the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 100 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

I agree with the reviewer in Jan '13 (in fact I think we met her and her husband at dinner), this is a pretty hotel in a great location, bit it is extremely overpriced. There are 9 rooms, no TV, and very spotty internet (e.g. not in the rooms, near the lobby). The staff is very young, sweet, but inexperienced. There are new owners I believe, a couple with an infant and she shuttles between the two hotels they bought. The pluses are it is extremely quiet, the views from the property are incredible, and is idyllic. But it was the most EXPENSIVE hotel we stayed at in 10 nights (Mendoza and BA), I thought due to the limited selection in this area (1 1/2 hours outside of Mendoza). However, New Year's Day we had dinner at a new hotel about 5 minutes away (which this hotel arranged because their restaurant was closed) and checked their prices, it was less and it featured both an indoor and outdoor pool, spa, etc.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The hotel is well located; their value proposition is simple yet attractive: a small vineyard overlooking the Andes. On a personal level, hotel staff is nice, polite and well-intended --they go out of their way to try to please visitors. However, they are overwhelmed and under-trained. Example: the same young lady in charge of check-ins and check-outs, waits tables during breakfast and lunch, cleans the pool, waters the garden and arranges for tourist activities. The result: if you need anything, you'd better arm yourself with patience. The owners seemed to have forgotten that the "boutique hotel" concept is not only about charging high prices but also offering excellent good service. At Postales, you pay top dollars but get sub-par service. You will be much better off at any of the other boutique hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Strength: Location is great, views are incredible (but you will get the same in any surrounding hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Read the 'how to find us' instructions carefully and you'll make it OK! This place is simple but elegant, very classy. Florencia was quietly, sweetly, waiting for us at 10:30 at night. Sorted everything then magically the restaurant run by Fernando and Karina produced a super meal. Everything that happened was accompanied by great wine! Take the cookery class, a glorified BBQ with added fun plus it provides a lesson in making Mate. Could have stayed in this lovely place for years I think. Whilst there go to Bodega Salantein (a film set with great wine and great offers); and Bodega O Fournier was highly tipped though sadly we couldn't spare the time. A great base for wine and rest before moving onto attacking the Andes.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GavinT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The turnoff from the road is not well marked and not lighted. As you pull up to the place you might thnk you were at the wrong place since it doesn't look like a hotel. It is situated next to a vineyard with nice mountain views. Our room (#4) was nice enough. There are a couple of dogs that roam the property. They did not bother us and they look clean enough but there is plenty of outdoor furniture around the place with cushions and blankets and I did give a couple of thoughts to fleas but did not see any. There was some dog barking in the evening and early morning that disturbed the quiet atmosphere. Idle conversation wtih other guests brought up the change(s) in ownership and there was talk of a lower level of service and attention to detail. As noted in other reviews, the chef Fernando did a great job with our meals. He is friendly and creative.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Good rooms, wonderful food but you have to pay cash for the food (but strangely not for the rooms)... The food made it special though, and the owners made a real effort to make us welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEMG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Three couples stayed at Postales for two nights the week of February 13th. We used Postales as a base for several days of cycling and winery visits. The hotel is small, casual and quiet and is surrounded by a vineyard. Beautiful views of the Andes. The rooms are large, the linens and beds were great, and everything was very clean. There is a small pool that we swam in and lounged around in the late afternoon. Several of us took an empanadas cooking class from Fernando, the chef - we even helped to prepare our meal for the evening! Breakfast is included in the rate and consisted of eggs, ham, cheeses, juices, coffee and bread. Be prepared to pay cash in the retaurant - no credit cards were accepted. All in all a very relaxing place to stay - we would return if we were visiting the Uco Valley again.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tunuyan
2.3 mi away
Fuente Mayor Hotel & Resort
12.2 mi away
Posada Salentein
Posada Salentein
#3 of 5 in Tunuyan
278 reviews
16.6 mi away
Auberge Du Vin, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tupungato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Casa de Uco Vineyards & Wine Resort
5.6 mi away
The Vines Resort & Spa
The Vines Resort & Spa
#1 of 5 in Tunuyan
197 reviews
10.4 mi away
Casa de Huespedes Finca La Azul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postales Boutique Wine Hotels - Valle de Uco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postales Boutique Wine Hotels - Valle de Uco

Address: Tabanera s/n | Colonias Las Rosas, Tunuyan 5505, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Departamento de Tunuyan > Tunuyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Tunuyan
Price Range: $147 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Postales Boutique Wine Hotels - Valle de Uco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our premises in Valle de Uco has an exclusive 38 acres wine area to enjoy, relax and explore. You are invited to walk through our Malbec vineyard, patios and green garden, surrounded by ancient trees that involve the swimming pool with BBQ area and our nine spacious rooms, with a remarkable view to the Cordon del Plata (Andes Mountains). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Postales Boutique Wine Hotels - Valle de Uco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Postales Boutique Wine Hotels - Valle De Uco Hotel Tunuyan
Postales Boutique Wine Hotels - Valle De Uco Province Of Mendoza, Argentina - Tunuyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing