We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house and stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Local beach 10min walk.
bbq and buggy on the property
bed no 2 with double bed and cot
bed no 2 with cot and double bed
bed no 4 with double and single bed
bed no 4 with single and double bed
bed no 3 with single and double bed
bed no 3 with double and single bed
bed no 1 with double bed
View from bed 4
View from bed 3
On your walk to beach
On your walk to beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gweedore, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
randomnic...
Belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house and stay”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a great stay during our week. The house is located down a lane and is just a few minutes walk from pub and beach. The beach at the end of the lane was too dangerous for swimming but you have access to miles of coastline which was fantastic for walks short and long and playing with children and dog. Blue flag beaches are a short distance away.

The house is located on a private lane and location was very quiet. House had all the essentials, plenty of towels, linen and stocked with coffee and tea. The turf stove was a bonus and made the evenings cosy. The house was very clean.

Someone mentioned earlier about neighbors dogs near the house. We seen them once at the house but they were very timid and were scared by our own dogs presence so they should not cause an issue for anyone.

As I said the stay was great so we will be back again soon.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eimear K
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Family perfect holiday”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Amazing house and so convenient to beach which was perfect for our three wee crazies most enjoyable holiday for everyone so excited to be going back next year and thanks again to our host Ciaran who provided us with everything we could have asked for.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara J
1 review
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great place to stay. Very comfortable with plenty of space for the grandparents, parents, children and the dogs. Location ideal for exploring Donegal. Look forward to staying again some time in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
444MariaT...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal location for a family holiday”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent house with everything you could ever need. Very clean and comfortable. Close to Teac Jack with its wonderful food and entertainment. Walking distance to beach. Brilliant family friendly house and the owner Ciaran has thought of everything to make it a comfortable and pleasant stay. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extraordi...
1 review
“June 2017”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely house! Beautiful area, great pub 5 mins walk away, Ciaran was really helpful and had the house all warmed up for us arriving. Hope to come back to Donegal

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing