We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Front of house Views from the side of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Front of house
Front of house
Views from the side of the house
Living room
Living room
Living room/kitchen
Fireplace
Living room
Open turf fire
Bedroom 1 with ensuite
Bedroom 1 kingsize
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 double room
Bedroom 2 Double room
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4 with pull out bed beneath
Bedroom 4 with pull out bed displayed
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hall
View from the back door
Bunaninver harbour 10 minute walk
Bunaninver harbour 10 minute walk
Glassagh beach within walking distance
View of Bloody foreland
Teack Jacks hotel/pub 15 minutes walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gweedore, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
paula o n
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Una's house was fantastic. Very clean, lots of nice little touches and lots of room. My husband and I stayed for a week with a toddler and small baby. Had brilliant weather so were able to make good use of the decking and bbq, enjoying the beautiful sea views. Una was very quick to respond to any queries and very helpful. Would definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Thanks you so much Paula for the lovely feedback, so glad you had such a great time and we'd love to welcome you again any time.

Una
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
Thank you for your review, we are so glad you had a great time and we'd love to welcome you back any time.

Úna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ray_mcdye...
belfast,n.ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As soon as we arrived until we went left, we felt at home. Although the weather was not great we where out everyday, with plenty around us to keep the kids happy.
We did not get to meet the owner, but they where just a phone call and 2 minutes away if needed. There is plenty of information in the house.
Only thing that needs looking at is the sink tap in the kitchen, a bit loose.

So thank you for trusting us in your home.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
Thanks you so much for your lovely message, it's lovely to think we can provide a home from home experience even if the weather wasn't great for you and we'll definitely get that tap taken care of!

Una
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
1 review
“Perfect spot on the Wild Atlantic Way”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Location is amazing with views of the Atlantic from all rooms. Beautiful sandy beach nearby and recommended by the owner. A walker's paradise. Local restaurants recommended by the owner were outstanding but needed to be booked in advance Coll's and The Ivy. Total R&R. Well equipped and home from home. Looking forward to more of the same hopefully in the Autumn of this year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you so much for the review, we really do appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Una
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jojo12150...
Cavan, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful House and location”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A party of five of us stayed in Teach Una over the June bank holiday weekend. Its a beautiful house in a stunning location. It is spotlessly clean and has everything you need with amazing views from every room. The living area was huge with a great kitchen and sitting area. There is a lovely decking area at the front of the house. Its located a bit of a drive outside bunbeg so its a bit of a walk to the main shops if you dont have a car. Beautiful beaches nearby. The only tiny thing I would mention is that there is only one shower in the house in the en suite. The main bathroom has no shower just a bath. One shower was okay for our party but could be a problem for a party of 8 people.
would highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review, it really is very much appreciated and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. I do take your point about the shower, we've tried to get a second one fitted upstairs but because of our location so near the sea, the water pressure isn't great for an upstairs shower (or so I've been told) but we'll definitely look at that again.

Úna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
turfmurf8...
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

What a beautiful holiday home so peaceful.Hotel,pud & beach beside the house. Would definitely recommend this house to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review, we really appreciate it and delighted with the recommendation.

Una
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing