We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
bunbeg beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bunbeg beach
kitchen Bunbeg beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
bunbeg beach
kitchen
Bunbeg beach
bedroom 2
living area
dining
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 3
view 20m from the house
mount errigal
dunlewey centre
bunbeg
bunbeg harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gweedore, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
connimori...
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant getaway”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great time over the summer in this wonderful modern-build house. The views are absolutely breathtaking. A very short walk to the nearest beach, and great weather was had. Would absolutely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a quiet holiday among coastal areas. P.S. love the sheep!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
niallquin...
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great house in a perfect place”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

House was stunning. New build and right on the coast facing out to sea. House was warm clean and welcoming. Bit off the beaten track but great if you like that sort of thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginadOmag...
omagh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best kept secret hideaway”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had the most enjoyable holiday here in August. The house is situated in the most idyllic setting, beside breathtaking little beaches and coves. The weather we left at home was poor but in Bunbeg we were 3 hours on the beach every day, our grandkids loved it. The house is extremely well equipped with every thing spotless, great attention to detail. We can't wait to get back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loueyoung
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Family Break for Mums Birthday”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We went to this cottage as it was my mums birthday and she has been suffering from a illness for. While now so went and spent some time as a family, this cottage is beautiful and views are amazing! Was spotless and had everything you needed for a comfortable stay with plenty of fresh towels! Lovely wee beach jus in front of cottage and then then next beach up is bunbeg shipwreck gorgeous views, only thing I would say is a wee fire gaurd round the fire would be good as I had a small child crawling about so wouldn't Light it! Great stay would definitely return, lovely wee pubs around the area with great food too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snuffles7
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Scenery ”
Reviewed February 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We enjoyed a lovely stay in a modern holiday home. Setting is perfect if you want to get away from the world. Well worth a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chynds844
Strangford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely House”
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Beautiful house, though very remotely situated & not stated when booking. 1 shower didn't work this was disappointing as we were staying for a wedding this held the getting ready process up, key holder wasn't notified we were coming Sheila met us no problem & opened the premises for us though arriving at 9pm the house was freezing though soon warmed up. We had a very comfortable stay & the house was beautiful.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing