We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large modern cottage, ideally situated to explore...”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Willowdene -overlooking the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Willowdene -overlooking the garden
Garden Stream with footbridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Welcome to Willowdene -overlooking the garden
Garden
Stream with footbridge
Lounge open plan
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen/Diner with utility room off
Large bathroom with shower downstairs
Bedroom 1 upstairs with 3 single beds
Bedroom 2 En-suite double bedroom upstairs
Bedroom 3 Single bedroom upstairs
Steps to the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Minsterley, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Large modern cottage, ideally situated to explore the area.”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very modern spacious and with lovely gardens. Care is needed with small dogs as too much space under the gate and a very busy fast road the other side. That seems to be the only problem. Very comfortable beds and lots of room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of house and garden
Liked least: Busy road
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2016
Thank you, I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
appo54
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We totally enjoyed our stay at Willowdene cottage. There was plenty of room for the four adults and our teenage daughter. The house was very comfortable and the owner Vicky's communication and directions were very good. It was a perfect house for our family to enjoy the sorrounding area.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Thank you, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the space in the house
Liked least: The garden isnt very dog/ small child friendly.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
Thank you, I hope it is sunny for you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mrs Barba...
1 review
“Lovely spacious house with beautiful garden.”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Well equipped, very good standard of furnishing, all fairly new.
Only drawback would be if it was a holiday with under 5s or so, the easy access to the stream would make it a constant worry, having to keep the door locked for safety (We had a 2 year old with us for a short time) . For a family with older children, it would be idyllic.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Thank you, I am glad you liked it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumamanda
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“relaxing with beautiful scenery”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Contact with Vicky was excellent.
The property had plenty of space for me my 3 grown up children and our dog. The garden was beautiful and as summer was just arriving we managed to spend several relaxing hours in the sunshine reading by the river. The property was well equipped with everything we needed for our stay, although my girls would have liked more mirrors! The property is situated on the main road through Minsterley and getting there was very easy from the motorway with good road links to some lovely attractions. The local co-op is well stocked and we enjoyed a meal from the chippy next to the co-op. The food at the Horseshoes Inn was lovely and good value for money. We would definitely return for another break :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2016
Thank you, I am so glad you had a nice time, and you brought the sunshine with you! Noted about the mirrors, I will be getting a few more. I look forward to you coming back again.
Vicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lump1987
1 review
“Lovely pretty place! Perfect!”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had an amazing no stress stay at this beutifull house . It was spotless from head too toe and so easy too find. The communication between Vicky was excellent . We will definitely be back too stay ! The kitchen and living rooms were so big and spacious . Really can't fault this place!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2016
Thank you for such a nice review. I look forward to you staying again.
Vicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing