We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Sambrook Manor holiday cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sambrook Manor holiday cottages
Churn cottage sitting room fully fitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Sambrook Manor holiday cottages
Churn cottage sitting room
fully fitted kitchen
view from garden/patio area
large walk in shower
rear garden for Churn cottage
Churn cottage double bedroom
Twin bedroom with great views
Twin bedroom
Beautiful exposed beams
Nibbles the very friendly lamb
Swans on the Mill pool, Sambrook
View from cottage of sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newport, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David M
burnley
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super cottage”
Reviewed July 27, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Really lovely cottage in a great location for visiting many attractions that are within the area. The cottage is cosy and well equipped for cooking but the pub in the village serves great food . We also used the bbq in the cottage garden sitting with a glass of wine looking at the beautiful view. We would love to return .

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo M
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A little slice of countryside heaven”
Reviewed July 29, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A great stay with our three kids (all under 4). The kids love the games and toys but also the chance to get up close and personal with the farm animals. Great attention to detail and impeccable cleanliness and facilities. Will definitely be back. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2018
Thank you for the lovely review,I'm glad the children enjoyed the toys from experience I know that if the children are happy then everyone is happy, we would love to welcome you back to Sambrook Manor cottages anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenda...
Lamalou-les-Bains, France
1 review
“A superb location offering comfortable and attractive accommodation with wonderful views over the Shropshire countryside”
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Located just outside the tranquil village of Sambrook with an excellent local pub just a 10 minute walk away, Sambrook Manor cottages provided 12 of us with superb accommodation for a family reunion at Christmas. We had travelled from Australia, France and just down the road and found a warm welcome - and a lovely gift hamper from our excellent hosts. The cottages are superb with stunning views over the countryside and are very well equipped. We have stayed in many self catering holiday homes around the world and would rate Sambrook Manor as the best we have found.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review it was great to meet you all & I'm so pleased you all enjoyed your Christmas with us and would love to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
434paul
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect relaxing short break”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Upon arriving we were initially shocked by the size of the cottage, it's a lot bigger than expected. The views are amazing, it backs onto the farms field with grazing livestock so is very quiet. Equipment wise everything you could need is provided and there's plenty to keep the children amused, books, games, dvd's and a very friendly farm dog who our daughter would of brought home with us given the chance !
The cottage itself is located on the outskirts of a small village, there aren't any shops but a nice little pub where we went for a drink and also does food. The A41 is nearby which is ideal for exploring the surrounding areas, some excellent places for a day out are only a 30 minute drive away.
All in all made for a very relaxing short break and we would happily return.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review I think I'll have to get a better camera as a lot of guest comment on how much bigger the cottages are in real life than on the photos. It was lovely to meet you all and we would love to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for your review it was great to meet your lovely family, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and also your first trip to Shropshire it is a lovely county with so much to do for all ages nearby. The view from the patio is fab so I'm glad with two little ones you managed to get time to enjoy it! We would love to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ruthsmart...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great cottage”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Loved our stay at Churn Cottage. Had everything we needed and more! Have two young kids and it was perfect for them - safe both inside and in the garden. Would happily recommend and hopefully return one day.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blossomda...
West Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Warm cottage, Warm owners”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed with friends the first week in November.
We were greeted warmly by Sarah and the children and shown into the equally warm cottage.
Sarah's instructions for arrival were spot on and there is plenty of car parking space outside the cottage in the farm building quad.
The cottage is decorated in a modern yet cosy style with plenty of space and countryside views.
The kitchen is well equipped and there was a nice touch of fresh milk and eggs left for us.
The bedrooms were spacious and tastefully decorated with plenty of storage space.
The bathroom was gorgeous! The shower was a lovely rainfall style and the towels large and fluffy.
I particularly enjoyed the fresh free range eggs, delivered by a charming polite young man.
Some of the evenings we cooked, others we walked to the local pub, The Three Horseshoes which served good food.
All in all I would be more than happy to stay again many times.
Thank you Sarah & children for such a warm welcome.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosiness and views
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2016
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Churn cottage it is a lovely cottage and the underfloor heating does make it warm & cosy all through, the shower is also excellent, many guest when they are leaving say how much they are going to miss the shower! I will also pass on your great comments about the free range eggs on to the children they will be pleased you enjoyed them. Thank you for the great review & we would love to have you stay with us again & again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing