We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely.........”
Review of Red Pepper Mediterranean Bistro - CLOSED

Red Pepper Mediterranean Bistro
Price range: $16 - $33
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Fully Licensed Mediterranean bistro offering an extensive menu of freshly prepared dishes and regularly changing specials from across the region. The Red Pepper is a Tapas restaurant serving smaller size dishes to offer a greater choice and combination of flavours including numerous vegetarian options. Food is accompanied by a hand picked selection of wines from around the Med, all at affordable prices.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely.........”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

What can I say. A lovely little gem, Jo and Pete most helpful. We wasn't sure what we fancied, so asked for suggestions. Jo brought out little platefuls of food that were very tasty. Great food, lovely wine and not expensive. Lovely night out. . would definitely recommended to friends.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    15
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“As good as everyone says!!!!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Just back back from a lovely meal with my wife. After reading all the previous reviews I was disappointed I had not found this place on the radar before.

We chose a selection of 6 tapa plates which were all fantastic. I especially enjoyed the huge portion of Lambs heart in red wine and garlic off the specials board. We then finished it off with a desert of Baklava, which we had to share due to vast amount of good we'd already been served.


The setting and the service was great and the food was served just at the right timing, meaning it was all popping hot and fresh.


It was that good we booked for the next special 'fish night'.

We will defiantly be making it a regular place for food. Keep up the good work......

Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Little gem”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Been to Red Pepper twice recently. Lovely food, good service and nice atmosphere. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab place”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We ate here last night and had a brilliant evening. We took two fussy teenagers and worried they would not find enough to eat but we needn't have worried as they loved it too. The owner couldn't have been more helpful explaining the system of ordering. We ate half the menu and every dish was amazing. The waitress was the chef and owners wife and worked very hard - she even made up a dish not on the menu. They could not have been more obliging. The restaurant wasn't quite full but had a great buzzy atmosphere. Would love to return soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoLu50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We booked a table for 6 on a Saturday night and I would recommend booking- the restaurant was full by 8.30pm and the staff were having to turn people away! The staff were extremely welcoming and took time to explain how the ordering system worked as this was our first time. The food when it arrived was excellent - freshly cooked with locally sourced ingredients, portion size that was just right, and delicious. When we decided to order further dishes as the vening progressed, that was no problem - the food just kept coming! The menu is extensive and there really is something for everyone - and there is also a specials board. All in all, a great evening out - a nice informal and friendly atmosphere attentive service and excellent food. We will be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeborahF63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Pepper Mediterranean Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing