We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
193
117
30
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
117
30
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden centrebeefeater restaurantmeal dealbeefeater next doorclean roomsharper adamscar parksports centregood nights sleepmain roadroad noisewhat it says on the tinsized roomair conditioningcomfortable bedone night staythe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 353 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Good clean hotel and restaurant, friendly helpful staff. The staff made the who exec experience worthwhile. Easy to find, in the right location for visiting the Royal British Legion Battle Back Centre.



  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great experience friendly welcome , breakfast excellent and amazing value for money , rooms modern clean with all you need for a short stay , beds really comfortable and bedding good quality , would recommend,

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Constance J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Booking was quick and easy
Had a text to ask if I wanted a table for dinner which I thought was a nice touch and easy to do
Check in was smooth and informative
Room was clean and spacious and the bathroom wash very clean and the towels were clean and fluffy
Dinner starters very nice main coarse lots of choose mixed grill was lovely and my partner said hers was lovely to the staff were checking we had everything and if we needed anything
Overall was a lovely meal
We had a lovely sleep bed and pillows were very comfortable
Shower was very refreshing
Breakfast was well worth the money great choice and we'll cooked
Check out was easy and quick

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfortable room and courteous staff. Good value. Will stay again. Plenty of free parking. Stayed 2 nights. Had a grab and go breakfast on one of the days which seemed good value. Would have had a full breakfast on last day but I felt 8.25 a bit steep.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank HantsGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The Premier Inn is situated next door to a small retail park and not far from the small town of Newport. In the park is a really nice garden centre and here you can get a good full breakfast, or just a nice bacon nutty. Next door to Premier is the usual eatery, Beefeater etc. with a good meal selection for the evenings. We went into the local town for a curry and counted four restaurants and all reasonably priced. Parking in the town is free, just by Waitrose.
We stayed for three nights as we wanted to visit Shrewsbury and Iron Bridge(both good) and the room was comfortable, quiet and a good base for getting out and about.
The receptionist was really friendly and gave us information about the local area. The Railwayman pub was particularly lively, especially for a Sunday night!
We were able to get as much extra tea/coffee as we wanted from reception, which was very welcome.

Room Tip: A top room may be a little quieter at busy times.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiftytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews