We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a first rate place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This is a first rate place to stay”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Premier Inn in Newport Shropshire is first class, the staff are very helpful and always happy to help with anything you ask for, If anyone that is in the area and looking for somewhere to stay then this is the place to go.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacko42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    90
    26
    8
    5
See reviews for
100
105
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Nothing fancy, nothing special, but absolutely ideal for a quick 1-night stay. Hotel was extremely clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Didn't hear any noise from other guests or outside. Pub/restaurant is very convenient and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katstar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We love Premier Inns - OK, so they are all more or less the same but that can be a good thing (having stayed in some not-too-good B&B's over the years) , plus if you're flexible with sates you can usually get a room at a bargain price. This one at Newport is one of the newer inns and is convenient, comfortable and clean as you would expect. Staff all seemed very happy and friendly and eager to please. Do be aware that the hotel is at the junction of two busy main roads and despite the double glazing there is some road noise that may be a nuisance to light sleepers. The adjacent "Beefeater" was a disappointment. Breakfast was excellent but evening meals are a bit hit and miss Service was slow in our first night (a quiet Tuesday) ,e.g. it took 40 minutes for our starters to arrive ( one prawn cocktail and 4 3 slices of toast with some pate) even though the restaurant was at the most one third full. Unfortunately, although service was quicker on the 2nd night (a quiet Wednesday), my wife's salmon fillet arrived scorched on the outside and raw on the inside .The restaurant waiting team were very apologetic and organised another meal for my wife and offered us a refund , so they did their best to put things right. As an aside, we had a fire alarm at half past midnight on our first night. As ever it was apparently a false alarm triggered by a smoker choosing to ignore the no smoking signs. True to their word and their "good nights sleep" guarantee Premier Inn refunded me for that night so I have no complaint there. So, essentially a good little hotel (especially if you can get it at the right price) but you may be disappointed in your evening meal if you eat "on-site" .

Room Tip: Top floor rooms quieter. even numbers (eg 218) overlook a garden centre. Odd numbers (eg 219) overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Fairly new hotel. Very clean and well laid out. Beefeater next door good too. Next to a busy road so would advise to ask for a room with higher number. I.e. 101 next to road. Lots of attractions within a small radius

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forget_itelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Hotel staff were very friendly. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was ok and the kids eat free however I would recommend you find an alternative for you evening meal. Service very poor

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kay_tonyfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our stay at this Inn went just as expected the rooms were clean and all the staff very well trained.It is situated off a busy bypass so dont expect country walks on your door step but it does share the site with a nice garden centre and a Beefeater restaurant.There really is,nt a lot to add but a good stop over to break a long journey.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevev0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were a group of 12 who stayed at Newport/Telford Premier Inn. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The attached resturant breakfast and dinner service was good. Staff at both reception and resturant were very accomodating and genuinely wanted to help and be accomodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sohan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Telford North Hotel
7.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
9.1 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#3 of 21 in Telford
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The White House Hotel and Restaurant
6.6 mi away
Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54
19.5 mi away
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel
Address: Stafford Road, Newport TF10 9BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Newport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short distance from Newport in Shropshire, Telford town centre and the pretty town of Shrewsbury ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newport / Telford Hotel Newport
Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing