We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Hurb
ZenHotels.com$40
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
41
30
16
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
41
30
16
15
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 110 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2012

After driving for many hours from Hua Hin, we were looking forward to sitting near the river in our hammocks on our "riverfront" porch. We arrived only to find that instead of three rooms they only had one for our reservation that we made two months prior to the "trip of a lifetime". When we got to our room, there were two single beds and barely enough floor space for our gear let alone another person. There was a cockroach in the bed and mouse droppings on the floor and bed sheets. When we opened the bathroom door there were an army of ants climbing on the wall. We regularly "rough it" so came prepared with spray, netting etc. but this was a bit much....considering we could've just brought tents and roughed it without the filth. We hightailed it outta there and found another AWESOME place nearby....unfortunately we didn't leave before I inherited multiple non-mosquito bites on the backs of my legs... Which I think were flea bites.

Room tip: I read that the newer rooms are nicer but double check your reservation before going and definitely have a back up plan. We stayed at the treehouse resort down the road which was super awesome!!!!!
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artsie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainforest K, Guest Relations Manager at Khaosok Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Guests,

First at all we want to thank you very much for a valuable rate and a significant review. It is very important for us to know how the stay of our guests was. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. Truthfully, we promise that we will try the best to adapt our services to the guest needs.

We hope you're doing well. Congratulations on all you've been doing.

Best Wishes from Khaosok Rainforest Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Secluded, surrounded by rainforest and rivers this is a great spot to unwind and just enjoy the wonders of nature. The national park is just around the corner, the monkey temple a nice 15 minute stroll away (well worth visiting, especially the gibbon there). There is a wide range of activities you can do. I suggest a tour with guide 'sexy man'. We went on a lake day trip and it was fantastic. The lake is a must do. Breathtaking. The rooms or bungalows themselves are great with the bathrooms being a nice treat as mentioned before. There is a nice restaurant and we enjoyed the food thoroughly. The dog lucky is very sweet and well behaved. The staff are all very very friendly. There are only a couple of staff that speak English though so sometimes this can be difficult. We went tubing with one of them and it was nice but it meant we didn't get any information on our surroundings etc. But it was a very small drawback for such a beautiful place. Wonderful heating noises from so many animals also, so relaxing. A lot of people seemed to stay for only one or two days, I would recommend at least 3-4. We stayed for 5 nights but could have stayed 5 more!

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marnieh681
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainforest K, Guest Relations Manager at Khaosok Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Guests,

First at all we want to thank you very much for a valuable rate and a significant review. It is very important for us to know how the stay of our guests was. Anyway, we promise that we will try the best to adapt our services to the guest needs. We hope see you next time in Khao Sok and in our Hotel. Welcome to Khaosok Rainforest Resort.

Best Wishes from Khaosok Rainforest Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

stayed in march and really enjoyed it. The rooms are nice, clean, and have a lot of character and charm. We stayed in a treehouse and it's a rainforrest so there were a lot of creepy crawlies...spiders are super creepy here & lizards in the bathroom (but they eat the bugs so I didn't mind). The food at the resort is really good too!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ani4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainforest K, Guest Relations Manager at Khaosok Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Guests,

First at all we want to thank you very much for a valuable rate and a significant review. It is very important for us to know how the stay of our guests was. Anyway, we promise that we will try the best to adapt our services to the guest needs. We hope see you next time in Khao Sok and in our Hotel. Welcome to Khaosok Rainforest Resort.

Best Wishes from Khaosok Rainforest Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

This place was great fun - my family stayed in the tree houses and they had adjoining doors so we were all together. The bathroom or 'Happy Room' was certainly a surprise! A large wet room with pebbled floor and waterfall shower. The resort organised tours for us - we went to the lake and had an elephant ride - good value and lovely friendly people. Food at the resort is good too. A nice base from which to explore the park. Don't forget mosquito repellent!!

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ge0tech
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainforest K, Guest Relations Manager at Khaosok Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Guests,

First at all we want to thank you very much for a valuable rate and a significant review. It is very important for us to know how the stay of our guests was. Anyway, we promise that we will try the best to adapt our services to the guest needs. We hope see you next time in Khao Sok and in our Hotel. Welcome to Khaosok Rainforest Resort.

Best Wishes from Khaosok Rainforest Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in June, which is meant to be rainy season and it was boiling hot and sunny. We had a treehouse room, which was amazing and the shower / bathroom was very cool! Great place to stop en route further South, great service, good food and the river tubing is good fun!

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kirsty031986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainforest K, Guest Relations Manager at Khaosok Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Guests,

First at all we want to thank you very much for a valuable rate and a significant review. It is very important for us to know how the stay of our guests was. Anyway, we promise that we will try the best to adapt our services to the guest needs. We hope see you next time in Khao Sok and in our Hotel. Welcome to Khaosok Rainforest Resort.

Best Wishes from Khaosok Rainforest Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews