We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful rainforest and farm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Khaosok Rainforest Resort
aadorf
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful rainforest and farm”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed at the rainforest resort for 7 nights. I loved it.
The staffmembers are all super nice and make you feel very welcome. You can go kayaking (or rafting in the summer) in the river. The owner took us on a private trip to a very beautiful waterfall where we enjoyed swimming and cliff jumping. The resort is tucked in a very stunning rainforest. They built the hole hotel without cuting a single tree (true fact). So there are a lot of rocky paths and it feels like you are in the middle of a rainforest. Their menu is huge and the food is simply delicios. NOthing goes to waste they use all the leftover food to feed their animals at the farm.
Besides the resort there is a farm. Where they grow a lot of vegetables witch they use in the kitchen. The owner of the resort gave us a tour around his farm. They use wormpoo to make fertilizer. They also use the old oil for cooking to make biodiesel. Furtermore the grow mushrooms, there are chicken, ducks, wild bores and fishes. If you visit the resort dont forget to check out the farm. Its truly an amazing place. The owner takes local kids or other groups there so they can learn about organic farming.
While I stayed at the resort we went garbage picking at one of the waterfalls. We did this with a local school. Other than that the owner took us to some local schools and we teached english to the children there. He is always looking for volenteers who can speak english and is able to teach at a local school.
I can only advise you to stay at this resort. Its not only beautiful and super relaxing they also do a lot of good things for the envoroment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vera1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainforest K, Guest Relations Manager at Khaosok Rainforest Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guests,

First at all we want to thank you very much for a valuable rate and a significant review. It is very important for us to know how the stay of our guests was. Anyway, we promise that we will try the best to adapt our services to the guest needs. We hope see you next time in Khao Sok and in our Hotel. Welcome to Khaosok Rainforest Resort.

Best Wishes from Khaosok Rainforest Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    22
    11
    13
    6
See reviews for
8
28
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2012

After driving for many hours from Hua Hin, we were looking forward to sitting near the river in our hammocks on our "riverfront" porch. We arrived only to find that instead of three rooms they only had one for our reservation that we made two months prior to the "trip of a lifetime". When we got to our room, there were two single beds and barely enough floor space for our gear let alone another person. There was a cockroach in the bed and mouse droppings on the floor and bed sheets. When we opened the bathroom door there were an army of ants climbing on the wall. We regularly "rough it" so came prepared with spray, netting etc. but this was a bit much....considering we could've just brought tents and roughed it without the filth. We hightailed it outta there and found another AWESOME place nearby....unfortunately we didn't leave before I inherited multiple non-mosquito bites on the backs of my legs... Which I think were flea bites.

Room Tip: I read that the newer rooms are nicer but double check your reservation before going and definitely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artsie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainforest K, Guest Relations Manager at Khaosok Rainforest Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guests,

First at all we want to thank you very much for a valuable rate and a significant review. It is very important for us to know how the stay of our guests was. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. Truthfully, we promise that we will try the best to adapt our services to the guest needs.

We hope you're doing well. Congratulations on all you've been doing.

Best Wishes from Khaosok Rainforest Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Khao Sok National Park hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Secluded, surrounded by rainforest and rivers this is a great spot to unwind and just enjoy the wonders of nature. The national park is just around the corner, the monkey temple a nice 15 minute stroll away (well worth visiting, especially the gibbon there). There is a wide range of activities you can do. I suggest a tour with guide 'sexy man'. We went on a lake day trip and it was fantastic. The lake is a must do. Breathtaking. The rooms or bungalows themselves are great with the bathrooms being a nice treat as mentioned before. There is a nice restaurant and we enjoyed the food thoroughly. The dog lucky is very sweet and well behaved. The staff are all very very friendly. There are only a couple of staff that speak English though so sometimes this can be difficult. We went tubing with one of them and it was nice but it meant we didn't get any information on our surroundings etc. But it was a very small drawback for such a beautiful place. Wonderful heating noises from so many animals also, so relaxing. A lot of people seemed to stay for only one or two days, I would recommend at least 3-4. We stayed for 5 nights but could have stayed 5 more!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marnie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainforest K, Guest Relations Manager at Khaosok Rainforest Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guests,

First at all we want to thank you very much for a valuable rate and a significant review. It is very important for us to know how the stay of our guests was. Anyway, we promise that we will try the best to adapt our services to the guest needs. We hope see you next time in Khao Sok and in our Hotel. Welcome to Khaosok Rainforest Resort.

Best Wishes from Khaosok Rainforest Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

stayed in march and really enjoyed it. The rooms are nice, clean, and have a lot of character and charm. We stayed in a treehouse and it's a rainforrest so there were a lot of creepy crawlies...spiders are super creepy here & lizards in the bathroom (but they eat the bugs so I didn't mind). The food at the resort is really good too!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ani4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainforest K, Guest Relations Manager at Khaosok Rainforest Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guests,

First at all we want to thank you very much for a valuable rate and a significant review. It is very important for us to know how the stay of our guests was. Anyway, we promise that we will try the best to adapt our services to the guest needs. We hope see you next time in Khao Sok and in our Hotel. Welcome to Khaosok Rainforest Resort.

Best Wishes from Khaosok Rainforest Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

This place was great fun - my family stayed in the tree houses and they had adjoining doors so we were all together. The bathroom or 'Happy Room' was certainly a surprise! A large wet room with pebbled floor and waterfall shower. The resort organised tours for us - we went to the lake and had an elephant ride - good value and lovely friendly people. Food at the resort is good too. A nice base from which to explore the park. Don't forget mosquito repellent!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ge0tech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainforest K, Guest Relations Manager at Khaosok Rainforest Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guests,

First at all we want to thank you very much for a valuable rate and a significant review. It is very important for us to know how the stay of our guests was. Anyway, we promise that we will try the best to adapt our services to the guest needs. We hope see you next time in Khao Sok and in our Hotel. Welcome to Khaosok Rainforest Resort.

Best Wishes from Khaosok Rainforest Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in June, which is meant to be rainy season and it was boiling hot and sunny. We had a treehouse room, which was amazing and the shower / bathroom was very cool! Great place to stop en route further South, great service, good food and the river tubing is good fun!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kirsty031986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainforest K, Guest Relations Manager at Khaosok Rainforest Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guests,

First at all we want to thank you very much for a valuable rate and a significant review. It is very important for us to know how the stay of our guests was. Anyway, we promise that we will try the best to adapt our services to the guest needs. We hope see you next time in Khao Sok and in our Hotel. Welcome to Khaosok Rainforest Resort.

Best Wishes from Khaosok Rainforest Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

we only stayed here one night wish we stayed longer, stayed in a riverside bungalow the view was amazin. we booked the 2 day 1 night trip to the lake one of the best experience of my life it was breath takin defo worth doin our guide ''sexy man'' was the best probs the best guide there he took us on the most amazin trek

Room Tip: the river side bungalow is an amazing place to wake up
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vic2388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainforest K, Guest Relations Manager at Khaosok Rainforest Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guests,

First at all we want to thank you very much for a valuable rate and a significant review. It is very important for us to know how the stay of our guests was. Anyway, we promise that we will try the best to adapt our services to the guest needs. We hope see you next time in Khao Sok and in our Hotel. Welcome to Khaosok Rainforest Resort.

Best Wishes from Khaosok Rainforest Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Sok National Park hotels
0.0 mi away
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
#7 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Khao Sok Paradise Resort
Khao Sok Paradise Resort
#4 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Morning Mist Resort
Morning Mist Resort
#6 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
#5 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
75 reviews
3.7 mi away
Khaosok Boutique Camps
Khaosok Boutique Camps
#1 of 21 in Khao Sok National Park
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Khao Sok Royal Cliff Resort & Spa
Khao Sok Royal Cliff Resort & Sp...
#7 of 21 in Khao Sok National Park
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khaosok Rainforest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaosok Rainforest Resort

Property: Khaosok Rainforest Resort
Address: 122 Moo 6 | Khlong Sok, Phanom, Khao Sok National Park 84250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Khao Sok National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Khao Sok National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Khaosok Rainforest Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outstanding with an amazing landscape, Khaosok Rainforest Resort is a family run business established since 1992 by Mr.Anothai Chanyoo and his family. The resort is placed in front of the two crystal clear rivers and snuggled at the base of the hill the resort is built on. Through breathtaking views of the very wildlife rich streams and the petite waterfalls, neighboring the naturally rich atop the hillside, the accommodations at Khaosok Rainforest Resort becomes one of the most popular requests in Khao Sok National Park.Stay at Khaosok Rainforest Resort, you may have the feelings of living at home with nature. The hotel is a 7-minute walk to Khao Sok National Park. Ratchaprapa Dam is a 45-minute ride away, while it takes 2 hours to drive to Suratthani Town and Suratthani Airport. Offering free Wi-Fi throughout, it provides free luggage storage and free on-site private parking. Travel arrangements can be made at the tour desk. Our Ballroom is the largest state-of-the-art conference room in Khao Sok city, the perfect space for intimate gatherings or business meetings offering the audio-visual support to ensure that all meetings run as smooth as possible. Khaosok Rainforest Restaurant serves a variety of Thai and European cuisine available from 7:30 until 22:00 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Khaosok Rainforest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khaosok Rainforest Hotel Khlong Sok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing