We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traudty

Peaceful Jungle Getaway

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 22, 2019via mobile
Beautiful is an understatement when it comes to describing Riverside Cottages. Every inch and detail is absolutely incredible. My favorite part was the tropical gardens throughout the resort. The rooms and restaurant strike the perfect balance between comfort and amazing wood craftsmanship. Dining is also a delight as you look out over the river and witness monkeys jumping in the trees and listen to birds and cicadas chirping away. The large staff is super nice and ensures all your needs are met. Perfect place to stay if you’re looking for the upmost peace and natural setting. When you’re ready for some outdoor fun there are many activities in the region. We did the one day lake trip. Spend the day boating, swimming and eating on a floating restaurant. One of the most beautiful sites I’ve ever seen. Take a short hike through the jungle and explore insane caves and rock formations. Don’t forget to take a kayak out on the lake to explore the small nooks and bends of the water- all included in the package!
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
worldwidejungle, Public Relations Manager at Khao Sok Riverside Cottages, responded to this review
Responded May 23, 2019
Hi Traudty,

It's great to hear from you, and we're so happy that we were able to provide you with such an amazing Khao Sok experience! It is especially wonderful to read your kind compliments on our tropical gardens, and that unique blend of comfort and closeness to nature that we've worked so hard to create! We're so proud of these characteristics, so it is just wonderful to receive your positive feedback. We'll be sure to pass your compliments on to our staff, especially the engineering team responsible for all that wood craftsmanship: they are one of the more under-appreciated groups on our staff, and they'll be happy to hear that you were impressed with their work :)
Wishing you well,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$40
  • Expedia.com
    $36
  • Agoda.com
    $30
  • Hotels.com
    $36
0.6 miles from Khao Sok Riverside Cottages
Free parking
Restaurant
Priceline
$32
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    $51
  • Agoda.com
    $29
  • Expedia.com
    $51
1.3 miles from Khao Sok Riverside Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Perle des Jungle, Hotel Khao Sok & Spa
Booking.com
$33
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $33
  • Agoda.com
    $33
  • Vio.com
    $33
1.4 miles from Khao Sok Riverside Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Tree House
Booking.com
$39
  • Agoda.com
    $39
  • Vio.com
    $39
  • eDreams
    $39
1.2 miles from Khao Sok Riverside Cottages
Free parking
Restaurant
Priceline
$38
$35
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    $35
  • Official Hotel Site
12.9 miles from Khao Sok Riverside Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$487
  • Hotels.com
    $462
  • Agoda.com
    $376
  • Priceline
    $390
11.9 miles from Khao Sok Riverside Cottages
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$457
  • Trip.com
    $445
  • Vio.com
    $436
  • Official Site
    $586
13.5 miles from Khao Sok Riverside Cottages
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $40
  • Agoda.com
    $34
  • Hotels.com
    $36
0.8 miles from Khao Sok Riverside Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $42
  • Agoda.com
    $38
  • Priceline
    $40
1.2 miles from Khao Sok Riverside Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $170
  • Agoda.com
    $134
  • Priceline
    $142
13.5 miles from Khao Sok Riverside Cottages
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Khao Sok National Park
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
230
106
25
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
230
106
25
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages the river national park lake tour khao soi night safari free shuttle jungle experience jungle noises overnight stay rooms are basic cooking class floating bungalow great guide rainy season beautiful scenery fantastic experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 376 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Our family booked activities and overnight lake trip with the staff at riverside cottages. Very helpful and friendly staff in awesome jungle setting. Wonderful outdoor experience with spectacular scenery, knowledgeable friendly, helpful guide on lake tour. Delicious local food. Accommodation basic on the lake trip but comfortable. Bathroom facilities at camp site were too far from cabins but could see they are working on changing that with new ones in progress. Back at riverside cottages we were also able to meet an elephant and learn about this retired animal. Bathe, feed and cook for him. Also organized by staff at riverside. Although we did not stay at cottages, we would've definitely if had more time. However had a delicious meal in the cottage restaurant as well before transferring back to phuket.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Roving800428
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

My friend and I have a wonderful 3 night stay here. The cottages are IN the jungle, which means there are jungle creatures everywhere. Monkeys, lizards, bugs...if this isn't your thing, then consider another property. However if you are looking for an authentic experience with the nicest staff this is your place!!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
khaosokriver, Public Relations Manager at Khao Sok Riverside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Hi Abby F,

Great to hear from you! Thanks for taking some time out of your day to share about your experience at our resort :) It is great to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us, and we are especially grateful for your kind compliments to our wonderful staff! Thanks also for your candid observations about our location and authentic jungle feel - comments like this are so useful to other guests, who may or may not be interested in the experience we offer here!
We hope you have enjoyed safe travels since leaving us, and that you'll remember us on your next trip to Khao Sok!
Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

Nice and tranquilly resort, the resort itself was by the river which you can swim and canoeing. Friendly staff while we are Thai family. Fast check in and full info what you need. Room was large especial the bathroom was huge and very comfort. The resort had no TV. but you can enjoy yourself with a free WIFI everywhere. food was good and reasonable price. Will come back again soonest.

Room tip: Ask for riverside room as a best view
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boonlertsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
khaosokriver, Public Relations Manager at Khao Sok Riverside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Hi Chumponn,

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your informative review, and for mentioning our friendly and caring staff and delicious food. We'll be sure to pass your compliments along! We are also glad that you have mentioned the fact that we do not have TVs in our rooms. This is true, and we do not plan to put TVs in the rooms in the future, but as you pointed out, we do offer free WIFI for our guests to use.
We would love the chance to host you again - Thai families are always welcome on the Riverside, and Chumpon isn't far at all :)
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

We have spent 3 days/2 nights in Khao Sok riverside cottages. Wonderful place, surrounded by nature. Clean rooms, very helpfull and nice staff. Highly recommended for anyone who wants experience something different than city and beach.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Krasnal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
khaosokriver, Public Relations Manager at Khao Sok Riverside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Hi Krasnal,

Thanks for your review! We love hearing back from satisfied guests, and are especially happy when our guests truly enjoy the authentic jungle experience that we offer her. Thank you for mentioning our helpful staff! We have worked hard to assemble a staff of hard-working, competent and service-minded individuals and to get them working as a team, so your compliments fall on grateful ears!
Thanks for your recommendations! We hope to see you again some day soon!
Safe travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

It was a grate time at Khao Sok Riverside Cottage we are stay their on 4 December ,we are sleep in the jungle together with sound of nature animal .talk abound the room are ok we book room on other side and get upgrade to riverside cottage close to the restaurant , comfort bed and big bathroom ,restaurant are charming good staff we enjoin ....Big Thank

Room tip: Cottage next to the River
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Takoudrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews