We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
170
88
21
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
170
88
21
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages the river national park free shuttle to the town additional night jungle hikes thai family lake tour restaurant food was delicious tree snakes inner tubes jungle experience khao soi floating bungalows thai massage floating restaurant jungle feel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 293 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Our family booked activities and overnight lake trip with the staff at riverside cottages. Very helpful and friendly staff in awesome jungle setting. Wonderful outdoor experience with spectacular scenery, knowledgeable friendly, helpful guide on lake tour. Delicious local food. Accommodation basic on the lake trip but comfortable. Bathroom facilities at camp site were too far from cabins but could see they are working on changing that with new ones in progress. Back at riverside cottages we were also able to meet an elephant and learn about this retired animal. Bathe, feed and cook for him. Also organized by staff at riverside. Although we did not stay at cottages, we would've definitely if had more time. However had a delicious meal in the cottage restaurant as well before transferring back to phuket.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Roving800428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

My friend and I have a wonderful 3 night stay here. The cottages are IN the jungle, which means there are jungle creatures everywhere. Monkeys, lizards, bugs...if this isn't your thing, then consider another property. However if you are looking for an authentic experience with the nicest staff this is your place!!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaosokriver, Public Relations Manager at Khao Sok Riverside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Hi Abby F,

Great to hear from you! Thanks for taking some time out of your day to share about your experience at our resort :) It is great to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us, and we are especially grateful for your kind compliments to our wonderful staff! Thanks also for your candid observations about our location and authentic jungle feel - comments like this are so useful to other guests, who may or may not be interested in the experience we offer here!
We hope you have enjoyed safe travels since leaving us, and that you'll remember us on your next trip to Khao Sok!
Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

Nice and tranquilly resort, the resort itself was by the river which you can swim and canoeing. Friendly staff while we are Thai family. Fast check in and full info what you need. Room was large especial the bathroom was huge and very comfort. The resort had no TV. but you can enjoy yourself with a free WIFI everywhere. food was good and reasonable price. Will come back again soonest.

Room tip: Ask for riverside room as a best view
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chumponn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaosokriver, Public Relations Manager at Khao Sok Riverside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Hi Chumponn,

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your informative review, and for mentioning our friendly and caring staff and delicious food. We'll be sure to pass your compliments along! We are also glad that you have mentioned the fact that we do not have TVs in our rooms. This is true, and we do not plan to put TVs in the rooms in the future, but as you pointed out, we do offer free WIFI for our guests to use.
We would love the chance to host you again - Thai families are always welcome on the Riverside, and Chumpon isn't far at all :)
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

We have spent 3 days/2 nights in Khao Sok riverside cottages. Wonderful place, surrounded by nature. Clean rooms, very helpfull and nice staff. Highly recommended for anyone who wants experience something different than city and beach.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Krasnal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaosokriver, Public Relations Manager at Khao Sok Riverside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Hi Krasnal,

Thanks for your review! We love hearing back from satisfied guests, and are especially happy when our guests truly enjoy the authentic jungle experience that we offer her. Thank you for mentioning our helpful staff! We have worked hard to assemble a staff of hard-working, competent and service-minded individuals and to get them working as a team, so your compliments fall on grateful ears!
Thanks for your recommendations! We hope to see you again some day soon!
Safe travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

It was a grate time at Khao Sok Riverside Cottage we are stay their on 4 December ,we are sleep in the jungle together with sound of nature animal .talk abound the room are ok we book room on other side and get upgrade to riverside cottage close to the restaurant , comfort bed and big bathroom ,restaurant are charming good staff we enjoin ....Big Thank

Room tip: Cottage next to the River
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Takoudrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews