We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveler rating
582
236
63
21
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
582
236
63
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake trip the river mango house half moon national park the cliff mosquito net upstairs bar khao soi overnight trip night safari eco lodge cheow lan lake no hot water elephant bathing floating huts open air
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the moment you arrive you feel you are in your own private jungle bubble. The bungalow was great, I love the outdoor showers. My room was spacious and had all the necessities. The restaurant has great food, I'd recommend the massaman curry, best I've had. All the staff were friendly and went out of their way to help.
I also went on the overnight lake trip through OJH which was amazing. The sleeping hut was basic but it was clean and dry which is all you need. The amenities were western and clean at all times. The food provided at each meal was great.
I highly recommend the tour and a few nights at OJH

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank aussietraveller12323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OurJungleHouse, General Manager at Our Jungle House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Aussietraveller12323,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write us a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoy spending your time in this jungle bubble. Our Jungle House team are always happy to make sure our guests have their best experience here.

Trust that your journey onward will be wonderful as well.

Warm regards,
Gonthong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved our treehouse stay...the jungle was so pretty. We loved hanging out, swimming in the river and just enjoying our down time. Staff were super friendly and booked us on an amazing last minute- bamboo raft tour. What fun. We added on a night at the floating bamboo raft house on the lake. Again, an amazing experience with a wonderful guide. Highly recommend all aspects of this trip.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Z0siaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OurJungleHouse, General Manager at Our Jungle House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Z0siaB,

Thank you so much for sharing with us your lovely experience at Our Jungle House. Indeed, Khao Sok and its nature have a lot of water activities to offer to guests, ranging from swimming, being on the bamboo raft, and sleeping over the rafthouse. Glad to hear that you have got most of them covered.

Hope your next destination treated you well too!

Warm regards,
Gonthong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited for two nights in July. It was very wet, but we still managed to pack our days with activities, including the canoe trip and a hike in the National Park. My room (Cliff View?) was well appointed with a great view. The upstairs bar is a gem.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 429thadb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OurJungleHouse, General Manager at Our Jungle House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 429thadb,

Thank you for writing a review about us. We are glad to hear that you found the gem in our bar area. The cocktails and mocktail list is endless and we hope you had a good sip during your stay.

Trust that you have a wonderful journey onward.

Warm regards,
Gonthong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location is amazing! You have your own bungalow in the jungle and can see monkeys from your room or monkeys jumping in the River when drinking a cocktail in the bar. The bungalows are very clean. We met people from other accomodations in Khao Sok and they all experienced cockroaches in the room. Our Jungle was clean!!

An example of how friendly they are; I (clumsy as I am) forgot my shoes in the taxi to Ao Nang (Krabi). As the hotel had arranged the taxi for us, we called the hotel for the number of the taxi driver. The general manager helped us with located my shoes and getting it transported to us. Unfortunately, there was a miscommunication with the transport company, so the shoes have arrived. Gonthong (manager) knew we had just a couple of days in Thailand before going back home. She picked up the shoes and drove it all the way to Ao Nang to bring them to us.

Another example was getting us on the laketrip when almost everything was full. They called several organisations and finally we were able to join a trip. These are just a few examples and there are plenty more. This is really a must go when visting Khao Sok.

Thank you so much for our stay and helling us out!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sabined204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OurJungleHouse, General Manager at Our Jungle House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sabined204,

Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience at Our Jungle House. We always thrive to provide the best services to our guests whether it's about booking the tours or returning of the left behind items. I was happy to made it in time before you flight back home.

Trust that you had a wonderful stay in other parts of Thailand as well. Please visit us again... soon!

Warm regards,
Gonthong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Our jungle House in July 2019 and really enjoyed our stay here. The place is well run with friendly and helpful staff working at the reception. The restaurant is honestly amazing with some of the most delicious Thai curries that I had in Thailand at reasonable prices (try the Khao Soy, it was mind blowing). This accommodating is basic but comfortable and the experience of staying in the jungle is great.

Unfortunately I just couldn't give Our Jungle House a five star rating because of the tour to the Cheow Lan Lake that they endorse and arrange. This tour was honestly the lowest point of my Thailand experience.

Firstly, I can accept that the accommodation is basic and rustic, as advertised, but I wasn't expecting the water bungalows to be so dirty and run down.

The main bungalow where meals are served was disgusting. Christmas decorations were still hanging up and it just looks filthy and run down. There is a sign that says a fine with be imposed if people are caught littering, yet there was a ton of litter outside our water bungalow as well as disgusting green algae (or something of the sort). Our roof also leaked and we got soaked during the rain. The food was also appalling, I understand that it isn't going to be fantastic given that it is prepared at the Lake but our lunch and dinner was served ice cold and there wasn't enough water for the table. The chicken cashew dish was honestly a few pieces of chicken and cashews with a mountain of onion in a thin sweet sauce. The crumpets the next morning was thick and stodgy and served with bee infested syrup and jam.Also, the packed lunch was literally a pile of egg rice.

We had also envisaged a fun day of kayaking on the lake on our first day of arrival, however, there was such a shortage of kayaks that we had to wait all day and then have a quick ten minute session before the evening so-called night safari. Some of the ores were broken and the life jackets had black mold growing on them.

The staff were also more interested in socializing with each other and weren't at all concerned that people were generally having a terrible time.

Although the hike the next morning was pretty and scenic, I feel that people should be warned beforehand that there is a lot of climbing on sharp rocks and it was quite a strenuous and dangerous hike.

Overall, if you are playing on going to Khao Sok definitely stay at Our Jungle House but be cautious when organizing tours through them and properly research other travelers experiences before booking tours. The Lake tour was a complete downer for us.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaJHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OurJungleHouse, General Manager at Our Jungle House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LisaJHB,

Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review and share your experiences. Glad to hear that you have had a wonderful stay at Our Jungle House and enjoyed our food and services.

We are very sorry to hear that you didn't have as good time as it should be at the rafthouse. As you are aware, the facilities and amenities at the rafthouse for 'Basic Tour' are not on a par with Our Jungle House. We, however, have different categories of rafthouse to offer our guests, ranging from comfort, superior, to deluxe which run by private operators.

We are taking note on the quality and the shortage of the kayaks and ores and will bring this up the person-in-charge to find a better way forward. July is one of the peak season for this part of Thailand and that could contribute to the shortage of the equipment.

With the amount of sunlight and nutrients run off from the soil around the lake, the algae you have seen are nothing but part of the lake ecosystem. They feed on those nutrients and grow when the weather permitted. They may look unpleasant but they are food for aquatic animals and fish.

We hope that the moment of sunset behind the limestone karsts as well as the calmness of still water in the morning would still give you some good memories of Cheowlan Lake which is home to a range of mammals, birds, reptiles, insects and many more.

Trust that you trip onward was a good one.

Warm regards,
Gonthong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews