We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveler rating
582
236
63
21
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
582
236
63
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake trip the river mango house half moon national park the cliff mosquito net upstairs bar khao soi overnight trip night safari eco lodge cheow lan lake no hot water elephant bathing floating huts open air
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 924 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night and on the lake another (arranged by Our Jungle House).

Stayed in a treehouse, which was an expensive luxury for us but a great experience. Buggy, but you are in the jungle! Beautiful views over the river, comfy bed and nice decking area to read on. Super helpful staff, and always great to see somewhere with metal straws in drinks!! Cats well taken care of :)

Meals on the pricey side compared to elsewhere in Thailand and would have expected breakfast to be included. Overall, would recommend and return.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cornishbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Our family of four (we have two kids ages 7 and 10) stayed in the Rambutan house and it was completely amazing. Spotlessly clean, amazing views, and we got to watch monkeys swing by in the trees every morning from our porch (one day they were on the porch itself!). We even had a large house gecko, who lived in the rafters above our bathroom! (We loved our gecko, especially since I'm sure he was up there gobbling mosquitoes, but if that kind of thing bothers you, stay out of the rainforest since you can't avoid them). The property is gorgeous and we really enjoyed the nature paths, relaxing on the swings, and swimming in the creek. We went to the Elephant sanctuary and did a day trip to Cheow Lan Lake (DON'T MISS EITHER OF THESE!), a night hike, and a village visit. All of them were fantastic, and I'd do everything the same way again in a heartbeat. The jungle is surprisingly cool even in the heat of the afternoon due to the shade, so we never missed having air conditioning. The restaurant was fantastic. We did walk to town one afternoon for lunch and it was an easy 20 min walk, although hot and sunny at some points. All the people we interacted with were so friendly and helpful. Our whole stay was a wonderful experience that we will never forget.

Room tip: Have to close up Rambutan to keep the monkeys out in the day. Cool once the sun goes down, but not good for an afternoon nap
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OurJungleHouse, General Manager at Our Jungle House, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear friends,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and to share with us your wonderful experiences staying and enjoying nature around Our Jungle House! Glad to know that your gecko was loved and appreciated its role in this ecosystem ^_^

We wish you all the best and hope your onward travels were memorable.

Warm regards,
Gonthong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Jungle house has every single tour that you can think of to explore the jungle, visit the elephants, go bamboo rafting, find a monkey or a snake in the hiking tours.
Great customer service and good value for money. Visit now!!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPHNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OurJungleHouse, General Manager at Our Jungle House, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear friends,

Thank you for your kind review about Our Jungle House and our staff! Glad to know that you have enjoyed all the tours you've done.

We wish you all the best and hope your onward travels were memorable.

Warm regards,
Gonthong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had the best time at our jungle house! The staff were so friendly and helpful, the restaurant was clean and the food was lovely, our hut was adorable and was clean and had a mosquito net around the bed which was very effective! We went on the Cheow Lan Lake tour which was one of the best experiences we had in Thailand well worth the money and just the most beautiful of views would recommend the tour! We didn't have enough time to do other tours but we did use the 3 free walking trails on their own grounds which were good fun with plenty wild monkeys jumping around above! We also saw monkeys eating bananas and messing around outside our hut looking out from the shower room! We felt safe and found the jungle extremely peaceful and relaxing, our only regret was not booking a longer stay! The only thing we noticed was the elephant tour on offer is a TOUR that they do multiple times a day, and elephant bathing is not recommended therefore we kept away for sake of the elephants who should not be working, always do your research when it comes to animal tourism and please choose sanctuaries only! But 100% recommend staying at our jungle house :)

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank BillsT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OurJungleHouse, General Manager at Our Jungle House, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear friends,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience staying and taking tours at Our Jungle House! Glad to hear that you have done all 3 nature trails located in our privately owned forest.

Elephant bathing had been kept to the maximum of three rounds a day although the caretaker said that they could be in the water for a longer time and up to 5 times a day, especially during hot season. We also have two sanctuaries where we send our guests to as to spread around the trips and food that were fed to elephants by guests.

Come back for more activities soon!

Warm regards,
Gonthong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

I researched a lot before settling on Our Jungle House. I chose this resort at Khao Sok for a few reasons: 1. They did have a taxi service that would bring guests directly in (read the reviews about folk who had a hard time getting to their resort/park/destination) 2. Tours and guides can be arranged directly with OJH 3. Food on site seemed decent (it was very delicious and plenty options to choose from. If leaving early you can preorder your breakfast and it coming back late you can do the same and eat at the bar. The restaurant does close at 8:30pm) Budget for about 300 TBH per person per meal but that is on the higher side. Meals are typically about 180TBH and cocktails are in that range as well. The local Thai honey cocktail is 150TBH 4. You are living in the jungle and the echo friendly nature of the place was very endearing. Being able to hike around the area is a bonus.
We stayed at the Forest Tree House for 3 nights and the Thai House for one night. You are living in the jungle. You will share your accommodation with critters. While there is soap provided I would make sure you take soap and shampoo conditioner etc with you as it is not provided. You can buy it for cheap at the little shop down the road that leads to the main road. This shop also sells the most amazing fresh juices (fruit, ice and water) blended. No added sugars. Amazing and all for 30TBH. The bathrooms are basic and there are holes so we did have a frog in it one night. We made sure we followed the rules on food and keeping our stuff closed up so as to avoid temptation for any critters. The Thai House does have a considerable open gap that invites forest creatures but all beds do have netting that keep you ‘safe’ at night. The fan and cool night air makes the house very comfy at night.
Tours: we did the Rafflesia hike, night hike and Lake trip. Absolutely recommend them all. If you can spend an overnight at the lake go for it! if not at least spend a day hiking the coral cave and swimming on the lake. Amazing experience. OJH does have guidebooks so read up while you are there (they do sell some books too and I bought the one on Khao Sok as we will be back). The guides are informative but not terribly comprehensive so extra reading does a long way in understanding geological formations and some of the history to be discovered.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank mali886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OurJungleHouse, General Manager at Our Jungle House, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear Friends,

Thank you for a very well-described experiences you have had with us. Glad to know that you enjoyed all of our tours and the food and drinks at our restaurant & bar.

Trust you have a great journey onward.

Cheers,
Gonthong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews