We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveler rating
542
233
59
21
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
233
59
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake trip the river mango house half moon national park the cliff mosquito net eco lodge upstairs bar khao soi night safari half day hike overnight trip no hot water cheow lan lake elephant bathing raft houses
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 877 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

We spent part of our Christmas here in 2014. We had a log house on a raised platform facing a river where reserve monkies would come to drink and swing from tge vines down a cliff face by the river. The resort was completely eco friendly and in keeping with the landscape. The resort is family run and works closely with the local community and driven to conserve the habitat. Our room was like a 5 star hotel and the wild life all around us was astounding. We could stroll to the reataurant where all our meals were spectacular. All of the staff were amazing. Our planned trips through the resort were life changing. We took a river safari, a wild life nighf trek and had thai massages. We only did a feaction of what you could do
We left so rejuvinated and full of wonder I think we fell in love with a geographical gem and ever more inlove with each other. We will return some day because who does not want to feel like that. I will add photos to this review and I hope you go and experience paradise for yourself. Xx

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank endaw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OurJungleHouse, General Manager at Our Jungle House, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2018

Dear Friends,

Love to hear that you enjoyed both the surroundings and the food. Please come back soon.

Always welcome,
Gonthong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2018

It was lovely staying in the tree house, hearing the river nearby. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The room was very clean and the on-site restaurant and bar very convenient. We really enjoyed the pina coladas!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanderer66315760098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2018 via mobile

What’s not to love?! We stayed in a stunning two floor tree house by the river. The kids thought this was the best adventure in all our trip. The grounds are well looked after, the staff super-friendly (esp Neeta who was great on check in) and the whole atmosphere is just magical.
We took two tours through OJC - the night safari (lovely walk, but didn’t really see anything!) and an overnight private lake tour which was the highlight of three weeks in Thailand.
Thanks all for a wonderful stay.
One comment - have to sort out Credit card payments, crazy to expect people to pay in cash.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dan188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2018

This was a recommendation which we heartily endorse! Thanks to the wonderful staff. Also the organization of activities was excellent and gave us opportunities to experience things we have not done before especially day trip to Cheow LAN Lake was brilliant

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nelson0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2018

We stayed in Thai House with two children (4-6). It was perfect! Swim in the river, observe the monkeys and take a Drink at the bar, enjoy a message, walking in the jungle. Thanks for everything......

Room tip: Thai House
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CarineS599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews