We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveler rating
519
225
58
21
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
225
58
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake trip the river mango house half moon national park the cliff mosquito net khao soi night safari half day hike no hot water overnight trip cheow lan lake elephant bathing raft houses open air creepy crawlies
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 845 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2018

If you want an authentic experience, then by all means, book this hotel! However, I did not like that there was no AC and the windows were not closed off to outside insects, including mosquitoes. A high-pitched animal also woke me up in the middle of the night, and since there were no windows it sounded like it was right by the bed. The hotel is also rather far from the rest of town, making the walk to restaurants very far. On the plus side, the staff are very friendly and will help you book whatever you need.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank borealis7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

We were here with two small children to work, relax, and do some limited sightseeing. Our stay in the two story tree house was exactly what we were looking for. Our balconies had an unobstructed view of the small river flowing by. Macaque monkeys would show up across the river in the mornings and evenings, but didn't disturb us or come in our house. The food is as good as anywhere else in town and is priced about the same as well. The front desk can arrange about any tour available as well as transportation. Laundry service was about $ 0.50 more per kilo than "in town" but the uncharge is absolutely worth the convenience. There was a mix of singles, couples, and families as well. Having other families around made us feel less-bad about when our kids might have woken up in the night ;) No air-conditioning, but the three fans did the job just fine.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

great location lovely food well worthwhile plenty of things to do in the immediate area the scenery noises and atmosphere are something you wont get at many places where your accomadation is just sit on your doorstep and enjoy

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephenblack287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Our family loved this place. Our kids walked around the concrete paths at night discovering bugs, wildlife and strange plants. It was really neat. The rooms don’t have air conditioning and it was very hot but we come from a colder climate. The river rafting is fun too. The staff are very friendly.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Teasdale-Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

A Wonderful, well organized and ecological jungle place. We have been very happy with the tree House at the Riverside for a bath. The tour organization, especially the Elefant bathing was a unforgettable experience for us. The Restaurant is cosy and yummi with a nice Cocktail bar upstairs.

Room tip: We have been at Liana Tree House, quite far from reception. I think all treehouses are great, especially at the Riverside.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank germanfamily124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews