We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveler rating
519
225
58
21
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
225
58
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake trip the river mango house half moon national park the cliff mosquito net khao soi night safari half day hike no hot water overnight trip cheow lan lake elephant bathing raft houses open air creepy crawlies
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 845 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

We great peaceful stay the our jungle house. The rooms are basic but comfortable, and have a great balcony where you can relax in the jungle environment. The river was cold but refreshing and fun for a swim! The food at the restaurant was yummy and it was great having a cocktail and playing some board games at the bar at night. The full day lake tour was also very good, and it was great having the option to go for the two our hike or to stay at the lake and relax/kayak/swim. Definitely would recommend staying here if you are going to Khao Sok national park.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank tessaessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2017

Lovely place amidst greenery. Cosy, comfortable, great for listening to the sounds of nature. We stayed in the Sunshine tree house, which has a beautiful terrace facing the river and the cliffs. The staff were incredibly attentive and helpful and the food was delicious with great vegetarian/vegan options.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vapole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017

Booked 2 nights independently whilst still in the UK. Our Jungle House kept us informed of our booking and arranged our transfers to and from our base hotel to the Camp. Well where to start. Transfers was on time and had an enjoyable journey of 1.5 hrs to Khao Sok. Upon arrival we were greeted by very friendly reception staff, who spoke about the camp and gave us a book about what to expect and the excursions on offer. We stayed in Sunshine which overlooks the lime stone cliffs and the river passes by. You can easily get to the river for a swim. The setting is breathtaking for the whole camp including the bar and restaurant. Food and drinks were plentiful and very reasonably priced which we found surprising as they could have charge a lot more considering there was no competition. We booked two excursions during out 2 night stay, canoeing and elephant bathing, both are must do's in our opinion. The Tree House was everything we expected and we found the whole experience including the loud insect noise throughout the night totally amazing. A MUST DO IF VISITING THE AREA.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrCrash21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

Our jungle house is a magical place. We only stayed one night, but I could have stayed a few days more. The feeling of being in the jungle (and you really are), combined with the relaxed atmosphere and very welcoming staff makes this place a must visit in Khao sok!

Sure, it's noting compared to your 5 Starr hotel luxury ocean view suite. Don't expect a spotless bathroom, a pillow top ultra king size bed or whatever you fancy. But that's not where the jungle house sells.

It sells an experience. A jungle three house, showering in the middle of the jungle, the sounds of the wildlife. Back to nature with the basic facilities you need. Hot water, musqito net, good bed, enough room and electricity.
The staff however will let you feel like you're in a 5 star hotel!

Great service, great food and an unremarkable experience!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank markd978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

The only way I would want to spend my time in the jungle!
Perfect balance between 'rough' nature and safe comfort. Everything was exactly as described on the website.
Mangement and staff were so welcoming and helpful, we felt immediately at home.

Excellent restaurant (best breakfast I got in Thailand) and bar with plenty of vegetarian and vegan choices (they are happy to do anything with tofu instead of chicken etc)

Activities: We chose the Wildlife explorer tour, which I highly recommend. No spoilers, but if you're looking for the real deal (no chains, no containment, no guaranteed "sightings", encounter 100% on the animal's conditions), then you can be sure this is as wildlife as it gets.

Everything was very well organised and worked out perfectly.

If you're considering booking OJH, then you should definitely do it. You won't regret it and I can hardly imagine there's a better option in Khao Sok.

note: It's hard to find a place that does not liase in any way with what I call the elephant industry (I couldn't find a single one in the whole of Khao sok), but at least OJH only seem to offer experiences with no riding policy (basically watch and bathe) and if they choose their partners with the same wildlife conscious attitude they run their own business then my mind is at peace elephant-wise (be prepared to get a glimpse of other not-so-nice insights into the elephant industry on your way in though).

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Monika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews