We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveler rating
494
215
55
18
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
215
55
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake trip the river mango house half moon national park half day hike the cliff mosquito net khao soi night safari overnight trip elephant bathing hot springs nature trail open air two nights raft houses
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 804 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Best location in Khao Sok right on wide green river opposite dramatic karst limestone cliffs and right in the jungle.
I travelled with 2 children and this trip was so easy because we were so well looked after by staff, yet had a remarkable and unforgettable adventure. The staff looked after our every need, so thoughtful and considerate, the place just feels good and everything runs smoothly.
Our teak tree houses were simple and elegant with incredible views and just magical to sleep to the sound of the river churtling by.
The kids explored and met other kids and played safely in nature.
The food was the best Thai we had in Thailand, clean and balanced and delicious, with great options for the kids including some simple Thai foods they loved.
The upstairs open air bar was a relaxing lounge space, candlelit at night, atmospheric and friendly, also with that wonderful sound of the river.
Mandy organised river tubing (fun and dreamy), massage (so good), elephant sanctuary (unforgettable and delightful, hot springs (lovely), and best of all the 2 day Wildlife Explorer in a longboat on Cheow LAN Lake. It exceeded every expectation. Spectacular pristine water wilderness surrounded by karst peaks and tropical jungle. We saw wild Elephants, Asian Bison, Hornbills, Eagles, Gibbons, Deer, monkeys and more. We stayed in simple floating bamboo huts and dove right off the tiny balcony into the clear clear water. We swam, kayaked, ran around on floating walkways and ate delicious Thai meals prepared by a local family. We adventured at dusk and dawn and explored sprawling limestone waterfalls and swam in green jungle pools. It was paradise and I felt utterly cleansed.
All up we stayed 5 days at Our Jungle Lodge and there was so much more to do, and staff made us feel so at home we did not want to leave!
They organised our transfers in and out from Krabi in a very plush comfortable van, with a disco diamanté roof and lay back seats that my kids loved.
I would go back in a heartbeat. Recommend to anyone who wants an unforgettable Thai adventure, pristine wilderness experience, all in the safe smoothe hands of a warm, friendly and exceptionally well run boutique jungle lodge. A great find!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank ilexsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful romantic stay at Our Jungle House. Stayed in Starlight and Mango (Mango was our favourite as we felt there was more sunlight and monkeys around that bungalow thanks to the types of plants.) Swam in the river running past our tree house which was fun.

Did a Khao Sok Raft House one night excursion stay organised by Our Jungle House which showcased magnificent lime stone cliff, jungle and Khao Sok Lake views. Rough and ready accommodation there but that's part of the fun, worth it and highly recommended!

The quality of the food from the restaurant could do with some improvement. Either deliver authentic Thai or execute the western dishes well. Basics like spring rolls, scrambled eggs were a little underwhelming but can be easily reviewed and elevated by kitchen management.

The staff especially reception team were genuine, professional, warm and friendly. Everything was exceptionally organised from booking to check out. Very impressed!

Excellent value and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank 193CXE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

The whole experience was great. The room 'Romance' is incredible overlooking the river and limestone cliffs. So peaceful to hear it flowing past in the evening. We really enjoyed the food, particularly the breakfast. We live in Thailand and found dinner to be decent Thai food with yummy curries. Loved sitting up in the bar area playing games in the evening and listening the the sound of the forest. No pool but no need... the river is perfect for a dip.

We did the lake tour through Our Jungle House... they organised the wildlife explorer tour for us and we left for one night during our 3 nights in Khao Sok. We saw so many animals (Elephants, Gibbons, Hornbills etc) and even though it was pricey as we did it privately, it was so worth it to have the peace and quiet and to really get out into the jungle before sleeping on the raft.

Of course this isn't a typical '5 star' in the resort sense, we would have hated that in the Jungle... this feels very natural and sensitive to the surrounding area but with all of the creature comforts you need. Good on sustainability too, which is a bonus!

We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank I_wanna_C_the_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

The set up here was nice. We friend out the Romance Tree House and the Garden Bungalow. The bungalow was half the price but actually was much nicer than the tree house.

The food was hit and miss here, some was good and others really not. The cocktails just were wrong.

The staff were very lovely.

The organised jungle tour has us staying at some amazing place on a lake - 100% recommend that!

The jungle resort itself is a great place to stay even with the food not being excellent. I’d come back !

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OurJungleHouse, General Manager at Our Jungle House, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear friends,

Thank you for coming to stay with us at Our Jungle House and for taking the time to review our hotel for our readers.

Its great to read that you loved your stay and would come again. You are welcome any time!

We were sorry to read that you did not enjoy the cocktails. We don't know why that could have been as we have only ever received positive feedback from our guests here in tripadvisor. We do apologise if this was not the case during your stay and we will endeavour to discuss with the staff so that our standards remain high.

Our guest often have a room preference when they stay in more that one and we are happy to read you loved Garden House bungalow! Romance Deluxe Treehouse is situated with prime views of both the river and limestone white cliffs and is a tree house. Garden House is a bungalow situated close to reception. That's why there is a price difference.

Thank you again for your visit and we welcome you to come and stay with us on your next journey to Thailand!

Kind Regards,

Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

My significant other and I absolutely loved Our Jungle House and decided that if we ever come back to Thailand in the future with a family of kids we would absolutely stay here again! The grounds were truly gorgeous-- the river was so peaceful to wade through and you could go right up to the white cliff. After the craziness of Bangkok and the southern islands it was so wonderful to be in a quiet, peaceful area where you could hear the monkeys swing from trees. The nature paths were a bit simple but were still great. This is fantastic for kids or for a couples getaway. They offered many activities that looked fun but we enjoyed the simplicity of the beauty so much that were happy just walking the grounds. Definitely take the trip to Khao Sol which OJH will coordinate.!

While the sheets were certainly washed, they weren't the spotless linens you get in Western hotels. There were definitely some stains from mosquitoes that had been squashed. We had no problem with this but if you're a stickler for super cozy mattresses and perfectly white sheets you're not going to find that in the jungle.

I wish we had realized earlier that we could walk 15 minutes to town for meals because the food at OJH was underwhelming and the town was so cute with absolutely incredible views (the pic of the drinks are from town). I highly recommend this!

Book early-- we booked 3 or 4 months in advance for the high season and there were very few houses left to pick.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Julianna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews