We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Georgeous place to stay in the jungle”
Review of Our Jungle House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Khao Sok National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Our Jungle House
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Georgeous place to stay in the jungle”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We really loved our stay in "our jungle house". We were in the Mango house. The luxury is that you feel like an adventurer close to the nature. The concert of the bugs and monkeys are awesome and you hear them from one o'clock all night long.everything is very safe. The rooms are basic and clean. The food in the restaurant and the drinks in the bar are very tasty. The stuff is friendly and always try to support you. For all who are afraid of mosquitos...they are just out in the dusk and the best is the off spray with orange sent you can get at the desk. At night you are safe with a mosquito net. I didnt get one bite within four nights. Beside this there were no problem to charge the mobile devices or camera battery. We recommend the "our jungle house" to anyone who wants to experience the jungle in an ecological environment.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TinkROkoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    182
    47
    15
    21
See reviews for
144
324
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Bodhi, his wife and the staff were all on the ball and friendly in providing service and maintaining this eco-resort in top condition. The experience we had was wonderful and a breath of fresh air compared with the more up market resorts, because of its simplicity, honesty and very reasonable pricing. As a family of three we occupied the Hi-Low House, which are two houses connected to each other: one tree house and one closer to the ground. There is no air-conditioning, but a fan and an insect net was all we needed and we got conditioned to the refreshing cold shower each morning. The double bed was very comfortable and the room spacious enough. We stayed 7 nights and participated in most of the guided tours. Absolutely no regrets and highly recommended when one looks for a some adventure off the beaten track!!! Full marks to Bodhi, the American manager, and his team.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in December 2013 in Takian tree house.
Our Jungle House is completely immersed in the jungle but in reality is just the farthest hotel along the road to the national park – so in fact you are only 10 minutes walk from the village but you would never know.
The treehouses themselves are both basic (outdoor bathrooms, cold water showers, padlocks for the doors) and luxurious (comfortable beds, quality sheets). The views from the balcony to the limestone cliff are amazing and it was great sitting out there with a beer listening to the jungle. It gets pretty noisy from late afternoon onwards with the cicadas which may not suit everyone
The restaurant is genuinely good; a cut above what you could reasonably expect. We had some of the best Thai curries of the trip there along with fantastic western-style breakfasts (note this is not included in the room rates). Service is also some of the best we experienced in Thailand and drinks are pretty inexpensive too.
There are an extensive array of activities. I did a whole day hike in the jungle which was pretty hard core in terms of terrain – and I do a lot of hiking! There was supposed to be a minimum of 2 people to run a trip, 2 of the 3 on the hike dropped out on the morning but the guide was still happy to go so I got a private tour!
If you want to visit the Thai jungle then we can’t recommend this place highly enough!

Room Tip: The tree houses are really worth the extra over the bungalows, being in the trees really makes the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCarless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Our Jungle House was one of my favourite experiences in SE Asia. It is so beautiful, both the cabins and atmosphere. It is an authentic jungle experience with a touch of luxury. It manages to still feel rustic without being uncomfortable. The food was delicious, trails were clear and worth checking out. The staff were also lovely. We went tubing with one girl, Pa, and had an amazing time. She was so warm and lovely, as were most of the staff. The manager (an American man), was also so kind and helpful. I would advise ignoring any negative comments and spending an extended period of time here. This is a real wildlife experience, not a boring luxury hotel, for nature lovers, this is the best place you will find in Thailand! I will be back!!!!!

Room Tip: If you mention that you want to see monkeys, they can take you to a temple near by where there are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank v j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We are family of 4 who have travelled and experienced Thailand over last 5 years and we were keen to have a jungle experience. We stayed in Forest tree house for 2 nights and on the whole we thoroughly enjoyed our experience.
The tree houses small but as clean as can be maintained with the level of exposure. The shower is cold but we were not troubled by this. The luxuries of hot water etc being reflected in the price. We would really have liked tea/ coffee making facilities In the treehouse, how lovely to have had an early morning coffee on the veranda and enjoyed the sights and sounds of the surrounding nature...warm bottled water just doesn't do it.
Likewise the excellent restaurant closes at 8:30 pm and whilst the bar served cocktails and soft drinks it would have been nice to enjoy our treehouse in the late evening.
The resort really is secluded, and there are other bars and restaurants a long walk away.
The restaurant really is good value, delicious Thai food with some decent western food if that's what you want.
We had some great excursions that are reviewed separately as most can be organised through any of the resorts or local tourist company.
Whilst the "Eco" card can explain the use of local resources and products it really felt like budget or backpackers accommodation, with minimal services, minimal overheads and maximum profit.
Believe me we weren't expecting a mini bar air con and maid service!
Would return to the area again like a shot, but I'd like to be able to get coffee at 10 pm too!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SJOH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
834 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

we hired the Thai house. The area is near the river and the jungle. The bungalows are much more simple than you can imagine, seeing the pictures on the website. The bathroom is very small with only cold water. Everything extra is expensive.
Staff and chief are cool and unfriendly and some of them are rough. Happy that we bokked only 1 night, not to stay longer!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouenStephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We loved it for our family of 5. We stayed in Thai house, rustic but very comfortable. Very friendly management and staff an nothing too much trouble.

The restaurant is superb and very reasonably priced.

Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Sok National Park hotels
0.6 mi away
Khao Sok Paradise Resort
Khao Sok Paradise Resort
#5 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
432 reviews
1.6 mi away
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
#4 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
71 reviews
0.5 mi away
Morning Mist Resort
Morning Mist Resort
#6 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
#3 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
466 reviews
0.7 mi away
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
#7 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Khao Sok Riverside Cottages
Khao Sok Riverside Cottages
#5 of 21 in Khao Sok National Park
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Our Jungle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Our Jungle House

Property: Our Jungle House
Address: 183 Moo 6 | Khlongsok, Phanom, Khao Sok National Park 84250, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Khao Sok National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Khao Sok National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For best deals book direct with Our Jungle House! A pioneer of ecotourism in Khao Sok for over 20 years, Our Jungle House is a place apart. Situated in 25 acres of privately owned rainforest, three species of monkey and other fascinating wildlife are frequent visitors. The jungle here is a nature lovers paradise where you can go trekking, ride an elephant, adventure down the river, go on a night safari, and escape to the fairy-tale scenery of Cheow Larn lake. Our tree houses and bungalows blend into the surroundings, so you can enjoy the luxury of these charming houses while living at one with nature. We offer open aired, fan cooled room in keeping with our eco ethos as well as comfortable beds, western toilets and hot water showers. From your open deck, your room will look out over a clear stream to majestic limestone cliffs or jungle setting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Our Jungle House Hotel Phanom
Our Jungle Hotel
Our Jungle Surat Thani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing