We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveler rating
485
213
54
18
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
213
54
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake tripthe rivermango househalf moonnational parkhalf day hikethe cliffmosquito netnight safarikhao soiovernight tripelephant bathinghot springsnature trailopen airtwo nightsraft houses
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 792 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We arrived straight from Bangkok after a bit of an ordeal getting their. But from the moment we stepped into Our Jungle House from the moment we left, everything was a pleasure. I believe it is the last set of accommodation on that road and therefore the deepest into the jungle and perhaps most intrigueing.

We stayed in the jungle huts which looked newly built, very clean and well presented with new mosquito nets. No real issues with bugs and jungle creatures etc. Clean spacious bathroom with cold showers. Just off the front there is a small river with huge limestone backdrop that you can swim in and relax (we got caught in a tropical shower, loved it).

Evening and night is delightful, nicely lit up an food was delicious and reasonable price. Little upstairs bar for drinks and board games. Ah and a little jungle route around the accommodation or you to explore.

Not a bad word to say, it was a delight!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mzoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed in the Jungle House for three nights to explore Khao Sok National Park. As we knew that we would arrive very late in the evening, we wanted to book our excursions in advance. This was only possible after some unnecessary email discussions, but finally it worked perfect.

The tours (day trip to the lake and one day hiking our) were good experiences, especially the hiking tour. We walked together with our guide and saw a lot of monkeys, insects and two snails.

We stayed in the Halfmoon Treehouse near to the river. The monkeys around loved to jump on the canvas cover roof – maybe because of the trampoline effect :-) The room was basic but lovely and clean. The outdoor bathroom is quite strange, especially at night. But what I really hated was the cold shower…

Food at breakfast and evening meals was quite good; service is very friendly but sometimes a little chaotic. Overall we would chose it again as the location in the middle of the jungle is breathtaking.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viaggi_CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleTreehouse, Manager at Our Jungle House, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Sorry to hear about the difficulties in booking activities, but we are pleased to hear you enjoyed them! We also appreciate the kind words about the guide, we are very selective with tour guides so that we ensure guests have a memorable experience when they visit the national park. As for the bathrooms, we designed our bathrooms very openly to take advantages of the surrounding jungle. From our expereince, many guests enjoy this aspect of the rooms, but it is not always the case, and we are thankful that you have mentioned it so that future guests know about it in advance. Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Khao Sok.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This little hideaway is all that it says it is...close to nature, set in beautiful scenery and great hospitality... The jungle huts are well equipped in Thai style, simple but suited to your needs, to sleep and shower! The huts are fan only and can get stuffy, but that's norm in eco jungle huts, shower is cold, but its so hot and humid it doesn't matter. Choose a jungle hut or treehouse close to the river for a more tranquil and real experience. Don't expect 5 star here, its Eco simplicity at its best and that's all you need as you will be out on jungle tours and lake cruises most days. One thing to keep in mind is they don't have credit card payment and the only ATM in town is not reliable. Come with more than enough baht to be sure. Buses from here to Phuket can be found on the main road /3hrs and 180 baht to the Phuket bus station. Easy peasy! One last thing....the staff were so amazing and went out of their way to make sure everything was to my satisfaction...I would give the service 5 stars! And yes the monkeys can get in your room, but just keep it locked and no need to worry!

Room Tip: Choose treehouse, jungle or river huts over the cliffs..
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kooperjean77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleTreehouse, Manager at Our Jungle House, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the jungle! As we are committed to creating a minimal impact on our beautiful jungle along the river, we keep the rooms simple and make nature the main attraction. This information is important to future guests and it is what makes our resort unique, so thanks for taking the time to mention how much you enjoyed it :) Yes, the ATM in town can be unreliable, but we are always happy to take guests to the other ATM farther up the road if it is necessary; sorry if this caused you any convenience. Thank you for the kind words and the useful advice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

stunning location by the river and limestone cliffs. You see monkeys in the trees as well or at least you will hear that. You right in the middle of the jungle and you will hear the typical sound of jungle. It's great for sleeping. The house we have chosen with my girlfriend was right up in the trees "The Honey Moon Tree House". What else to say. Great experience. Would definitely recommend. We spent there two nights.

Room Tip: The Honey Moon Tree House
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, wanting to use it as a base to explore the Khao Sok area. We went on 3 excursions booked through the owners, a night hike, a day trip to the nearby lake and a half day hike through the national park. All three were good experiences with the visit to the lake being the most spectacular and the half day hike being a good laugh, especially wading across the stream.
We stayed in the cheapest accommodation and while it was fairly basic it was clean enough and provided you used the mosquito nets you didn't get bitten to much. Food at breakfast and evening meals were both OK and there was a nice laid back atmosphere around. A nice few days

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awizzbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews