We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveler rating
485
213
54
18
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
213
54
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake tripthe rivermango househalf moonnational parkhalf day hikethe cliffmosquito netnight safarikhao soiovernight tripelephant bathinghot springsnature trailopen airtwo nightsraft houses
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 792 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This little hideaway is all that it says it is...close to nature, set in beautiful scenery and great hospitality... The jungle huts are well equipped in Thai style, simple but suited to your needs, to sleep and shower! The huts are fan only and can get stuffy, but that's norm in eco jungle huts, shower is cold, but its so hot and humid it doesn't matter. Choose a jungle hut or treehouse close to the river for a more tranquil and real experience. Don't expect 5 star here, its Eco simplicity at its best and that's all you need as you will be out on jungle tours and lake cruises most days. One thing to keep in mind is they don't have credit card payment and the only ATM in town is not reliable. Come with more than enough baht to be sure. Buses from here to Phuket can be found on the main road /3hrs and 180 baht to the Phuket bus station. Easy peasy! One last thing....the staff were so amazing and went out of their way to make sure everything was to my satisfaction...I would give the service 5 stars! And yes the monkeys can get in your room, but just keep it locked and no need to worry!

Room Tip: Choose treehouse, jungle or river huts over the cliffs..
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kooperjean77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleTreehouse, Manager at Our Jungle House, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the jungle! As we are committed to creating a minimal impact on our beautiful jungle along the river, we keep the rooms simple and make nature the main attraction. This information is important to future guests and it is what makes our resort unique, so thanks for taking the time to mention how much you enjoyed it :) Yes, the ATM in town can be unreliable, but we are always happy to take guests to the other ATM farther up the road if it is necessary; sorry if this caused you any convenience. Thank you for the kind words and the useful advice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

stunning location by the river and limestone cliffs. You see monkeys in the trees as well or at least you will hear that. You right in the middle of the jungle and you will hear the typical sound of jungle. It's great for sleeping. The house we have chosen with my girlfriend was right up in the trees "The Honey Moon Tree House". What else to say. Great experience. Would definitely recommend. We spent there two nights.

Room Tip: The Honey Moon Tree House
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, wanting to use it as a base to explore the Khao Sok area. We went on 3 excursions booked through the owners, a night hike, a day trip to the nearby lake and a half day hike through the national park. All three were good experiences with the visit to the lake being the most spectacular and the half day hike being a good laugh, especially wading across the stream.
We stayed in the cheapest accommodation and while it was fairly basic it was clean enough and provided you used the mosquito nets you didn't get bitten to much. Food at breakfast and evening meals were both OK and there was a nice laid back atmosphere around. A nice few days

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awizzbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Jungle house is a little off the main track of Ko Sok only by a 5-10 minute walk. It has the stunning location by the cliffs and river. The actual tree houses are great value for money and a good size amongst the nature. The restaurant serves the best banana pancakes I have ever had and the staff are so helpful and friendly. The restaurant closes a little early at 20.30 but the bar upstairs stays open until late. Overall the whole place is so peaceful and friendly and its easy for reception to organise anything for you. Nothing bad to say about this place it's a great experience!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great place to enjoy the wonders and scenery of Kao Sok. The Jungle House provides or can provide about anything one needs in the way of services, guides, etc. to get the most our of your stay in Kao Sok. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Check out allthe rooms on the website as there is quite a varity and some may have a lot more appeal to certain travelers. We most enjoyed the room near the swimming hole.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews