We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveler rating
494
215
55
18
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
215
55
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake trip the river mango house half moon national park half day hike the cliff mosquito net khao soi night safari overnight trip elephant bathing hot springs nature trail open air two nights raft houses
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 804 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great place to enjoy the wonders and scenery of Kao Sok. The Jungle House provides or can provide about anything one needs in the way of services, guides, etc. to get the most our of your stay in Kao Sok. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Check out allthe rooms on the website as there is quite a varity and some may have a lot more appeal to certain travelers. We most enjoyed the room near the swimming hole.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed for two nights with my husband in Nov 2012. We had a cottage near the clubhouse - accommodation was lovely and clean despite its basic nature. You are 'at one' with the wildlife here and we had various animals join us in the night (lizards, creepy crawlies etc.....) so not always the best night's sleep - next time we'd pay more and stay in the accommodation that has windows which you can close! Staff were very helpful and helped us rearrage our transport at the last minute. The location was breathtaking, and worth a visit just for that. We were also impressed by the eco-friendly nature of the resort and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnieBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleTreehouse, Manager at Our Jungle House, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for the kind review. Sorry to hear about the unwanted guests in the night; these things are hard to avoid given our location, but it's all part of the unique jungle experience. Regarding the windows, every room has windows that can be opened and closed, and all but our two oldest rooms have glass windows. It is certainly advisable to check our website before visiting to see which room you'd like. We appreciate your helpful advice and we are so glad you got to enjoy the jungle with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I loved it loved it loved it. We spent 5 nights in the jungle and it is worth it. We stayed 3 nights first took the canoe trip which was fantastic and just swam in the clean fresh water in front of the tree house. The tree house itself was clean and very comfortable. The food was excellent and the staff more than helpful with any query. We also took the overnight lake trip which was spectacular even if the raft bungalows were basic . The scenery is amazing. I have been to Halong Bay in Vietnam and this lake and limestone outcrops were far better than halong which astounded me. It is a must. All the treehouses and bungalows looked great so it would be hard to choose any one more than another

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank workNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of the bungalows for 5 nights. The accommodation is simple but beautiful and everything is immaculate. Lovely river beach perfect for a quick dip after a hot day. The clubhouse bar/restaurant is really cosy and we had some of the best curries here in 6 weeks in south-east Asia. The staff are really friendly and helpful, most are local young people who are trained up and given accommodation on site. The managers Bodie and Tu are great and are involved in other philanthropic projects locally, such as a school for Burmese children.
Our Jungle House is one of the further resorts from the Khao Sok "strip", but it is easily walkable. It is also I think one of the more expensive but totally, totally worth it. My favourite part - lying in bed at night surrounded by the jungle noises. Wish we could have stayed longer. Truly my favourite place to have stayed, ever.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauradds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The location of Our Jungle House is nice and ourselves and our friends had adjoining tree houses near the river. All looked good when we arrived and the restaurant seemed good too.
After 3 days (2 nights) during which our rooms were raided by monkeys and completely trashed 3 times the place started to lose its appeal.
We reported the 1st incident to the manager who sent 2 employees to clear the mess and repair broken curtain poles but despite requests for a thorough clean all they did was sweep the floor and re-make the bed with the same sheets that monkeys had been jumping all over.
At 1st we put the problem down to just one of those things but talking to the manager later it transpired these weren't isolated incidents at all, they had become a regular occurence.
When I asked if the same rooms were booked out in the weeks to come (thinking that they needed to be closed for a day or 2 so extra wood could be used to block up the points of entry) I was informed they were booked solid for 3 weeks. I pity the poor people who were going to be staying there!
Despite this there was no warning and no attempt made to make the rooms more monkey-proof. Indeed it was all treated in rather a jokey fashion which I found unacceptable.
Thinking that our problems may prompt some sort of discount from our bill or an offer of a drink as a gesture of goodwill I was sadly mistaken. Indeed we found the place to be over-priced and with a menu that fell well short of many others we'd enjoyed in our 3 weeks in Thailand. We resorted to walking into the village to eat.
In summary - Khao Sok is lovely but if I visit again it wont involve at stay at Our Jungle House. Mainly due to the attitude of the management who couldn't even muster a goodbye when we left despite being sat a few yards away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisLansdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleTreehouse, Manager at Our Jungle House, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

We appreciate all feedback from our visitors and depend on their honesty to help improve the experience for future travelers.
Because of this incident the reception staff now advises each of our guests as to the tendencies of our simian friends. We now offer to keep their food in our pantry, as well as having done our best to "monkey-proof" the rooms in question with wooden slats and netting.
The Our Jungle House experience is unique because of it's proximity to nature, but we continue to do our best to make sure that our guests can enjoy the experience comfortably.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews