We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
25
30
12
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
30
12
14
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 91 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Important information:
- Hotel is only accessible by boat = 2,000
- Pier closes at 5pm

We had a very bad experiance with this hotel. Me and my family book a room for 3 nights but never even made it to the hotel ! our GPS in the car didnt recognise the address so we drove as close as we could, only to find out that the hotel is only acessable by boat (not mentioned by our booking website). When we called the hotel to ask for help they first wouldnt answer the phone and then when they did pick up they were laughing and laughing at us because we were lost. NOT GOOD. When we tried to get a boat the wanted to charge 2,000baht one way and then told us that they wouldnt take us today anywya because they closed at 5pm and it was 5.30pm. In the end we decided to go to another hotel and got a refund for 2/3 nights.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
17  Thank Sian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was a special hotel experience. We did not know what to expect. There weren't too many reviews online and there is no address. We found out the hard way that the only way to get there is by driving to the pier at Chiewlarn Lake and paying for a boat ride to the hotel. It was in the middle of the night so we had major concerns on the 1 hour boat ride there.

We were amazed with what we saw when we arrived. This is one of thailand's best hidden secrets. The hotel is located on the lake in the middle of the one of the most beautiful sceneries I have ever laid eyes on. It is not a luxurious experience but if you are seeking untouched beauty, this hotel provides an opportunity to experience it.

If you are looking for luxury, this is not your place. However, if you are seeking a comfortable means of experiencing thailand's natural untouched beauty, this is as good as it gets.

Room tip: They are all the same
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ericjafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews