We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Khao Sok Paradise Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for tree nights. Staff is very friendly, especially the female owner. However, the other staff and the male Belgium owner (mostly French speaking is friendly). Activities are quit expensive comparing to the rest of Thailand, but well worth the money afterwards. On checkout, the activities were put again on the bill, although i paid them already. However, by showing the paid-note this was not a problem.

The restaurant serves Thai and European food of high quality, well worth the money.

It is however sad that Khao Sok is transferred slowly to a mass-tourism place, with yearly the amount of hotels rising.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vink1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, M.D at Khao Sok Paradise Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Vink,

Greetings from southern Thailand and thanks for taking your time reviewing us on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure to have you as a guest.
We apologize for the billing mistake and are happy to hear that our reception team directly rectified this mistake, after you showed them your pay-in slip.
Thanks for your comments about the food we serve in our “East Meet West Restaurant’, we often host professional Thai and Italian chefs at the Paradise Resort, in order to train our associates and permanently improve our cooking skills and knowledge.

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back and give you another memorable jungle experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    114
    43
    17
    10
See reviews for
90
218
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was a truly unique experience. Paradise Resort is in a swamp in the Jungle. We stayed in the Tree Hut, which is normally reserved for honeymooners (which of course we still are). We loved it here because it was the Jungle. We had a permanent frog friend in the bathroom, several creepy crawlies (nothing dangerous), one night something heavy jumped on the roof – possibly a large lizard or a monkey. The Tree Hut is a round room, long windows look out on to the jungle and a small bathroom with a waterfall bath off to the side. There’s a drain hole in the side of the bathroom that we blocked up with boxer shorts when not in use to discourage any larger Jungle visitors. The water pressure isn’t great, but it does the job. The bed is very firm, which my partner loved, but I found it took a bit of getting used to. The manager, Eric, is very accommodating, the staff are friendly and the Thai food in the restaurant is delicious. I don’t recommend the French Toast here though, a bit soggy. We didn’t try any of the Italian menu, but other guests said it was good. The tours arranged by the Resort are fantastic. We did four – Night Safari, Full Day Lake Trip, Half Day Jungle Trek and River tubing. We had Napporn for our guide on all except the Lake trip. His knowledge of the flora and fauna in the Jungle is fantastic. If you have him as a guide, ask him to do his hornbill call – eerily accurate (we even had a hornbill answer him). He cares a lot about the National Park and this enhances the experience. The Lake Trip is a must do. Don’t bother packing a change of clothes. You will get wet and stay wet, but it’s warm so we found it was quite fine. The river tubing was our other favourite – wild macaques in the trees, a mangrove snake, gorgeous limestone cliffs and peaceful floating down the river. Magical. It rained most of the time we were there, enhancing the ‘rainforest’ experience. Take mosquito and leech repellent (Deet 30)!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anitamorgan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, at Khao Sok Paradise Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Anita,

Thanks for staying with us recently and for taking the time reviewing us on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Paradise Resort.
As you mentioned very well the Resort is located in raw jungle and therefore frogs, monkeys or squirrels might sometimes pay you a visit, we believe it enhance the beauty of the place.
Please note that mattress softeners are available on request.
It was our pleasure to have you as a guest and we hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in our little rain forest paradise.



Kind regards,

Eric Limbos

M.D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed three nights there and were pretty disappointed about the stay, It's far enough from the village to be a discomfort when going out and close enough to be disturbed by its activity. Do not expect any jungle or so, the hotel being quite far from the national park. We bought the tours outside, you can find many agencies with better prices for the same service in the village. Also the room was pretty basic and just lacking comfort. Our expectations were probably too high.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, M.D at Khao Sok Paradise Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear guest

Thanks for taking your time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor.
Are you sure you stayed at the Khao Sok Paradise Resort?
Our property is located at a two minutes’ walk from the village and a 8minutes’ walk from the Khao Sok National Park and is one of the only Tree house resort to be nestled in the Jungle, therefore I’m really wondering.
Also we do Provide Airocon, fans, hot water safe deposit boxes, mini bars, flat screen televisions with international channels, DVD players, latex matrasses and free in room WIFI internet in all our tree houses and Jungle houses at the exception of the Thai Bamboo houses who have the same characteristics except for the Aircon and safe deposit boxes.
The Khao Sok Paradise Resort is the only upper middle range Resort to offer such level of Comfort in Khao Sok.
When it comes to the activities we might be 100 Baht more expensive than the agents in town, however unlike them we do provide insurances and licensed guides to all our guests.
Also we only use reliable partners, it is possible to purchase an elephant trek at the cost of 800 Baht in town but they will probably bring you to one of the many farms where they seriously abuse and beat elephants, instead we prefer to use an elephant friendly village where they only have a few elephants and were they are well looked after.
When I started the Khao Sok Paradise Resort I decided that I wanted to show the real aspect of Thailand to my guest, and be very sustainable when it comes to my choices.
I wish all my guest to experience the unseen Khao Sok and not the mass tourism side of it, of course if you are expecting the Hilton or Sheraton, the Khao Sok National Park might not be an option for you.

I’m deeply saddened that we couldn’t meet your expectations and wish you to enjoy the rest of your holidays in Thailand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We were dropped from our tour company at the paradise,welcomed warmly.treehouses are very cool however pretty basic amenities.We had full board included breakfast,lunch and dinner no drinks only breakfast juice and coffee.food was mostly Thai with few western dishes.we booked a day trip which included jungle trekking and was one of the highlights of our trip.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank hollys225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful little resort and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and we had excellent service. We had a miscommunication regarding the price for the room but the management were very quick to apologise and sort it out. We also received a free upgrade which was a nice touch.
We took a 2 day trip into the national park and had a fantastic time! I recommend this hotel for couples or people looking for a peaceful getaway.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo-Lion86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I visited Khao Sok at Easter and stayed four nights and highly recommend the Paradise Resort. The facilities were pleasant, clean and functional and all the staff were very friendly and really helpful.

I went to Khao Sok to relax and to see some Nature as an antidote to the urban razzamataz of Phuket. I went on the Resort’s day trip to Cheow Lan Lake which was led by Nopporn, a qualified Thai guide who is extremely knowledgeable about the local wildlife - recognises all the birds by their calls, as well as knowing a lot about plants, insects, reptiles and mammals. I later went for a guided walk in the National Park for half a day with Nopporn; in fact we hardly walked any distance because of the number of interesting animals (ranging from lantern bugs to monkeys) that we came across.

As an example of helpfulness, the resort staff also organised someone to show me some particular plants that occur locally - not just the standard day tours.

The food at the resort was good and I had some good meals in the local restaurants too. All in all, my stay in Khao Sok was very pleasant and successful, and the staff at the resort helped to make it that way.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

My wife Ami and I stayed there as part of our honeymoon in Thailand. I couldn't recommend this place any higher. The staff is phenomenal. They made sure everything was perfect even when we had a minor issue with our room. Food was great and offered many choices. We had the Deluxe Tree House (#8). It was comfortable and perfect for a rainforest/Tree House setting. Don't expect a Hilton but it was clean and quiet. They coordinated all of our day activites and to/from transport for us. If you are afraid to see the occasional bat or gecko, than this isn't for you. If you want to experience the rainforest in comfort with great people, then it is for you. We didn't have to leave...

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Sok National Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Morning Mist Resort
Morning Mist Resort
#6 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
251 reviews
1.8 mi away
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
#5 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
#3 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
#7 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
106 reviews
3.8 mi away
Khaosok Boutique Camps
Khaosok Boutique Camps
#2 of 21 in Khao Sok National Park
208 reviews
1.2 mi away
Khao Sok Riverside Cottages
Khao Sok Riverside Cottages
#5 of 21 in Khao Sok National Park
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khao Sok Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khao Sok Paradise Resort

Property: Khao Sok Paradise Resort
Address: 119 Moo 6 | Klongsok, Khao Sok National Park 84250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Khao Sok National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Khao Sok National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Khao Sok Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our eco-resort is situated in a privately owned area, quiet and peaceful. You will be welcomed by our friendly staff. We offer distinctive leisure activities such as the Chiew larn lake trip, jungle treks, elephant treks,canoeing, jungle survival trips and much more. Let us be part of your unforgettable experience in Thailand and make the journey of your lifetime. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Khao Sok Paradise Hotel Khao Sok National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing