We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great jungle experience, back to basics”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Khao Sok Paradise Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

There tree houses are a fantastic way to experience khao sok's jungle, they are nicely done however our bathroom leaked so was had a wet floor for our stay and it did smell damp, but then again it is a tree house and we were there in the wet season.
All staff were friendly and helpful, and khao sok is beautiful, with lots of activities and tours, we recommend the tubing down the river. Thai Herb restaurant is great value, we went every day!
It was a little surprising that our room wasn't serviced during our three day stay.
All in all, a great base for exploring the national park.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Managing Director at Khao Sok Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Jack,

Greetings from the Khao Sok National park.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Khao Sok paradise Resort.
I apologize for the leak in your bathroom, our maintenance staff already fixed it, tree houses roofs are built around trees and we sometimes have small leaks when it’s raining and the wind blows a lot because in that case, trees can move a bit and make it possible for water to come in.
Looking after the property is the biggest part of our work and is done on a daily basis, however tree houses will always be tree houses and need Constance maintenance.
We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in a near future.

Kind regards,

Eric Limbos

M.D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 443 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Heart jungle ressort in khao sok park
Staff was friendly
Cooking good but slow service (but it seems that there was a staff miss)
Bungalow are in trees , bed is hard,and bathroom not very clean (but in jungle...)
Our bungalow need to be renew (ceiling ,bathroom)
When we come back after trip , our toilets was totaly black , recovered by ants !
So a good stay in nature ,good trip by canoe,but if if you are afraid with insects ,be carefull...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillou29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, M.D at Khao Sok Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Gilou,

Greetings from the Khao Sok Paradise Resort, and thanks for taking the time reviewing us on Trip Advsior.
You visited the resort in January and yes unfortunately we were short on staff at that time, I personally apologize for this, we now have a new team and I also wish to highlight that all rooms have been totally renovated the pictures you have uploaded are the pictures of the rooms prior renovation, pictures of the rooms after renovation are available on our website all ceilings have be redone, the bathrooms have been totally redesigned, all beds have been changed for locally made latex matrasses, and we added air conditioners in all tree houses, unfortunately we are still in the jungle and somehow in the trees so yes you can have insects in the rooms sometimes, however if you do not leave any sweets, fruits or any kind of food in the room this should not happen.

Kind regards,

Eric Limbos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I visited the Khao sok National Park with my family beginning of June and had an excellent stay in a tree house at the Khao Sok Paradise Resort.
The resort has been recently renovated and is a real gem, we booked the standard family tree house, the room was very comfortable, we had a mini bar in the broom, aircondtioner, wifi internet, hot water and a very comfortable bed, and a large bathroom deluxe tree houses also have televisions and DVD players but really we didn’t need it.
All arrangements with the Paradise Resort went smooth, we booked a full day lake trip and really enjoyed ourselves, our guides khun Chai was truly amazing and gave us a lot of local knowledge, the canoeing trip down the river was also something, our guide even stopped on the way, to warm water in bamboo and make some coffee for us
The food at the Paradise Resort is really something, actually having tested most of the restaurants in khao sok, I can tell you that they have the best food in the area with a very large choice of world class imported wines.

Room Tip: Go for the family standard, truly amazing tree house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, M.D at Khao Sok Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Natasha,
Greetings from Khao Sok, and thanks for spending your time reviewing us on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay at the Paradise resort.
Khun Chai is one of our best guides and indeed, like all our guides, has a lot of local knowledge and is a real jungle expert.
We will open Khao Sok first Mediterranean restaurant on the third of next month and have brought a chef from Italy in order to train our staff, we have also invested in a wine cellar and now offer a large selection of new world wines to our guests.
We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back at the Khao Sok Paradise Resort.

Best regards,

Eric Limbos

M.D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We arrived here 3 days ago, and as we were checking in, before being shown around or our room or anything "you probably wont be able to do the night on river as low season and not a lot of staff" , we had booked and paid for this trip months ago and the night on the river was the main reason for this destination, the fact that this was told to us within minutes of arrival knew they had been waiting to tell us this. Why this couldn't of been communicated weeks ago or even days means to me that it was important to get us there before giving us this news. We flew from Chaing Mai to Phuket at a cost of 10,000 baht then paid them 2000 more for the transfer to be given this news so as you can understand im not very happy.

The only saving grace for the place was we decided to get some sleep and got up early the following day and had breakfast then spoke to the manager to confirm we only came to do the trip and would be leaving that day, she was fine about it and said she would refund via paypal the money for the nights we had not used after we had left, to her credit this has happened.

However due to nobody doing the decent thing and letting us know in advance, we are now about 20,000 baht and 2 days of our honeymoon lighter

Oh and the room leaked in 3 places due to the rain

Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Owner at Khao Sok Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Dave,

Greetings from the Khao Sok Paradise Resort and thanks for spending your time reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

To make it very clear and as we already explained you upon arrival as well as in all our correspondence, if you wish to go for a shared overnight trip, it means you will go with other guests from our resort or eventually from the neighbor resorts, however if they are not enough participants (minimum 6 guests) we are not able to organize this trip, as an alternative the private lake trip is always available, but of course not at the same rate.
I also wish to mention that you arrived in the middle of severe rains, and that we had dramatic floods in Khao Sok during the following days, as it can be the case anytime during the monsoon season and that organizing an overnight lake trip during those days was just impossible.
We feel sorry about it, but honestly, we are not responsible for the weather and as a responsible hotelier and tour operator, I will never send any of my guests on the lake when there are risks of flash floods and that even if they insist.
Now when it comes to the room, you remarkably forgot to mention that you were directly upgraded upon check in to our best deluxe tree House, because indeed the Tree Hut you had booked had a leak, which was fixed the next morning by our maintenance team.

Best Regards,
Eric Limbos
M.D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I just come back from the paradise resort in Khao Sok natural park. The place was very nice, clean and right located in the middle of everything in the forest where you can find many activities to enjoy the nature

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alainlinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, M.D at Khao Sok Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Alain,

We are glad to read you enjoyed at the Khao Sok Paradise Resort.
Indeed we are located right in the middle of the forest and try to preserve the environment as much as possible, to keep this natural feeling.
Therefore we only cut the grass once a month and ask specialized arborists to check all our trees every two months in order to keep them healthy, this way we can keep the natural eco system we have at the Paradise Resort, home of a many species of birds, mud crabs, reptiles, shells, stick insects and other animals.
We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back at the Paradise Resort.

Warm regards,

Eric Limbos

M.D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My partner and I had the pleasure of staying at the Khao Sok Paradise Resort for three nights in February. Boatan and her staff were very welcoming, friendly and accommodating. They were always on hand to assist you with area information and booking day trips and transportation. The pick up service from the airport and to Khao Lak that we requested was comfortable, safe and convienent. Although cheaper services were available, you really do get what you pay for and the extra amount was well worth our sense of safety and comfort. The tree hut, ground level accommodation, was very clean and comfortable. The food service was excellent and competitively priced against restaurants in town. The one suggestion I may offer, is to offer fresh brewed coffee (not instant) for north american coffee snobs like myself. Boatan shared plans for resort expansion to include a swimming pool and this would really add to the overall experience as it was very hot. This luxury would definitely be welcome after a long day of trekking. Overall a wonderful experience with a wonderful host. Best of luck with your new family addition....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My Husband and I did the Jungle Discovery Package and added an extra night as well as upgraded to a deluxe room. This was our absolute favourite part of our entire three week trip in Thailand. Botan and all the staff were amazing, everyone was really friendly and happy to help. The food is outstanding, by far the best we had on our trip, and quite frankly better than many fine dining restaurants at home. Luckily a cooking class was included in the package so now we can make these delish dishes ourselves. Every excursion they had booked for us was fantastic. We did have a safe in our room. We did not have a mosquito net, but it wasn't needed. The only thing I would add is a tea kettle in the room. We are early risers and liked to sit on our deck having a coffee while watching chipmunks, birds and flying lizards, and listening to the jungle sounds. All in all this was a great place to stay and we would definitely go back!
Tip: if you stay here I would highly recommend walking down the dirt path and across the river to see the swimming cave monkeys.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Westcoast4866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Managing Director at Khao Sok Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Livelaughlove_79,

Sunny Greetings from the Khao Sok Paradise Resort.

thank you for your positive feedback from your recent stay with us.
I’m glad to read you decided to go for one of our packages, accommodation, tours and activities are way cheaper when you do so.
We for sure have the best cook in Khao Sok and or proud to only serve organic food.
The best way to discover the secrets of Thai cuisine is to go for one of our Thai cooking classes.
We already bought tea and coffee kettles and will place them as well as a mini bar, in all rooms after the May renovation.

We look forward to welcome you back soon

Sincerely yours,

Eric Limbos Managing Director & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khao Sok National Park
1.8 mi away
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
#4 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
#3 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
#8 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Morning Mist Resort
Morning Mist Resort
#7 of 11 in Phanom
275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Khao Sok Riverfront Resort
Khao Sok Riverfront Resort
#6 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
20 reviews
0.4 mi away
Khaosok Rainforest Resort
Khaosok Rainforest Resort
#9 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khao Sok Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khao Sok Paradise Resort

Address: 119 Moo 6 | Klongsok, Khao Sok National Park, Phanom 84250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Phanom > Khlong Sok > Khao Sok National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Khao Sok National Park
Price Range: $29 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Khao Sok Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our eco-resort is situated in a privately owned area, quiet and peaceful. You will be welcomed by our friendly staff. We offer distinctive leisure activities such as the Chiew larn lake trip, jungle treks, elephant treks,canoeing, jungle survival trips and much more. Let us be part of your unforgettable experience in Thailand and make the journey of your lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Khao Sok Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khao Sok Paradise Hotel Khao Sok National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing