We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Please read to understand” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Khao Sok Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Khao Sok Paradise Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Salford
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Please read to understand”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We arrived here 3 days ago, and as we were checking in, before being shown around or our room or anything "you probably wont be able to do the night on river as low season and not a lot of staff" , we had booked and paid for this trip months ago and the night on the river was the main reason for this destination, the fact that this was told to us within minutes of arrival knew they had been waiting to tell us this. Why this couldn't of been communicated weeks ago or even days means to me that it was important to get us there before giving us this news. We flew from Chaing Mai to Phuket at a cost of 10,000 baht then paid them 2000 more for the transfer to be given this news so as you can understand im not very happy.

The only saving grace for the place was we decided to get some sleep and got up early the following day and had breakfast then spoke to the manager to confirm we only came to do the trip and would be leaving that day, she was fine about it and said she would refund via paypal the money for the nights we had not used after we had left, to her credit this has happened.

However due to nobody doing the decent thing and letting us know in advance, we are now about 20,000 baht and 2 days of our honeymoon lighter

Oh and the room leaked in 3 places due to the rain

Thanks

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Owner at Khao Sok Paradise Resort, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Dave,

Greetings from the Khao Sok Paradise Resort and thanks for spending your time reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

To make it very clear and as we already explained you upon arrival as well as in all our correspondence, if you wish to go for a shared overnight trip, it means you will go with other guests from our resort or eventually from the neighbor resorts, however if they are not enough participants (minimum 6 guests) we are not able to organize this trip, as an alternative the private lake trip is always available, but of course not at the same rate.
I also wish to mention that you arrived in the middle of severe rains, and that we had dramatic floods in Khao Sok during the following days, as it can be the case anytime during the monsoon season and that organizing an overnight lake trip during those days was just impossible.
We feel sorry about it, but honestly, we are not responsible for the weather and as a responsible hotelier and tour operator, I will never send any of my guests on the lake when there are risks of flash floods and that even if they insist.
Now when it comes to the room, you remarkably forgot to mention that you were directly upgraded upon check in to our best deluxe tree House, because indeed the Tree Hut you had booked had a leak, which was fixed the next morning by our maintenance team.

Best Regards,
Eric Limbos
M.D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    108
    40
    17
    10
See reviews for
86
213
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I just come back from the paradise resort in Khao Sok natural park. The place was very nice, clean and right located in the middle of everything in the forest where you can find many activities to enjoy the nature

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alainlinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, M.D at Khao Sok Paradise Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Alain,

We are glad to read you enjoyed at the Khao Sok Paradise Resort.
Indeed we are located right in the middle of the forest and try to preserve the environment as much as possible, to keep this natural feeling.
Therefore we only cut the grass once a month and ask specialized arborists to check all our trees every two months in order to keep them healthy, this way we can keep the natural eco system we have at the Paradise Resort, home of a many species of birds, mud crabs, reptiles, shells, stick insects and other animals.
We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back at the Paradise Resort.

Warm regards,

Eric Limbos

M.D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

My partner and I had the pleasure of staying at the Khao Sok Paradise Resort for three nights in February. Boatan and her staff were very welcoming, friendly and accommodating. They were always on hand to assist you with area information and booking day trips and transportation. The pick up service from the airport and to Khao Lak that we requested was comfortable, safe and convienent. Although cheaper services were available, you really do get what you pay for and the extra amount was well worth our sense of safety and comfort. The tree hut, ground level accommodation, was very clean and comfortable. The food service was excellent and competitively priced against restaurants in town. The one suggestion I may offer, is to offer fresh brewed coffee (not instant) for north american coffee snobs like myself. Boatan shared plans for resort expansion to include a swimming pool and this would really add to the overall experience as it was very hot. This luxury would definitely be welcome after a long day of trekking. Overall a wonderful experience with a wonderful host. Best of luck with your new family addition....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

My Husband and I did the Jungle Discovery Package and added an extra night as well as upgraded to a deluxe room. This was our absolute favourite part of our entire three week trip in Thailand. Botan and all the staff were amazing, everyone was really friendly and happy to help. The food is outstanding, by far the best we had on our trip, and quite frankly better than many fine dining restaurants at home. Luckily a cooking class was included in the package so now we can make these delish dishes ourselves. Every excursion they had booked for us was fantastic. We did have a safe in our room. We did not have a mosquito net, but it wasn't needed. The only thing I would add is a tea kettle in the room. We are early risers and liked to sit on our deck having a coffee while watching chipmunks, birds and flying lizards, and listening to the jungle sounds. All in all this was a great place to stay and we would definitely go back!
Tip: if you stay here I would highly recommend walking down the dirt path and across the river to see the swimming cave monkeys.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Westcoast4866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Managing Director at Khao Sok Paradise Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Livelaughlove_79,

Sunny Greetings from the Khao Sok Paradise Resort.

thank you for your positive feedback from your recent stay with us.
I’m glad to read you decided to go for one of our packages, accommodation, tours and activities are way cheaper when you do so.
We for sure have the best cook in Khao Sok and or proud to only serve organic food.
The best way to discover the secrets of Thai cuisine is to go for one of our Thai cooking classes.
We already bought tea and coffee kettles and will place them as well as a mini bar, in all rooms after the May renovation.

We look forward to welcome you back soon

Sincerely yours,

Eric Limbos Managing Director & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Level Contributor
233 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

The place is very beautiful and totally surrounded by nature. The pick-up service was very convenient. The tree houses are very basic but clean. The deluxe version is much more "luxurious" and highly recommended. The food is great, we had breakfast, lunch and dinner at the restaurant and always loved it. Much better than other places down the road. Be prepared to share your space with spiders, lizards and other little creepy thingies, but that's part of the real jungle experience. The only complain I have is the fact that credit cards are not accepted. Paying food, accommodation and all the expensive jungle activities with cash was a bit of a pain. Using a credit card would have made my life easier. Other than that the place is perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ffrige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Managing Director at Khao Sok Paradise Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear FFrige,

Greetings from the Khao Sok National park and thanks for staying with us recently and for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.
Indeed the Deluxe Tree houses are way more luxurious then the Standard Tree Houses and the price difference is only 500 Baht per night.
All deluxe tree houses have latex matrasses, Aircon, hot water, spacious balconies, teak wood interiors and design bathrooms with rain showers.
Please be informed that all standard tree houses are planned to be totally renovated in May and that they will offer exactly the same features as the Deluxe tree houses, however they will still be smaller.
We noted for the credit card terminal, unfortunately the banking system is very slow in Thailand we have already applied for a credit card terminal two month ago and or still waiting for Bangkok to approve, in the mean time we do offer Pay pal as a solution to settle your bill and in case you do not have a pay pal account we will be more then happy to give you a ride to the closest ATM.

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Eric Limbos,

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Getting there was a bit of an issue as the address on the reservation was that of the broker ... it took some additional 45 mins drive from there - be sure to double check.

When we arrived, though, everything was made up for: a warm welcome, help with the luggage and really nice treehouse (we had a connecting family room) with semi-outdoor showers, good beds (equipped with mosquito nets).

Service and advice on where to go and what to do was offered. We booked elephant trecking which was a great experience. The staff was outstandingly helpful in every respect.

The restaurant is reasonable but there are ample options on the main street a short walk away (e.g. Pawn's).

Thanks for a greatly different perspective on our Thailand vacation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jl_hh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Managing Director at Khao Sok Paradise Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Jl_HH,

Sunny greetings from the Khao Sok Paradise Resort.

Thanks for staying with us recently and reviewing our property on Trip Advisor.
Which broker did you use?
We are glad to read that you enjoyed our family tree house and that you had a great elephant trek.
I usually recommend my guests to go there in the early morning since it is not humid and hot and that the morning mist is rising on the horizon which really makes it an enchanted trip.
Our staff is definitely our most valuable asset.
We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Eric Limbos

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was one of the toughest hotels to rate during my recent vacation in Thailand. We experienced extreme variation in the level of services, coupled with some unintended misfortunate events (which we sincerely believe would not have happened if the hotel had a documented standard procedures manual). I will first start with check-in which took us 2 hours (we arrived by 10:30am and checked in by 12:30pm), the delay was due to a sudden drop in the staff due to two resignations the day before. During those two hours we were not offered a welcome drink (which is unusual in Thailand). The deluxe tree house is really wonderful, new and clean, but lacked a safe box. The F&B was excellent and fairly priced. The location is great. During our 2 night stay our room was not made up (due to staff shortage), booking for our transportation to Krabi was overlooked (but an alternative private minivan was provided with no additional burden to us), and finally we had to leave without our passports due to Eric’s being out of town during our check out (he kindly and thoughtfully brought it to us in person on the same day at Koh Jum). This place has the potential of being one of Thailand’s best hotels if the staff had the same attitude and commitment expressed by Eric (owner), who actually went beyond the limits to satisfy his clientele, and his professional courtesy is quite remarkable. The Chiew Larn lake day tour was the highlight of our trip, a must do if you are Khao Sok. Forget about the night safari, just a waste of time and money, you will not get to see anything.
The four stars question, would we come back? Yes we will, hoping that we will be luckier next time!

Room Tip: The deluxe tree house was just perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Relaxism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Managing Director at Khao Sok Paradise Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Relaxism,

Greetings from Khao Sok and thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.
Indeed we had some challenges with our housekeepers last month 3 of them left in a sudden and we found ourselves short of staff.
As a result the rest of our staff had to help to make up the rooms and it affected our service quality.
I personally apologize for the inconvenience; things are back to normal now.
Please note that our check in time is time is one and check out time is noon, so in case you arrive in the early morning of a busy day, it might be that will you have to wait until 1 PM to check in if no other rooms are available as it is the case in any other Resort around the world.
We have now placed digital safe deposits in all our rooms as you recommended.
I do realized that this resort has more than a lot of potential, unfortunately I’m not always around to conduct training in order to improve the service, since I also manage other properties, this is why we have hired James last week.
James is a professional butler who will come twice a week in order to train our service staff and housekeepers.
I really love this place and wish to see it as Khao Sok finest Tree House Resort.

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Eric Limbos

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Sok National Park hotels
4.6 mi away
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
#3 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
4.7 mi away
Morning Mist Resort
Morning Mist Resort
#6 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
4.2 mi away
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
#5 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
#7 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.7 mi away
Khaosok Boutique Camps
Khaosok Boutique Camps
#2 of 21 in Khao Sok National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
3.3 mi away
Khao Sok Riverside Cottages
Khao Sok Riverside Cottages
#4 of 21 in Khao Sok National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khao Sok Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khao Sok Paradise Resort

Property: Khao Sok Paradise Resort
Address: 119 Moo 6 | Klongsok, Khao Sok National Park 84250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Khao Sok National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Khao Sok National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Khao Sok Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our eco-resort is situated in a privately owned area, quiet and peaceful. You will be welcomed by our friendly staff. We offer distinctive leisure activities such as the Chiew larn lake trip, jungle treks, elephant treks,canoeing, jungle survival trips and much more. Let us be part of your unforgettable experience in Thailand and make the journey of your lifetime. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Khao Sok Paradise Hotel Khao Sok National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing