We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy stay in jungle environment.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights. The bungalows are very nice and of good quality. The have a good veranda and are up hill in a beautiful jungle style garden. Including the jungle sounds. Beds maybe a bit small. Wifi was not reliable. A bit on and off. They were working on a fix. Breakfast is simple though tasteful. I would recommend a 2-4 days stay. No longer. Trips are are a lot of fun but a bit overpriced. Tubing on river. Elephant ride. Cano trip are full days lake trip/safari. We all enjoyed them. Many good sheep restaurants a 5 mins walk. ATM and mini market a cross the street. Btw go watch the monkeys at the temple. About 1,5 miles away.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Jan-likes-traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 483 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

After having problems on the ferry from the islands and having one family member ending up in hospital on the way to this accommodation, it was a pleasure to arrive and deal with the couple who run it, Nee and Cisco. They were extremely understanding, helpful and really great in all respects, which assisted on getting everything sorted and our holiday back on track by the next day. The resort itself is excellent, clean and clearly well run. The breakfast was adequate, whilst having Nee arranging the trips to nearby activities at discounted prices is a bonus. It rally allows one to experience the tropical rainforests of Thailand, and I would recommend it for anyone visiting the National Park and there really is no reason to stay anywhere else. Many shops, bars and restaurants are within easy walking distance, (500m) and the price for food is excellent. (average price for a Thai main course in the area is 80 Baht) No need to stay anywhere else !

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Graham51sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed at Las Orquideas for only one night, but it was perfect. The rooms were clean, the place is quiet and the gardens are beautiful. Also, Cisco was really helpful and recommended some very good places for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nuri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Am currently here and leaving tomm. A great clean place with VERY helpful owners Cisco and Nee. Nice breakfast and
Clean rooms. Location also very good and close to eating places at great prices. 90baht for main course.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbvsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. Nee was very helpful with all our requirements. Breakfast was delicious and the rooms were clean and very comfortable. Take lots of repellent as its in the jungle and we got eaten alive! The mini mart is across the road so that was very convenient. The best restaurant in the village was Khao Sok Country Restaurant about 100m from the resort. The food was cheap and delicious and the staff there were very nice. I recommend the one day trip to the lake that Las Orquideas organised. Even though it rained, the tour was very good value and a lot of fun. The lunch was a lovely and the guide was very cheeky and funny. The elephant trek however was not very enjoyable so I wouldn't recommend that tour. We really enjoyed our stay at this resort!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

we selected this resort bc of the rankings here and
checked in with 3 mature couples, the rooms are very nicely decorated with shaded private terrace (moskitos!!!!!!)no TV, the owners are very helpful and assisting and we got a lovely breakfast.

free wifi worked excellent in the bungalows

wouldn't recommend the place for people with walking or knee issues, steep, slippery concrete ramp and uneven steps, no outside lights after dark

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed her for 4 nights at the start of May for our honeymoon. We could not have been more happy with the resort! It was super clean and peaceful and each bungalow is is very very comfortable and tastefully done! Every day we ventured off on one of the many activities they had offered and every single one was amazing! Our personal favorite was the lake tour that ended up with a walk through the jungle and a bat cave! This is HIGHLY recommended (make sure to wear shoes that you can get wet and dirty, not sandals!) Also just down the street was a small orange restaurant run by a lady called Spiderwoman who makes AMAZING food from veggies and herbs she grows right there!
I would make a trip back to Khao Sok just to stay at Las Orquideas again for it was by far the best hotel expirence I have ever had. Truly kind and warm owners! Thank you so much Sisco and Nee!!

Room Tip: There are only about 7 rooms, all of which are their own private bunglaows with a patio and surround...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustinPape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khao Sok National Park
1.9 mi away
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
#4 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
#8 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Morning Mist Resort
Morning Mist Resort
#7 of 11 in Phanom
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Khao Sok Riverfront Resort
Khao Sok Riverfront Resort
#6 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
20 reviews
0.4 mi away
Khaosok Rainforest Resort
Khaosok Rainforest Resort
#9 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
76 reviews
3.9 mi away
Khaosok Boutique Camps
Khaosok Boutique Camps
#2 of 20 in Khao Sok National Park
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort

Address: 343 Moo 6, Khao Sok National Park, Phanom 84250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Phanom > Khlong Sok > Khao Sok National Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Khao Sok National Park
Price Range: $32 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will be surprised by our Thai style bungalows...of Thai aesthetics, but with European comfort inside. They are on the edge of the jungle, and the panoramic windows allow you to feel it and live it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Hotel Khao Sok National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing