We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
191
66
17
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
191
66
17
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bamboo hut cheow lan lake tree house organic farm the river night safari mosquito net authentic thai food home grown total bill full day hike staff were all very helpful khao soi monkeys swinging elephant tour wonderful hotel short hike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 279 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2020

We had the best stay at Our Jungle Camp! The facilities are rustic enough to give you what feels like a true Thai jungle experience, while also being somehow extravagant. The property is so well kept and the bungalows are simple, but charming. We stayed in one of the Bamboo Bungalows and even though there was only a fan, it was cool enough with the fans and open air structure. We did the booking class and had a blast (10/10 recommend) and the full day lake trip, which we also loved!! The restaurant/bar is beautiful and the food and drinks were delicious.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brennaskattebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2020

If you want to experience back to nature this is a good experience. The rooms do not have air conditioning so we found them to be extremely hot. My concern was the water as it is a large plastic container with a tap so I dont know how often it is changed but in the heat is not very fresh and I did develop a bad stomach. As part of our tour we booked a canoe trip but unfortunately even though we had a really good time my daughter got bit twice by fish which caused heavy bleeding. A child would have been hysterical. The first aid provided by the guide was bizarre but all the guides were concerned about her welfare. When returning to the hotel they provided a mini bus to the local chemist for us to get medical supplies. Under the advice of the chemist to keep the wound clean and dry we checked out a day early so we could go to our next hotel and the hotel were really helpful in helping us organise this. We were due to do the lake tour and elephant adventure which I cancelled due to not being appropriate due to the injury. The breakfast and evening meal were amazing beautiful food.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzy311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2020 via mobile

Nice experience for city folk, fresh air, camp staff are helpful and the food is authentic. Good for family and friends looking for short trip during weekends. You can challenge yourself with hikes or just chillax at the camp area.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank YongH175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2020

We had a wonderful time visiting Our Jungle Camp. It feels like you’re in the jungle, but still with the comforts of fans and a private bathroom. We loved the restaurant, some of the best Masaman curry I’ve had in Thailand! We would highly recommend the full day trip to Cheow Lan lake organized through the resort.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rachelgI3312EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2020

Let me start with the over night stay on the lake...I was really looking forward to the overnight stay, but soon realized that the bungalows were nothing like the many different pictures I saw on-line. Behind the bungalows the staff’s bungalows were really nasty looking. The walk to the bathroom was a something you had to be well aware of what was below you and around you, so you would not fall in the water. There were a lot of nails and broken wood pieces around the place to rip your clothes or stab you. Disappointing Jungle Camp would use a Third Party company like this! Especially with a company that would allow so much trash in the water! Plastic bags, water bottles, and beer cans! Definitely not worth your money. When I came back and expressed my concern I was look for something more than an apology.

Now onto our stay at the Jungle Camp. The front desk was not able to keep our tours straight, they had us signed up for the wrong tours at the wrong time. We were very frustrated when we had our laundry dropped off with a receipt, but it was returned to us not done! When we were checking out they tried to charge us $5000 Baht, that we already paid on PayPal luckily I keep the e-mail confirming we did!

With everything that happened I was hoping they would offer us a free dinner, a credit on my room bill, a refund on the tour, etc for all of the inconveniences or mistakes they made, but they did not.

Good Luck!

(An apologize is not needed JC...you had the chance to make things better before!)

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank gronkColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM OJC, General Manager at Our Jungle Camp - Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very sorry to read your negative review, we always try to draw the right picture on the experience we offer, clearly, your review does not reflect the quality we usually provide. The Third Party Company is the National Park, who operates and maintains the bungalows, we are constantly trying to help them in their undertaking by even supporting them with equipment and materials. We will conduct another inspection trip in the weeks to come to check on their maintenance proceedings. Additionally, we are more than sorry that your case and your complaint wasn´t successfully addressed upon your return to Our Jungle Camp, please be assured that this is far from what we consider proper customer service. We understand that it is too late for any offer but please accept our sincere apologies for your spoiled visit to Khao Sok and we would be more than grateful to have another chance to welcome you at Our Jungle Camp in Khao Sok to make up for your spoiled holiday.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews