We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
48
17
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
17
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews book your tours elephant tour jungle camp close to nature tree house air conditioning the river cheow lan lake hot water one night mosquito net national park day trip two nights khao soi treehouse fan
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 70 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

The place is very nice, the bungalows and treehouses are scattered around in a big garden. We stayed in the Hornbill treehouse. It was nice and spacious, though I did not like the creaking of the floor. We did not book any activity in advance, and they were barely able to find us a slot to trek to the Rafflesia - this was quite upsetting, they should have contacted us about the tours if they have such a shortage of guides.
The food was good. Overall I can recommend this place, but do not forget to book your tours well in advance!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Zsolt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018

We had a two night stay here in a riverside bungalow/lodge and we had a great time. The scenery and surrounding jungle is stunning, quiet and close to nature. The accommodation itself is basic (no A/C, only fan) but we found this to be no problem and the rustic simplicity of it all made it better. You can either just chill with nature or go on the many walks and treks. The local village of Khao Sok is very close and has some good bars and restaurants. Staff were friendly and the restaurant was good. If you want to get close to nature, unwind and relax this is the place. One thing you should know.........BEWARE THE MONKEYS..............they are practiced thieves and raiders!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FatGingerNeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the treehouses at this fantastic place, close to nature. It is still something of a work in progress but it is clear that in a while it will be just perfect.

The treehouses are beautifully built and fitted out - but do not expect air con - this place is for living close to nature. There are no bright lights and it is generally peaceful other than the sounds of the local insects and animals (but see below).

So, a few small gripes: the food is very fairly priced but (to our mind) much better in town. We are local food here but it was not our favourite meal.

The accommodation is not close to each other but it is easy to hear other guests, especially at night.

They are still building and construction noise (drills, saws and hammering) starts at 8 am. A bit early! I suggest that you bring ear plugs! Also, some of the area around the accommodation is messy and could be tidier - see my photo below.

That’s it - please do not take too much notice of my gripes - I am sure that in time this will be the magical place that it intends to be!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Adam-Rye-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018

My wife son and I stayed at Our Jungle Camp resort for two nights. We all wished it was longer. The resort is super clean and a fantastic place to get away from the typical Thailand crazy. We stayed in a tree house that had its own bathroom. In the morning it was fun to see the monkeys running around. The resort has a main lodge that has great food. I was worried that the food would be expensive because other place to eat were about 3/4 mile away. We ate breakfast and dinner they both days. We went on two different eco tours. The first was to feed and wash the elephants in their own habitat. The second one was an all day boat ride and trek to swim, snorkel and hike into a cave. The all day tour was so unbelievable. The only thing that you need to be aware of is that there is no air conditioning. Both nights we had a little bit of rain so the temperature went down to about 78 F. We were fine but being city people I was kind of worried.

Room Tip: we loved the tree houses
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved our jungle camp! The atmosphere was perfect. The traditional houses concealed by the trees are very nice (outside and inside) and comfortable. The furniture is simple but you have all you need. I loved hearing the sounds of the jungle at night and looking at the monkeys from our terrasse.
They provided us with efficient mosquito repellent in our room so we were not bitten that much.

Food was excellent and not that expensive. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner there.

Tours and activities were easily organized and we enjoyed both our elephant tour and the full day hike. Take a guide for this otherwise you wont see much. We highly recommend Noom (works for eco voyages).

The only things that could be improved are payment by credit card (it is a hassle to take that kind of amount in cash especially when there is only 1 atm in town) and transfer to surathani airport (we would have appreciated, especially in term of cost, to share ours with the other people who left 30 minutes after).
Other than these minor things, i would highly recommend staying at our jungle camp!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Nihils P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews